Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely place!

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice room; fab pool and fitness centre. Best of all were the staff - customer service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Great hotel and locations. highly recommended, hope to stay again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great guys good setting we often use this hotel when travelling on to and back from France as they are happy to let us bring our dog! Always welcomed convenient position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russellfrom Staffordshire

Will stay again

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stay away often and get to see different hotels, this one was very nice with a large room in lovely surroundings. On check in I was even given a voucher for free cream teas for two and that was even sent to my room (on my second day). The gym has new Technogym equipment and the icing form me was the spa pool that leads out side to get a nice view of the night sky.Really nice stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthewfrom London

Nice venue - over priced!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for a friend's wedding. The venue was nice though we were annoyed to receive an invoice via email informing us we'd been charged £20 each for our breakfast, instead of £15 like everyone else in the party. Their excuse when I followed up was we hadn't pre-booked (though we weren't informed in advance of this and I know most other members of the wedding hadn't either). Regardless, no apology was made and either way - not worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

the Macdonald Berystede was not our first choice .

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: easy check in, rooms were spacious, staff were very helpful-always happy to help.
Location: We went racing at Ascot.
My friends and i enjoyed our stay at the Hotel, staff were very helpful, facilities were spot on and beds were very comfortable.We would definately book the Hotel next year .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chloefrom Midlands

Nice breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help, booking taxis etc. My room, whilst small was very comfortable and had everything I needed. I wish I'd taken my swimming gear as I looked longingly at the pool from my bedroom window. Must remember that next time. Breakfast was a highlight at this hotel, however it was fairly expensive at £19.50.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

Turned away

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
After an international flight and a day full of meetings, I arrived at 1am to check-in, just to be told that the room I had booked had a leak in it and they could not accommodate me. No apologies. No effort to let me know about the leak during the course of the day. Shocking service. They proceeded to book me into another hotel that I dislike intensely. I returned the next night to stay at this hotel and they gave me a lovely room. However, the whole experience was stressful and the upgrade failed to make up for all the inconvenience I had experienced. Very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southend On Sea

Lovely hotel with lovely helpful staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We enjoyed this hotel, the staff are very friendly and because of that we booked another night. The food was very nice and well presented. Special thanks to Martin (restaurant) and Rachael (reception).