Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable And perfect position

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and it was a perfect location, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come again
2 out of 5
by matt from uk

A nice quiet hotel in Windsor. Not!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Out 1st floor room had paper thin walls and the noise from the drunken party-goers on the street below kept us awake all night. Beware the extra charge for the (very poor) spa facilities. NOT a good deal.
2 out of 5
by Tony from East Sussex

Not up to expectations

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Location in town centre is ideal for visiting the sights of Windsor.
Cons: Hotel management and staff.
Location: Town centre location ideal for 2 minute walk to castle entrance. In good weather the Long Walk is a joy. Pleasant walk also to Eton.
Nice, clean room, but no view as it overlooked roof of next door. Heated towel rail didn't work, shower flooded into main bathroom area, one plug missing, basin and bath took ages to drain. Breakfast was cold; we ate elsewhere for all of our meals. Kept awake and disturbed by party in a function room down the corridor. Staff dealt with issues poorly and didn't respond as one would expect. Location is excellent for touring Windsor, but hotel did not live up to expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maddy from bern, switzerland

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a Fitness studio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from United Kingdom

Convenient location, ok room, excellent staff

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Fabulous location.
Cons: Invest in a good vacuum cleaner, especially for the amount of carpet this hotel has. Mattress a little hard, could use a mattress topper.
Location: The castle (obviously), all the shops.
Stayed in a single room for one night, it was quite ok. Was there on business. Their vacuum cleaner could have more suction, but the bed, surfaces and bathroom were clean. The bed was a little stiff and could use a mattress topper especially for extended stay. The room had a very interesting layout, and made me feel like I was in a mini suite. My room was a bit cold, and took me a few hours to warm it up, but I put that on the account of the old building (which is charming) and the fact that my room had 2 external walls, and might have been right under the roof. I have to give a massive thumbs up to the staff, who were very helpful and friendly, and who kept my overnight bag for me for a big part of the day after I checked out while I had my meeting. The location couldn't be more convenient, right across from the castle's main entrance, walking distance to the 2 train stations and near all the shops. Didn't try the breakfast, there are plenty of food options, also due to the convenient location. I would definitely recommend this hotel, but only if you get a good deal online, just because my room felt more like a 3 star (remember it was only a single room, with no view. Possibly the standard room would feel more like a 4 star, as they may invest more into those more).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tony from California

Great location but not if you're driving

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived by car on a frosty night in December and were directed to the River Street parking. This requires payment until 9pm and another trip to pay by 9am the next day. At 15 pounds, it was disappointing to get into our room and find directions in the hotel information guide to 3 other parking areas that were cheaper and with 24 hour periods. River Street is hard to pay for with credit cards unless you have a local mobile phone (and the cash machines jam). The room itself was pleasant but 2 bathroom windows were open when we arrived and the heater struggled at first. We also chose this for wifi and none of our 4 mobile devices could even detect a signal, let alone connect. The location, directly across the street from Windsor Castle, is hard to beat for visitors but there's no point being 100 feet away but having to walk as far to your car as to a different hotel. Probably better for train tourists but even then pack light as there's a steep hill up from the station. We transferred one night's change of clothes into a smaller bag and left the big bags in the car, hoping they would be safe (without incident). The front desk clerk seemed unconcerned about our concerns, although she provided change for parking (but didn't tell us about cheaper/more convenient options) and told us to complain about the wifi earlier "next time." Still, waking up to the view of the castle was neat and it was a free stay for us after 10 paid nights through hotels.com so that softened the blow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louise

Amazing location!!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
This hotel is 5 min walk from old town square, rooms are massive and very comfprtable. And with a free bottle of wine on arrival who could complain!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windsor London

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: In main town of Windsor just opposite castel ideal location.
Cons: Hotel facilities need to be explained if our room is not in main part of hotel.
Nice clean rooms, but not in main part of Hotel and staff never explained or showed other facilities in Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com