Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We didn't spend much time in the room however the room and hotel was spotlessly clean however. The hotel could do with being updated to meet the modern standards of today however it was clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough for you, especially Marco who was a credit to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

3 star gave 5 star service.

Posted May 18, 2015
Very pleasant & comfortable 2 night stay. Lovely cooked breakfast, very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Highly recommended, Rooms are quiet and bed comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elio Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from Baldock

value for money

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Good access ample parking. Marco very helpfully had kettle problem which he sorted out quickly. Hotel needs some updating but value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from S Wales

Tired looking

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and tidy but needs a decoration overhaul as it looks a bit drab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: complete revamp
Location: n/a
we were slightly disappointed with the overall appearance of the hotel we thought it wanted a complete revamp the room was cold when we arrived this was not necessary as a request to do something about it was soon done, why no heat before we arrived was not very professional in our eyes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Night out in Maidenhead

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the staff bent over backwards to help
Cons: great hotel at a reasonable price
Location: walking distance into town
stayed at the Elva on a Saturday night, very reasonable rates but what makes this Hotel stand out is the friendliness of the staff, it's infectuas, bringing smiles and laughter to your day. Great service in the bar and an excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Val from chippenham

Lovely staff but hotel disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night as a stopover, and consider it overpriced and not worth the money. The staff were lovely and helped us check in and all through the night were extremely helpful. However the room was disappointing. Everything was clean and lovely big towels but the bed was uncomfortable as were the pillows. However the heating was on so no complaints there. Basically it is an old building and so are the rooms, there is no double glazing so a bit of noise. The one strange thing was that we requested a room with an ensuite and this room had a seperate toilet with a sink but it also had a shower that opened directly into the bedroom. Bit weird, stepping straight out of the shower onto the carpet. This was room no 2. There is plenty of parking and the wifi is good. It is walking distance to town, although not much to see there. We did eat that night in the restuarant and the food was ok typical pub food but a bit more expensive. Breakfast was ok but not cooked fresh so the hot food looked a little sad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Good Value

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Comfortable small hotel in easy reach of town centre. Not luxurious but clean and friendly. Good breakfast. Plenty of parking.