Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Single mum travelling with a 13 year old, cant fault it only observation is drinks are pricey other than that very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Stayed here to visit the air show at farnborough.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Gym facilty.
Cons: Our Non smoking room room 147, smelt heavily of smoke!?
Location: Location is well placed for the farnborough show.
Gym and swimming pool facilty is excellent, rooms are clean and comfortable. Meal from the menu in resturant was enjoyable, but the hot buffet choice was a bit basic and limited from my experience at staying in other Hilton hotels. Overall, I'd certainly stay again when visiting family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Perfect for a minibreak

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Wonderful minibreak, everything about our room was fine. The breakfast was very good and all the staff were lovely. The only disappointment was the hot tub was empty everytime we used the pool which was something I was looking forward to after a 5hr drive. Also the sides of the pool were grotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful nights sleep

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet surroundings and good service
A pleasant and relaxing nights stay in lovely surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, decor, service, facilities, food
Cons: Price of bar snacks high, could be more distinction between bar and restaurant food. Didn't want to pay nearly £14 for a burger.
We had booked this for a much needed getaway after a race track day. What a lovely place! The hotel and grounds are pretty and very well kept. Our room was beautiful, newly refurbed, upstairs deluxe room, really worth the extra few pounds - robes, slippers, luxury shower. There was a nicely done small children's area downstairs and a large conservatory beyond the bar which lots of nice families were using, this would be a great meeting place for family get togethers. Can't praise it enough.
3 out of 5
by Sheryl from London

Ok for one night.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Stayed for one night only. Room was obviously multifunctional as small double bed was designed to flip up and store in wall, artwork doubled up as white board and flip chart and desk was clearly a conference desk. Not really what I expected for a romantic weekend!!! Would probably not choose to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel in Wokingham

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Good location if you want to visit sights around Windsor, Reading, Henley etc. Reasonable standard of accommodation and facilities.
Cons: More staff required for good service. Monitor quality of rooms to maintain refurbished standards. Don't forget regular guests when hosting weddings.
Location: Good location for sights such as Legoland, Henley, Windsor and shopping at Reading.
No issues. We were upgraded to a refurbished room which was of a good standard although disappointing that there were still knobs missing and scratches on the furniture. Staff were a bit flustered due to the hotel being busy with weddings which affected the bar service. We ate outside the hotel which was just as well as the restaurant was shut due to the weddings. We had no complaints because we knew what to expect and managed our expectations accordingly. Gym facilities were very good. Spa facilities were average.
1 out of 5
by Jude

Don't go there

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Train staff on the disibility issues. Clean the rooms. Staff could be more interested in the cusotomer without them they will not have a job.
Despite being on the telephone, when booking, for an hour explaining we needed a disabled room and a wet room for someone who is paraplegic we ended up with a room with a shower over the bath. The room could not be accessed with the wheelchair but fortunately he could get to the bed. On speaking to reception about the situation we were told he could ue the common areas to wash. Not having this explained to us we presummed they meant the gym. I am sure the other men would have had something to say when a woman turned up to assist in the washing and dressing of a male and not to mention the degrading situation the paraplegic finds himself in. Staff were totally unsympathetic to our situation they could not care less. The room was also filthy, coffee had been split down the walls, dust was an inch thick on the skirting board and when I got into the shower it was a case of wash but do not touch anything. The curtains had cigarette burns in them it was absolutely awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Poole

Good Overnight Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Everything
Comfortable, clean hotel. Great for overnight or weekend stays, Breakfast is fantastic. Will stay here again.