Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire UK

Okay for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to where we needed to be. Friendly staff who were very accommodating. Clean.
Cons: Evening meals. Central heating. Better fittings on doors.
Location: It was just an overnight stay and we were not visiting the area but family.
Radiators came on at set times (could be air in the rads). Shower was set so high up that water dispersal could not be changed. Not enough refreshments in room to allow tea and coffee for 2. Only 1 sugar. Bed was comfortable but because of plastic covers on mattress and duvet made it unbearably hot in bed. Handle on toilet door made it impossible to open from outside if someone was inside. Evening meal was just about edible, dry and overcooked but on the up side we were not charged for it. Breakfast was good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Surprisingly good stay - especially for the price!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Best bit was the comfortable bed.
Cons: Not double glazed so a roadside room could be noisy.
Location: Marlow, Cookham & Henley
Friendly welcome, simple & not very new rooms but importantly a really comfortable bed. Would stay again & recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good atmosphere, friendly staff, large room and good breakfast.
Cons: A few handles missing on some of the furniture.
Location: We had a meeting at the SMAE institute which is nearby.
We arrived late in the evening and were met by a very pleasant receptionist. Our room was very large and also clean and tidy. Breakfast was of good quality and plentiful. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. In short we had a great experience at this hotel and look forward to our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelle Duerdenfrom Herts

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel for an overnight stay whilst going to the Retro Festival. It was clean and comfy even though I thought it was a little overpriced at £70 for the night. However, we thought the buffet breakfast in the morning was excellent and compensated for that. The location was stated as being 1.5 km from the event we were going to so we booked it thinking we could walk there, however, when the receptionist showed us on the map, it was much further and we had to take the car. The only thing I would recommend is the tea & coffee making facilities in the room.. There were only 3 milks, 1 hot chocolate, 2 different brands of tea and 2 normal coffee sachets. I would recommend 2 decaff coffees, 2 hot chocolates and 4 milks so if a double is booked, they can at least have a drink each when they arrive and in the evening or morning! Otherwise, very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Celia Dfrom Herefordshire

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were warmly welcomed and able to book into our room earlier than we expected, which was very helpful as we had a very busy schedule, visiting friends and family. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - lovely fresh fruit salad, everything you could possibly wish for, served by friendly efficient staff. The location is perfect, within walking distance of Maidenhead town centre and all the lovely restaurants. Unfortunately the hotel restaurant was not open at the times we would have required our evening meal..All in all a very good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a one night stop-over

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had smooth service from all staff, it was a brief one night stay for the Maidenhead Festival. Breakfast was ok, room fine and everything seemed clean and orderly. Lots of parking spaces. Very short walk to Kidwells park for the festival
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Bfrom Glossop

Ideal for short stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 2 night stay was excellent, the staff were pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast was first class. The evening menu was quite limited, but as we were prepared to eat out this was not a problem. Good value for money, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com