Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Location: Bracknell is a dump, not seen as many town centres as poor as this, however if you come for business it matters not.
Nice, well maintained decor, friendly and helpful staff, clean modern room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel for 1 night

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything very good except the surrounding area. It is attached to a multi storey in the middle of a small ring road. This does nor affect the quality of the hotel which is very good especially at the price. But it does make walking to anywhere difficult.
2 out of 5
by ascot visitor from london

Mis-sold

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Bought a 'superior' room for the night which was meant to have our own kitchen with full length fridge/freezer, microwave... Just a bigger room in general as was advertised. It was a much smaller room with just a kettle and some teas, the bed folded up into the wall for some unknown reason with the most uncomfortable mattress, I only had a few hours sleep. I thought I had made a mistake, read the confirmation again and we were in fact in the room advertised, I even told the reception I was in the wrong room and they said it was a superior... Basically they'll throw you into a room and call it whatever you think you paid for. Wouldn't recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extortionate breakfast price & average hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
average hotel. stay here numerous times due to location convenience however the breakfast and general meal prices are high. The breakfast for the quality of food you get is extortionate and I personally would not pay for this breakfast. 15+ for continental or 18+ for full English.... which is a high rate for breakfast full stop but to have a limited poor selection and cold toast served with limited choice. I stay in many hotels and this by far exceeds price over value on food all round, other than that, the hotel room itself was average and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Ascot Racecourse

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: Free wifi...
Short taxi ride to Ascot Racecourse, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jagman from new Zealand

Large room, very quiet, bland service

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Large quiet room
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Not a lot, it's a1970's new town going thru a rebuild. Ascot is close by.
Bracknell is an odd place, currently being bulldozed and modernised. The hotel is large modern and bland. Staff were polite but a bit severe, the duty manager not once acknowledged our presence despite constantly checking the young check in staff member was doing her job properly. The room was much larger than the average UK hotel, very clean and quiet. Free wifi which is a nice touch. Bed bit small but comfortable. Difficult to find an entrance from the road, mainly because of traffic and poor signage, and parking is at a premium outside. Parking available at nearby car park building. I would stay here again, but the staff need to lighten up a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angie/Brian from hampshire

misleading on booking details of hotel room

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and tidy but mislead on write up as was under the impression there were slippers and robes but could not find any in the room. Plus breakfast was an additional charge so thought this hotel was over pricey
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KHC from Cardiff

Ok but much nicer hotels in Bracknell

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is pretty bland and all the staff are foreign. I booked an apartment with its own living room and kitchen so that I could sit and work and prepare my own healthy food. The 'living room' was vert uncomfortable and the kitchen was small but functional. BUT there wre no plates, cutlery, cooking materials etc. You have to request these and when they came there is no way you would have cooked with them. They were old and dirty. The plates and cutlery were like camping kit. I couldnt believe it when they brought up the old dusty box for me. I ate microwave meals that I ate out of the containers. You couldnt pre-wash the stuff they gave you as no washing liquid or tea towels. So if you're going to stay get a normal room but its very bland and unpersonal. There are better hotels in Bracknell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ami

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Raymond from Houston

Excellent stay before flying out of Heathrow

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family of 5 (kids ages 13, 11, 7) needed a place to spend 1 night before flying out of Heathrow and this place was perfect! It's rare to find a hotel room in the UK that can accomodate a family of 5 in one room. With the unusually warm weather, it was really nice to stay in a hotel room with AC.