Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel was nice, very central and food was good. Only disappointing thing was that the room was very cold. I turned the radiator to it's highest to see if it would come on, but no joy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Small room with a 10-15% slope.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Close to town and train station.
Cons: Buffet breakfast, hot food dried out after a couple of hours. Mix up regarding breakfast! Keep a copy of booking.
Bed moved, couldn't put drinks on the beside table, they would slide off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barryfrom Chester

Musty rooms with little comfort

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Old hotel with no "mod-cons". Rooms are very musty and noisy. No double glazing, so of you have a room at the front of the hotel, you will hear everything from outside. During my visit this included road works till 1am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger helt perfekt ifht. shopping, spisesteder og offentlig transport. Udmærket morgenmad. Lidt lille værelse.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Hull

New Year's Eve stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location right in the centre everything you need within 2 minutes walk, warm welcome with easy check in, very comfortable and clean though carpet in room a bit worn, will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rogerfrom London

Good

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in great location only thing that let it down was internal stairs and cleaning products being left all night in hallway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjaminfrom Salisbury

Ideal for a single night

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel is in a very convenient location for the centre of Reading. The room was dated and the bathroom not of the standard I would expect for a Mercure hotel, but were tolerable as I was only staying for one night. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone staying for an extended period of time, but as a bed for the night in the centre of Reading it was ideal.