Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Convenient

Posted Aug 3, 2015
5 min from the train station and close to all the shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Assen

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Gelegenheid om te zwemmen/sporten. Mooie kamer en gezellige drukte vanuit het centrum.
Cons: Parkeergelegenheid.
Fijn hotel met net wat meer luxe voor een redelijke prijs. In het centrum van Reading. 14 pond voor dagje parkeren vond ik wel enorm duur. Dat kwam ter plekke nog bij de prijs op.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Schönes Hotel in Top citylage

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Urlaubsreise. Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Immer wieder gern!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Beautiful room, very small car park.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
My room was spacious and comfortable, with lovely modern bathroom, and tea/coffee making facilities. The receptionist was really helpful and friendly. The only downside to staying here is the car park, which is very small, although there is an NCP car park opposite. I am giving 4 stars for the overall experience as I had two unwanted wake-up calls at 5.30 and 5.45! These scuppered any chance of more sleep. I was given a complementary breakfast as compensation, and told there was a fault in the system they were trying to fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Central Hotel Very Close to the Railway Station

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Went to visit my Daughter at her New Uni and the Novotel was well priced and well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel is centrally located to good pubs and good restaurants. The hotel is close to the train station. There is free wifi and access to a computer
Location: The hotel is close to the train station. The hotel is close to the Oracle which is a very new shopping centre. The hotel is close to good eateries.
The hotel is close to many amenities within walking distances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,close to train station.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very impressed with hotel overall. Friendly, accommodating staff, great choices for breakfast and very clean,modern room. Young daughter very impressed with welcome gift. A nice touch! Will certainly use hotel again for our next visit to London since trains from reading are very frequent with only a 25 minute journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

One night stay with children

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. X box for kids.
Cons: Pillows not very comfortable. Didn't like configuration of separate loo with no wash basin. Room was cramped with queen size bed and sofa bed.
Location: We were staying after a wedding and went to Whipsnade Zoo on our way back to Norfolk the next day.
The best hotel breakfast ever. Wonderful staff. X box in the lobby for the kids was a joy. Arriving late on a Saturday night was a bit nerve wracking as we had to battle our way through late night revellers to get there but it was very quiet on Sunday morning. NCP car park was a bit of a hike away but the hotel paid for it. I would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Sehr gutes Hotel, nur wenige Meter vom Bahnhof entfernt, direkt im Stadtzentrum mit allen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants. Zudem sind auch einige Clubs und viele Pubs in der direkten Nachbarschaft. Bis 22 Uhr kann man das Hotelschwimmbad und den Fitnessraum nutzen. Einziger Minuspunkt ist das nicht vorhandene Waschbecken in der separaten Toilette des Zimmers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotel room and the area

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was so comfty, went out into the town