Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yokohama

まずまず

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ、部屋から見える裏庭の景色
Cons: エアコンと冷蔵庫の設置
Location: 駅からタクシーで約5分。
駅からタクシーで5分ほどで近所に24時間営業のスーパー、その向こう側にはショッピングセンターがあり買い物等には不自由しませんでした。ホテルは古く、エレベーターもありませんので大きな荷物を持っていくのは不便。でも部屋は広く清潔でスタッフも皆親切です。ただしヒルトンブランドなのに部屋にエアコン、冷蔵庫がないのでちょっと驚きました。到着した時は春なのに夏のような暑さでしたので冷たい飲み物を飲みたかったのでしたが無理でした。暑い時期の滞在にはご注意下さい。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Facillities

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: Restaurant
Room was looking 'tired'. The food in the restaurant was quite simply over priced and very sub standard. We went for the carvery, only Turkey was available as a joint the rest was pre sliced in a sauce. None of the vegetables were 'fresh'. The pudding options looked as though they had been there several days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

Hotel near to town

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: the staff & the bar layout, plenty of sitting area
Cons: only stayed one night, so not really in a position to say
Location: Across the road from a BIG retail park, near to the town of Newbury, Highclare Castle & the racecourse
Staff excellent, efficient & friendly However room far too hot But, comfortable & plenty of hot water!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Newbury centre

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: It was quiet at night
Cons: See my notes above
Location: The location is hard to find at certain times of the day as so many cars visit the shopping complex.
The reception and bar area is very welcoming, the staff were polite. The room was not what I expected at a Hilton. Some wallpaper off the wall in a corner next to the bathroom; the shower was very difficult to use, it kept slipping and there were no instructions to assist; no information about the TV use, no free WiFi, a worn-out sofa with an armchair in a different colour; the window let in the cold air and there was no lift available,(very difficult if you had a load of suitcases. We come to Newbury several times a year to see my son and our grandchildren, but we will not use this hotel again, so its back to the Regency.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Glasgow

Poor old Hilton

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms are very run down. Looks like they have not been touched in 30 years. Very old fashioned, run down, missing wallpaper patches, paint peeling etc. The worst Hilton I have ever stayed in. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Macclesfield

Weekend stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good value Only complaint the heating system was very noisy Staff were very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast (although not Buffet style-as Hotel wasn't busy) was excellent
Cons: The carpets seemed a bit dated, and the pillows were most uncomfortable.
Lovely hotel, welcoming staff, excellent breakfast. Would reccomend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Disturbance

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel facilities were good for the price of the stay. However, on arriving back at the hotel after New Year's Eve celebrations elsewhere there were young children running around in the foyer and corridors - 1.30 am! I was pushed into a wall at one point. I was then subjected to a disturbance from the room next door- man shouting disgusting language/ banging furniture. Eventually called reception who dealt with the situation. Conclusion- hotel is fine for an overnight but suggest some regulations regarding children and banning customers with a record of bad behaviour. I won't risk a stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BARRYfrom CHESTER

DON'T USE THE RESTURANT

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel IS TIRED LOOKING, ROOM HOWEVER WAS VERY GOOD (HILTON SUITE) BUT THE RESTURANT WAS THE WORST HILTON I HAVE EVER EATEN IN.THE WAITING ON STAFF NEED TRAINING BADLY AND THE CHEF NEES COOKING LESSONS. WORST RESTURANT I ATE IN IN 2014.