Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Visiting Berkshire

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Requires decorating in places including outside soffits/fascias. Shower fittings in bathroom looking rather dated although still work very well.
Always use this hotel when visiting this area since it is ideally positioned between Reading and Newbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Quite & friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Could do with a bit of decoration make it more up to date.
Location: Very close to the Kennet & Avon Canel Visitor centre, which gives you great walks. Between Newbury & Reading for shopping, Ideal for Highclere Castle.
Good car park, lovely friendly welcome, wanted to make our stay as pleasurable as possible, nothing was to much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from barlborough

Reading West

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were so helpful and friendly, thanks Jamie and Darren. Visiting my 6 year old neice in hospital the staff put together a goody bag for her she loved it. our room was quiet and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Really comfortable stay. Was here as attending a wedding and the room was perfect for this. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the cleaners did a great job keeping our room clean and tidy after we left it in a hurry to get to the wedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Helston Cornwall

Nice Break

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was good.Breakfast all you needed.Not enough staff so we had the bar tender as the waitress. Drinks at the bar let The Holiday Inn down, one single gin with small tonic and a rose wine with soda £13-45 is rather bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely stay. Very friendly & helpful Staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean & room was great value for money.
Cons: Prices of drinks & breakfast
I stayed here for two nights & was extremely happy with my stay. The receptionist was very friendly & helpful on arrival. The room was large, comfortable & clean. The bar staff were also great. Drinks were a little expensive however, as was breakfast. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Very good value for money for the room. Extras such as breakfast and drinks could be cheaper though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Raihan from London

Not the best experience

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
It wasn't very comforting. Not very friendly staff. Room was cold. I informed the reception about the room temperature but still wasn't fixed. Won't go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
I was only there for the night and found the hotel clean and comfortable. We decided to have a full English breakfast, and we were rather disappointed with it. We felt we were being rushed even though there was only one other couple in the restaurant and when the breakfast was served, the bacon was dried up and hard.