Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Helston Cornwall

Nice Break

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good.Breakfast all you needed.Not enough staff so we had the bar tender as the waitress. Drinks at the bar let The Holiday Inn down, one single gin with small tonic and a rose wine with soda £13-45 is rather bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Lovely stay. Very friendly & helpful Staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean & room was great value for money.
Cons: Prices of drinks & breakfast
I stayed here for two nights & was extremely happy with my stay. The receptionist was very friendly & helpful on arrival. The room was large, comfortable & clean. The bar staff were also great. Drinks were a little expensive however, as was breakfast. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Very good value for money for the room. Extras such as breakfast and drinks could be cheaper though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Raihanfrom London

Not the best experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't very comforting. Not very friendly staff. Room was cold. I informed the reception about the room temperature but still wasn't fixed. Won't go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there for the night and found the hotel clean and comfortable. We decided to have a full English breakfast, and we were rather disappointed with it. We felt we were being rushed even though there was only one other couple in the restaurant and when the breakfast was served, the bacon was dried up and hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scalybackfrom Salisbury

It's OK for one night

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stay in Holiday Inns abroad I thought this would be a nice way to break up my working week. Although the room was big it stunk of stale cigarette smoke. And as I had taken the last room there was no way to change rooms,more ver all the hotel is a bit dated. But the evening staff were very helpful. Breakfast was ok. But I do not think I will stay in another Holiday In. Over here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: All of it, very nice. Felt very homey after a long drive.
Cons: Personally nothing. It suited our needs.
Location: While we were there we visited Turville, where the Vicar of Dibley was made and The Whitehorse. Both very close.
On arrival really welcoming team. Great customer service. Everything we needed in room. Breakfast and dinner excellent. Hard to fault really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wendyfrom Kent

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable beds. Fast room service.Friendly staff.Affordable rates .very good food.