Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

the Macdonald Berystede was not our first choice .

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: easy check in, rooms were spacious, staff were very helpful-always happy to help.
Location: We went racing at Ascot.
My friends and i enjoyed our stay at the Hotel, staff were very helpful, facilities were spot on and beds were very comfortable.We would definately book the Hotel next year .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southend On Sea

Lovely hotel with lovely helpful staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We enjoyed this hotel, the staff are very friendly and because of that we booked another night. The food was very nice and well presented. Special thanks to Martin (restaurant) and Rachael (reception).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eurocratfrom .

Tired Decor

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice grounds and a good location, but a hotel very much in need of a facelift, especially the rather tired rooms linked to the conference centre. OK for the price, but overall a little disappointing. Service was pretty awful except at reception where itb was very good, and although the service charge is quoted as being dsicretionary, it is automatically added to bilss - which may explain why the ervice is so poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kayfrom London

Leisure break

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent faultless can't wait to stay again ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was subpar from reception (upon arrival)to the bar ( difficult to get order made, difficult to get check ) wiFi was out for several hours! Also, I had to correct the final bar bill in favor of the hotel. Should be substantially better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by albion51from Perth

Overpriced

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose The Berystede simply because of it's location. It was okay but the size of the bathroom was minute. The hotel wasn't busy the night of our stay so we couldn't work out why we had to do a route march to the room and why they would put you in a room with such a small bathroom. It was a so-called Classic which was £160 with breakfast. Not worth it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KHCfrom Cardiff

Beautiful character but room noisy & poor food

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel in lovely setting but room I had was next to main road and the window wouldn't shut which made it very noisy. The room was very small too. I ordered room service both nights - the meals were cold both nights even though when I ordered on the second night I mentioned this. Given how expensive the food is I think this is awful especially when pointed out the first time. When I checked out I metioned these things and they took the room service fee that they add to the food bill off - anther 10 pounds - but I wouold rather they got it right in the first place. Warning there are lots of other charges including £3 for using a credit card which you wouldnt expect. If it werent for the food and the noise I would stay again but this put me off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Garethfrom UK

Decent enough

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
In general this was a very pleasant hotel. The spa and spa facilities were generally excellent - lovely size swimming pool with outdoor hot pool; sauna, steam room etc. the room we had was situated in one of the new extensions and was slightly small but the bathroom was the real disappointment - cramped and tiny with old fittings and a shower that to all intents and purposes did not work. The other let down was the noise. The doors were very thin so let all the corridor noise in. Without exaggeration we did not sleep until 4am as groups of guests headed to their rooms after various parties and functions. It was unfortunately not the relaxing spa break we were after. The breakfasts on the other hand were generally delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a night

Posted May 11, 2014
Pleasant stay not cheap though, didn't use spa or eat