Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Perfect for a one night stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We were attending a wedding nearby. The hotel was ideally located for us. It gave us all we required - a clean room, helpful staff and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good position

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast. The room.
Cons: A better understanding of the English language by the staff.
Location: Very good location near retail park and superstore. Not much else nearby but a short taxi ride into Newbury centre with all facilities at hand.
Good position near retail park, and major supermarket. The breakfast was superb, second to none. The Thai curry from room service was bland, and nothing resembling red Thai curry which is strange as the same meal on the menu at the Aberdeen Hilton Treetops is perfect. The evening meal in the restaurant was okay, but nothing special and the steak was stringy and good to take back for a dog. The staff were very helpful if a little slow. On the whole, the hotel was well positioned with a comfy feel and we would recommend it and would return again, with the right deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A party of guests stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding nearby, we arrived early and were pleasantly surprised to have access to our room. The staff were really friendly and nothing was too much bother. Had a lovely breakfast and again the staff were very attentive. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was acceptable.
Cons: Egg Station at breakfast - scrambled eggs both mornings..
Location: Close to all amenities, motorway, etc.
Nice quite room, decent breakfast included in the Room Rate and all the staff I met very pleasant. Definitely be back if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom doncaste

We'll located near retail shopping park

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Install air conditioning
Location: We'll located retail park with good range of shops plus a large supermarket all within easy walking distance
Excellent value for money deal via Expedia. This hotel has free parking and is well located. We were in a suite which was very comfortable. The only problem in hot weather would be the lack of air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by annffrom derby

happy

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aside from the room being squashed due to having a dbl bed added to it for the kids and the fan grill needing a good clean, we were happy with our stay. Breakfast was good. The room was quiet. Staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NSMfrom UK

A bit shabby - Needs some love. Great Breakfast!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room was not clean - we were moved without fuss. The second room wasn't made up correctly (no coffee, no towels) after our first night. On our checkout day (a bank holiday) we had the cleaning staff knocking on the door three times before 10AM. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rebeccy1989from Essex

Great Service, Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my friend stayed here for 1 night before going on to Reading Festival the following morning. After reading some reviews I was a bit concerned however everything was perfect. The room was big and very clean, the reception staff were helpful and friendly. Both Check-In and Check-Out were quick and easy. Location was great for us being right by a Tesco was really useful for us and having Pizza Hut 2 mins walk away was great for a late night dinner. I cannot fault the hotel at all. For the price I paid I was seriously impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hotel was OK but dead flies in the dining room.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room was spacious and adequate for our 2 nights. The hotel room was very clean. Unfortunately at breakfast in the dining room in the morning my children noticed 2 dead flies and a dead spider near the window that should have been cleared away. The reception staff were good and an evening meal we had was good value but the experience on our last morning with the cleanliness in the restaurant rather put me off staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom isle of man

nice hotel in public areas

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: a taxi into Newbury centre will cost you about £9.00, tesco just round the corner
stayed here for one night the staff very friendly and helpful, however the room cleanliness was not what you would expect from a Hilton hotel and could do with room make over.Got the room cheap enough so cant complain to much but certainly would not pay £90 that is asked on some overnight stays here.