Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
No complaints whatsoever. We arrived just after midnight having prior requested a late check in. Hotel room was very clean and facilities were great. Loved the shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i night stay perfect at price very comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: ideal position for our needs
Cons: only stayed the one night not in a position to judge
Location: not applicable
good breakfast very accommodating staff Unfortunately didn't have time to use the pool . Nice grounds and walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, swimming-pool
Cons: Swimming-pool hours
Comfortable room, super-friendly staff, & the best breakfast ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We love it . To bad our stay was too short because we were driving to Gatwick that night to catch a flight to Southamerica but we defenetly will be back . Thanks very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre of Wokingham

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: We were in room 125 and we could hear the people upstairs (or it could have been downstairs) talking very clearly at around 3am in the morning so if w
The hotel staff were extremely polite and attentive. The room was comfortable but there was no remote control for the tv and we had to return the first one as it had no battery in it. However, Danielle on Reception brought the second one and apologised for the inconvenience so great customer service!! The bathroom was nice and clean. Breakfast was average. I would rate this hotel as 8/8.5 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Excellent Hotel - but could be brilliant

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Facilities. Position. Setting. Quality of food. Staff. Hotel ambience.
Cons: Room not as nice as pictures and lighting v.poor - especially if visually impaired. Changeover quicker. TV & wii near restaurant not in keeping.
Location: Close to Legoland and Wokingham
Stayed 2 nights. Reception staff were very pleasant on arrival. Depending on where your room is could be a long walk from the reception area and if you cannot park in the closest car park it maybe worthwhile using the drop off area at reception for luggage. Rooms were noticeably different than pictured and very dark (artificial light poor) so please be mindful of this if visually impaired. There could be more choice on the main evening menu - that said the quality of the meal was excellent. Children had a free buffet - however that was a little disappointing. Drinks are very expensive in the bar. Breakfast was highly enjoyable first day but unfortunately choice and quality dropped a little the next. The choice at breakfast was though very good. Large selection of fruits, cooked breakfast, breads, pastries and pancakes! Plenty of staff on hand in the morning to help. Use of the pool, steamroom, whirlpool and sauna are a good bonus if you have had a long drive and as the hotel is set back it is also very quiet. Overall the experience was such we would definitely visit this hotel and consider Hilton Hotels elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

good location well off main road so traffic noise,

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Good b/fast choice, good pool area,large bedrooms,large car park
Cons: tv programs could have more choice
Location: Just off m/way easy to find ,near town for anything you may need
Very nice staff , v/nice hotel for facilities ,v/nice grounds,easy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, 10 minutes drive from Legoland,

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Kids eat free in the restaurant, great choice of food on the buffet for all the family.
Cons: Room could do with decorating, a little shabby
Location: great location for Legoland
Overall a great hotel, peaceful and relaxing. Lovely clean swimming pool with clean changing rooms. Reception staff are a little frosty and not very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and their helpfulness
Cons: Nothing we could find
Location: We met others at Legoland so didn't look around the hotel
Brilliant staff. Beautiful room . Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Fine

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Newly refurbished room with great shower. Spotlessly clean. Lovely pool which smelled gorgeous with a menthol/eucalyptus aroma. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything we needed. Amazing price booked through Expedia.