Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Buckinghamshire

Our trip could not have been better

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful, could not do more for you. Room was modern, comfortable and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central, handy, easy to find and park
The staff, service, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel is excellent. It has an excellent location with car parking facilities. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Essex

Excellent Location!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The rooms are a good size with all the facilities required for a short stay.
Cons: You need to get rid of the Saxaphone player.....!
Recently stayed here as a birthday treat for my husband. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well by all the very welcoming and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TRISH from UK

The most amazing weekend away!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
A beautiful hotel, right in the heart of Windsor. Staff couldn't of done more for us, including two special treats as we were celebrating our anniversary! The room was stylish, clean and comfortable, the hotel itself was spotless and classy and the restaurant was amazing. If you need to be spoiled rotten, this is the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry Smith from Calgary Canada

Excellent location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, comfortable and very modern rooms, at the centre of local amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pidge from Barnet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by m66rus from milton keynes

A nice break away in a historic town

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great stay for a single night to get some well earned rest and some xmas shopping in. The hotel was better than I was expecting and have stayed in a lot for business. The staff were great, the room was lovely the only issue the break was too short, so next time we will make it a longer stay. We also found a lovely little bistro across the road from the hotel and the food was fantastic ("le petit bistro")
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect room, reasonable sized, spacious. Fab location, opposite both Windsor castle and the Crooked tea house. Reception staff were so informative! Would recommend and go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by V. McEachern from Boca Raton, FL USA

Excellent hotel experience!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We absolutely LOVED the Macdonald Windsor hotel!!! So close to shopping, touring and restaurants. VERY comfortable and spacious room. We would stay here again anytime and will recommend it to friends!!