Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Hotel is ok but we didn't like the restaurant staf

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Got to the hotel, lobby was cold. Next morning had breakfast and one of the staff members was extremely rude to myself. Her attitude was horrible. We asked for hot milk for our kids and it was like we were asking for something strange! She was rude and it totally put me off the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Lincolnshire.

Overnight stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Pleased with the room, clean & comfortable.
Cons: Not enough proper tea - lot of fancy stuff. Not enough milk - only enough for 1 drink each. Bin liners tear & not big enough. Must annoy cleaners.
Location: As stated visiting for a funeral, so no other comment.
Needed hotel for night due to attending a funeral early the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for what we wanted

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean breakfast good staff good
Cons: Better pillows
Location: N/A
Customer service and staff Very good, enjoyable stay. Was made very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Billingham

Great place to stay and split a journey.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for stopover. Food available upto 10:30 in the bar. Bed uncomfortable and very noisy though. Very cramped room but nice clean and new bathroom. Couldn't fault the breakfast quality or choice. Bargain at 72 quid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs McKfrom Bracknell

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a few days to visit Legoland and Harry Potter World. Really enjoyed our stay and liked the hotel. The staff were lovely and very friendly. The breakfasts were very well cooked and a great start to the day. The dining room decor was really homely and much nicer than the usual large hotel setiings. It was really handy having a Sainsburys's close by and thought it was a good location. It was a really nice break and would definitely return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MHfrom CA

Small rooms

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was very small. It really just had space for the bed and that was it. The Italian guy who runs the bar/cafe in the lobby, I believe his name was Angelo, is very helpful with getting you a seat that allows you to charge your laptop. There is a Sainsbury's supermarket in the other side of the roundabout if you dont want to spend your money in the somewhat expensive hotel restaurant given the small portions that they serve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

Comfortable hotel with good facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We only stayed one night but our experience was good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Perfect Hotel Close to Ascot Race coarse

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Expedia webb site
Cons: Reduce the cost of your bottled water in the room £4 a bit pricey
Location: Ascot Race coarse Legoland are only minutes away
I Booked 4 rooms for a friends Birthday and a trip to Ascot Races The rooms are very spacious 2 queen size beds in each with on suite which had a japanise showers with water jets that hit you everywhere a perfect wake up Dressing gowns provided a nice touch. At least 4 pillows per bed which was very comfortable and a good night sleep . Room was with Breakfast included Full English or Healthy option with plenty of choice and only a ten minute Taxi Ride to the race coarse approx 15 pounds or 25 For eight seater Sauna steam and gym easy accessable and very clean all worked well. Bar has good selection of beers, wines and sprits and reasonablilty priced for a four star Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen Horanfrom Bracknell

The hotel that time forgot

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel looks to have not had a refurb since the 80's. The rooms were reasonable, the beds comfortable and the showers were great. However, the carpets were filthy, the TV remote was not working and breakfast was shocking. You had to queue for a table, despite the restaurant being 60% empty and the eggs and bacon were below room temperature. For the price, choose somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com