Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

A weekend in Reading

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing, was exactly what I expected
We were in Reading for a friends party so just needed somewhere to rest our heads for 2 nights. The Novotel was perfect. Staff were excellent from the person on the phone when I enquired about parking options. He kindly offered the postcode of the carpark without prompting, which in the end, was much appreciated as I was not too familiar with driving around Reading and still managed to get lost. Hotel also very close to the station if you are travelling by train. All the hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had breakfast 1 morning and were very happy with the selection. Was impressed with the pancake making machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Twickenham

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast excellent. Shower really good. Pancake maker a brilliant idea.
Cons: TV coming on at 7.30 Sunday morning was not helpful!
Location: Great shopping and restaurants.
Close to railway, easy to find. Ideal for shopping and easy access to London and Twickenham or stop over to Gatwick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay and easy access for work

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: great gym...swimming pool....quiet rooms....location of hotel is excellent
enjoyed my stay at the hotel, i was there for 2 nights for work purposes, room was nice, bed was comfortable, onlly draw back was the walk in shower was broke......but due to hours worked i hadno time to have it sorted....upon leaving the hotel i explained the problem to which they were clearly shocked and said i should of asked for change of room.......would definately stay again though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from L

Convenient location

Posted May 22, 2014
Great location. Some rooms are in need of a make over (stall carpet, etc.) but general layout is nice and staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mummy P from Yorkshire

Central location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: There was a strange smell from the water and the sink drain in the bathroom. The air conditioning was not very effective and noisy.
Location: Good location in the centre of the city. We visited Windsor which is about half an hour away by car and Henley on Thames which is a bit nearer.
Stayed for two nights whilst visiting relatives nearby. The hotel was very central to Reading and was used as a base for sightseeing around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mxxx from Ireland

Fab hotel in the centre of Reading

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Booked this hotel for a weekend break and was delighted with it. Right in the centre of Reading close to all shops, bars, restaurants etc. I didn't book breakfast as I thought I might like a lie-in next morning, but there are lots of cafes within walking distance where you can get a breakfast.The room was spotless with both a bath and a shower in the en-suite. Staff could not have been more helpful. Delighted to have found this hotel & will definitely use it for all future stays in Reading :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jones's from Porthcawl

City centre hotel well located for shops

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Oracle shopping centre close to railway station
Good clean comfortable city centre hotel. Rather noisy due to group of people out to party until late in the night who obviously ha no consideration for other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shakes65 from Reading

Good hotel in the centre of Reading

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast (via room service) was lovely.
Cons: As per my 3 points above
Location: Excellent location if you are looking for pubs/clubs/trains/buses in Reading
Ideal hotel in the centre of Reading but little things in the room let it down slightly. 1. Only 2 pillows in the room between 2 of us 2. Shower not great 3. Quite noisy air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Staff excellent. Executive room good.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, room
Cons: Fitness facility
Location: Located in close proximity to rail station. Lots of shops, restaurants and pubs in close proximity.
I've stayed twice at this hotel and both times upgraded to the executive rooms (so I don't know their standard rooms). The exec room is well appointed, modern and conducive to getting work done or relaxing. Location of the hotel is ideal with its proximity to the rail station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com