Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthewfrom London

Nice venue - over priced!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for a friend's wedding. The venue was nice though we were annoyed to receive an invoice via email informing us we'd been charged £20 each for our breakfast, instead of £15 like everyone else in the party. Their excuse when I followed up was we hadn't pre-booked (though we weren't informed in advance of this and I know most other members of the wedding hadn't either). Regardless, no apology was made and either way - not worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

the Macdonald Berystede was not our first choice .

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: easy check in, rooms were spacious, staff were very helpful-always happy to help.
Location: We went racing at Ascot.
My friends and i enjoyed our stay at the Hotel, staff were very helpful, facilities were spot on and beds were very comfortable.We would definately book the Hotel next year .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chloefrom Midlands

Nice breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help, booking taxis etc. My room, whilst small was very comfortable and had everything I needed. I wish I'd taken my swimming gear as I looked longingly at the pool from my bedroom window. Must remember that next time. Breakfast was a highlight at this hotel, however it was fairly expensive at £19.50.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

Turned away

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
After an international flight and a day full of meetings, I arrived at 1am to check-in, just to be told that the room I had booked had a leak in it and they could not accommodate me. No apologies. No effort to let me know about the leak during the course of the day. Shocking service. They proceeded to book me into another hotel that I dislike intensely. I returned the next night to stay at this hotel and they gave me a lovely room. However, the whole experience was stressful and the upgrade failed to make up for all the inconvenience I had experienced. Very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southend On Sea

Lovely hotel with lovely helpful staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We enjoyed this hotel, the staff are very friendly and because of that we booked another night. The food was very nice and well presented. Special thanks to Martin (restaurant) and Rachael (reception).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eurocratfrom .

Tired Decor

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice grounds and a good location, but a hotel very much in need of a facelift, especially the rather tired rooms linked to the conference centre. OK for the price, but overall a little disappointing. Service was pretty awful except at reception where itb was very good, and although the service charge is quoted as being dsicretionary, it is automatically added to bilss - which may explain why the ervice is so poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kayfrom London

Leisure break

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent faultless can't wait to stay again ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was subpar from reception (upon arrival)to the bar ( difficult to get order made, difficult to get check ) wiFi was out for several hours! Also, I had to correct the final bar bill in favor of the hotel. Should be substantially better