Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: complete revamp
Location: n/a
we were slightly disappointed with the overall appearance of the hotel we thought it wanted a complete revamp the room was cold when we arrived this was not necessary as a request to do something about it was soon done, why no heat before we arrived was not very professional in our eyes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Night out in Maidenhead

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the staff bent over backwards to help
Cons: great hotel at a reasonable price
Location: walking distance into town
stayed at the Elva on a Saturday night, very reasonable rates but what makes this Hotel stand out is the friendliness of the staff, it's infectuas, bringing smiles and laughter to your day. Great service in the bar and an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Good Value

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Comfortable small hotel in easy reach of town centre. Not luxurious but clean and friendly. Good breakfast. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Pleasant hotel - easy walking distance to town cen

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: hot water needs to be more consistant and hotter
Room on small size, but very clean and comfy bed. Only let down was the water could be hotter in the shower. Excellent breakfast - staff very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Comfortable hotel very friendly. Good value

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff were very friendly. The hotel looked a bit tired, but don't be fooled as everything was very clean, the beds were really comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire UK

Okay for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to where we needed to be. Friendly staff who were very accommodating. Clean.
Cons: Evening meals. Central heating. Better fittings on doors.
Location: It was just an overnight stay and we were not visiting the area but family.
Radiators came on at set times (could be air in the rads). Shower was set so high up that water dispersal could not be changed. Not enough refreshments in room to allow tea and coffee for 2. Only 1 sugar. Bed was comfortable but because of plastic covers on mattress and duvet made it unbearably hot in bed. Handle on toilet door made it impossible to open from outside if someone was inside. Evening meal was just about edible, dry and overcooked but on the up side we were not charged for it. Breakfast was good though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom Warlingham

All good except - bloomin cold

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice but oh so cold in the room!!! I am sure this place would be perfect in good warm weather but it needs to do something about the temperature. However the room was clean, adequate and good value. The breakfast was also good and the staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Surprisingly good stay - especially for the price!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Best bit was the comfortable bed.
Cons: Not double glazed so a roadside room could be noisy.
Location: Marlow, Cookham & Henley
Friendly welcome, simple & not very new rooms but importantly a really comfortable bed. Would stay again & recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Does not justify the price

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, go elsewhere. There are slightly better B&Bs in the nieghbourhood at around two-thirds of the Elva Lodge's nightly price (available on hotels.com), which I have used before, which offer fresh cooked breakfasts. Elva Lodge was clean but the room needed bringing up to date.