Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect night's sleep!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The room!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the town centre and close to the rail station too.
The room was large, airy, clean, comfortable - the bed large, clean, comfortable. Either the hotel was really quiet or the walls/windows very soundproofed as we didn't hear a thing all night from the hotel or the busy street below. I had read on reviews that breakfast wasn't worth £16/£17 pounds but discovered that if you booked it the evening before it was half price and it was definitely worth the money (loved the Pancake PitStop especially!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midlands

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lifts
Location: Shopping
Nice hotel, in a good locations. Walking distence to shopping areas and resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HH

Ideal

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very close to shops, bars and restaurants, and 2 minutes walk to the train station. Not a romantic hotel! But very good for a girls weekend away. Very good breakfast and perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Great hotel & location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Can not fault this hotel. Staff are very helpful, rooms comfy with nice coffee machine and complementary bath/stuff.. Definitely book at Novotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping break

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Access
Cons: Drinks costs were extremely expensive
Nice, well located, easy to find. Can't think of anything else but the silly thing keeps asking for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enschede

Dicht bij het station

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Uitstekende kamer met uitstekend ontbijtbuffet.
Prima hotel, maar je moet opletten bij inchecken anders betaal je nogmaals voor ontbijt. Een sorry kon er niet af nadat bleek dat ze bij de verkeerde naam hadden gekeken hoewel ze mijn paspoort in de hand hadden. Voor de rest prima hotel met uitstekend ontbijtbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GB

perfect hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Hotel right in front of bus stop and 5 mins walk from rail station. Great hotel and helpful reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mancheste

Very expensive for such a basic hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location - close to the office of my customer
Cons: Better customer service
Got 4 morning calls Shower blocked so water was all over bathroom floor Iron spewed water all over my shirt Bar service was slow & unfriendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, safe, comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Perfect location near train station, shopping, mall and pubs. Loved It and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoriafrom Norwich

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night on a Saturday in November. The hotel was very busy but the staff were all helpful and polite despite this. We managed to get a space in the small carpark, but there's a public car park almost directly opposite the road which leads to the hotel carpark. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. I would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Stuart Cox, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks you for your feedback and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Stuart Cox Hotel Manager