Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mancheste

Very expensive for such a basic hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location - close to the office of my customer
Cons: Better customer service
Got 4 morning calls Shower blocked so water was all over bathroom floor Iron spewed water all over my shirt Bar service was slow & unfriendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, safe, comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Perfect location near train station, shopping, mall and pubs. Loved It and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very centrally located. Nice pubs in the neighbourhood. Very close to The Oracle and other shops
Very centrally located. Very nice rooms and excellent breakfast. Very helpfull staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014
Dear Anne Sophie Thank you for l;eaving your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Novotel Reading in the future. Regards Stuart Cox Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Convenient location to railway station

Posted Oct 16, 2014
impersonal, and no bargain deal, but does the job and is good for connections to rail to Heathrow/Gatwick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniantly central and well equipped

Posted Sep 30, 2014
It's a good hotel, slap in the center of Reading so you are surrounded by shops, restaurants etc. The facilities are great, the pool and sauna etc nice and empty. Only thing that let it down was the comfort of the room. The bed is very hard, and the air-conditioning ineffectual, which meant two nights of poor sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

宿泊料金による

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: バスタブとシャワルームーが別になっており、また、トイレも別部屋になっている。
Cons: スリッパがあると良い
Location: ロンドンまで、特急で30分、ウインザー、オクスフォード、コッツウォルドにも交通便利で、宿泊費の高いロンドン市内を避けて、この快適なホテルに宿泊する手もある。レディング駅からも徒歩5分で、荷物が多くても楽な距離にある。
私は、1泊約10000円ので宿泊したのですが、この料金では、非常によい、コストパフォーマンスでした。ただ、 宿泊日、予約日によって20000~30000円に変動することがあります。こうなると、高すぎると思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
(Stayed 20 Sept 2014) Hotel choosen due to proximity to the venue we were attending, it's close to the rail station, in the town centre, easy too find...reception was spot on, nothing was a problem, room was beyond what I thought, modern, well thought out, clean...just what we needed, you cannot fault this cheap, modern well placed hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

???

Posted Sep 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rainmac80from Milton Keynes

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this for a getaway with my sister and was expecting it to be rowdy and rough as it was a Saturday night right in the centre of Reading. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was large and clean and we both got an excellent nights sleep! Would def stay there again if visiting Reading especially as such good rates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com