Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Comfortable hotel with good facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We only stayed one night but our experience was good overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Perfect Hotel Close to Ascot Race coarse

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Expedia webb site
Cons: Reduce the cost of your bottled water in the room £4 a bit pricey
Location: Ascot Race coarse Legoland are only minutes away
I Booked 4 rooms for a friends Birthday and a trip to Ascot Races The rooms are very spacious 2 queen size beds in each with on suite which had a japanise showers with water jets that hit you everywhere a perfect wake up Dressing gowns provided a nice touch. At least 4 pillows per bed which was very comfortable and a good night sleep . Room was with Breakfast included Full English or Healthy option with plenty of choice and only a ten minute Taxi Ride to the race coarse approx 15 pounds or 25 For eight seater Sauna steam and gym easy accessable and very clean all worked well. Bar has good selection of beers, wines and sprits and reasonablilty priced for a four star Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Handy for activities in the area

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and helpful reception staff.
Cons: More staff in the bar to take food and drink orders. And free WiFi.
Location: Go Ape for tree adventures and segway. Chessington and Thorpe park. Frankie and Benny's in Bracknell town
The hotel itself was really nice. I chose it as I found a good deal on Expedia and because it had a pool but we only swam once as it felt rather dirty. The breakfast was far too expensive - £9.95 each and the children had to be under 10 to qualify for a free breakfast. The dinner was beyond our means too but we ate in the bar twice, which was more reasonable and very tasty. Fairly good choice for vegetarians. Our main complaint was the cost of Wifi - £15 for 24 hours. It was not even free downstairs in the bar. We wanted to keep in touch with friends on Facebook about our holidays but we had to wait until we could connect in a cafe or restaurant elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

FANTASTIC comfy clean hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean and welcoming
Cons: nothing
Location: LEGOLAND Ascot Winsor Castel
We had a 2 night stay in this hotel - it was superb. A very warm welcome at reception upon arrival - very friendly with kids - free ice lolly & puzzle pack Room was on the top floor - refurbished and spacious family room Breakfast was lovely, no queues or waiting for a table - good selection of food Highly recommend staying at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Ascot Race Course

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Move it nearer to Ascot ;)
Location: We used the hotel for Ascot, it cost us £23 in an eight seater taxi (each way)
This hotel is excellent, one of the best stays for service...the staff cannot do enough for you!! From check-in through to room cleanliness and design, including great bar staff, fab breakfast and everything else in between...faultless!!! We will definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good leisure facilities

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Stayed 1night with granchildren lovely to be able to have a swim. Breakfast excellent just a shame evening meal was only a set menu for adults bit expensive 25.95 for 3 courses & kids only 2 courses although free they would be bored waiting for adults starter course. Had to go out for evening meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great Service in Style

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: About 20 mins drive on main roads to LEGOLAND that were clear from traffic during our visit (Friday-Sunday)
We stayed here whilst visiting LEGOLAND with our two children (7&4) as it was the best deal at the time. We have stayed at other hotels locally for a similar price and found that this time We were very impressed with our stay. The family room was up to date with 2 queen size beds and a good size wardrobe and storage. There was also a fridge in the room which was an unexpected bonus with young children. The shower room was also good with a decent sized shower cubicle. The breakfast was buffet style but with good choices of both hot and cold food. All staff we met were polite and friendly with good customer service skills. We used the pool once and found it to be clean and warm but at 1.2 depth throughout it isn't ideal for young children or non swimmers. Overall a good experience and we will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for LEGOLAND.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Really close for LEGOLAND at Windsor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by karen from essex

fantastic service

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was really welcoming nothing was to much trouble, staff were brilliant