Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The location is great!
Cons: Cleanliness and an improved shower screen
All in all the hotel facilities were OK but the cleanliness was not great, found and empty drinks can and crisps packet in our room. The shower screen as no good which meant having a shower flooded the bathroom. It's a fine place to stay for one or two nights of sightseeing in Windsor, not somewhere to spend lots of time in your room. Staff were nice enough as you should expect and we did not eat at the hotel so I am unable to comment on the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family weekend break

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I took my two children to windsor for overnight stay. Excellent rate with a lovely breakfast everything you want and more. The staff friendly and very helpful nothing too much. Thank you v much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Centrally located across rod from Windsor castle

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: great location, very friendly staff, quiet air conditioning,
Cons: rooms are smallish,lighting in bathrooms was poor.
Location: windsor castle, evensong at Windsor chapel, great pubs along high street
Older hotel, nicely refurbished rooms, good but not great food in dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Hotel well located in Windsor

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be updated and improved
Location: Windsor Castle and good shopping
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Lounge and bar areas very comfortable. Rooms small and tired but comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom Huddersfield

Nice hotel in great location, but bathroom poor

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two day stay, great location and a nice hotel but the bathroom left a lot to be desired could not get hot water out of the shower so was unable to shower properly in the morning, left after the first night mainly due to this problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darrenfrom Ivybridge

Great location.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location handy car park just a short walk from the castle. Lovely pubs nearby. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Southend on Sea

Christmas Treat.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel from the outside on a previous visit to Windsor and we weren't dissapointed,we were upgraded straight away to room at the front.Everything about the hotel suited us, the location is excellent, the staff very efficient, professional but friendly and helpful. We only had breakfast which was excellent in lovely surroundings and the Christmas decorations very tasteful. The hotel was spotless,the only negative was the carpet and chairs in the room needed attention, have been assured by the hotel this is in the process of being upgraded.Parking is expensive in Windsor but worth it, a little gem. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in Windsor form the USA

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely quaint hotel with a comfortable lobby area and bar/restaurant. We were given rooms in the back building so I cant review the rooms in the front but our rooms was nice and clean. We stayed over on a Saturday night so there were a few weddings in the area so the restaurants were crowded. We ate in the bar area and the food was very good. Breakfast was worth the price for a full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
great location , good hotel , room small which is OK but needs refreshing and new bed as it was very soft and not level
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com