Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S&K from Bournemouth

Staff good shame about the room.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives were: the staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfasts we had were to a very high standard. However the negatives were that the " executive" room we had was very noisy due to the proximity of the main road . very poor lighting made the room dark and unwelcoming. The hotel decor is very tatty and in need of attention and a good clean. Overall very poor value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack and Gill from Highcliffe on Sea

wonderful relaxing break!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time away for Christmas! We like the Berystede; this was no exception. the breakfast is first class. It is the best gym/spa facility we have come across anywhere. The staff were wonderful considering it was Christmas; when do they get a break! The only hotel weve been in with a fridge in the room; excellent for chilled wine or fresh milk. large flat screen TV; excellent picture. refurbished bathroom fittings; all hunky dorey!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveller from Leeds

Ok but tired rooms and poor service!

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not very satisfied. Poor bar and reception service, it took a complaint to get an issue with the service explained and an apology. The standard double rooms are tired, very very dark with poor lighting and old fixtures and fittings. Parking is a nightmare and the rooms can be a long distance from both the parking and the reception down a warren of corridors with very few poorly located elevators. On a positive note the pool and spa was very nice and a welcome break from the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PH from Leigh on Sea

Probably the best Macdonald we've stayed at

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location if you're driving and want to get to Windsor and surrounding areas. Beautiful drive in, perfect for business trip in the area or a romantic/family get away. It's quite a small hotel in terms of restaurant and bar in the original building and feels like the additional rooms in newer buildings possibly stretch the capacity slightly. That said the only issue we experienced in two nights was a queue for the breakfast room one morning and other areas of the hotel are perfectly spacious. Fantastic breakfast buffet and menu, dinner was also superb. Good sized pool and outdoor warm pool with jacuzzi with lovely surroundings of trees and lawn. The lobby and bar has big wood beams, large fire place and a real country retreat feel. Very comfortable and modern corp events facilities too. Our room was on the small size, the furniture was very good quality but we had to squeeze round it a bit. Certainly to do with the lower rate we paid which of course is fair game, still extremely high standard of room and fantastic bed. Don't let me put you off, I'm being picky and you'll love it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr White from Wirral

Ridiculously hot room!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Berystede a number of times and have always found the rooms to be first class. However, we stayed in the main part of the hotel, accessed via the stairway from the main reception, and the room was unbearably hot meaning the windows had to be open at all times - this was unacceptable for October!
1 out of 5
by traveller from powys

So many flaws and problems

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Arrived for dinner first night to find a UK hotel had no beer, none, zilch! After much consternation a pint of bottled speckled hen magically appeared. Our room was badly lit with only one bedside lamp for a double bed. The room safe was locked, the swimming costume dryer was broken, our room was a long trek to reception etc, etc. gave up complaining in the end!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dunchel from Shropshire

Just OK

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing special about this hotel, just average. Good location for Windsor and surrounding areas. Typical of a business hotel. Can't fault comfort or cleanliness but Spa facilities were disappointing. Clearly a lot of families doing Legoland and a popular wedding venue so quite busy.Breakfast was the best bit - very very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PJ from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Macdonald Berystede Hotel is a bit out of the way from town or anything surrounding it. It was a nice hotel, but a little outdated. Old fashioned. Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Spa was fantastic!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good and handy for Ascot races .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luke from Bristol

Excellent Spa, shame about expensive hotel food

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
If I were to stay here again, which I probably will, I would a) make sure I use the excellent swimming pool and spa facilities (18m indoor pool/outdoor jacuzzi pool/2 saunas/2 steam rooms/ice room), b) go for evening meal at the excellent pub 2 miles or so down the road, the Windmill at Windlesham.The food at the hotel restaurant is nice, but nothing special, though the prices are high. DIdn't have breakfast for £17.50, I'd advise you pop into Ascot/Sunningdale and opt for a cafe there instead.The rooms are as expected, comfortable, again, nothing special.