Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Only stay unless you're stuck

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service deplorable. From reception to bar/restaurant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Salford

Absolutely Terrible Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Parkside before and found it to be OK, but this time the service was non-existent, I was given a smoking room (and can still taste smoke 2 days later) and they had ran out of beer on tap! Won't be going there again and would definitely not recommend it to non-smokers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LasGiddy from Houston, TX

Was an okay stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The staff were nice and polite.
Cons: The foam in the bed was flat - made for an uncomfortable night.
Location: The Reading Town Centre was ~5 mins away with nice mall and places to eat (2 McDonalds, a Starbucks and more)
Hotel staff was pleasant, but bed was not the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chinny123 from Surrey

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had great stay,room lovely clean& large,wifi in bar,lounge ,restaurant& reception area free,,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by peachypinkmonkey from Oxfordshire

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
LOVE THE FACT THAT THEY HAVE SMOKING ROOMS!!!!!!!!! Not very often you find this in a hotel... We stayed here for Reading Festival and it served our us excellently.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by mick from perth

overpriced, underdelivered

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: close to Reading
Cons: Price Amenities Staff
manager was ok but all the other staff were disappointing. Could not get a full nights sleep. First night there was a constant dripping noise above the bed. Changed rooms. Second night the kitchen staff banged doors and crashed bins when they were finishing up. Third night kitchen staff spoke (shouted) to each other at 5:45am below our window. Hotel may have seen better days - its just hanging together now and the price was outrageous. Go somewhere else if given a choice - we didn't have that option.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gampros from Nottingham

Don't eat there...

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately I had to stay for a second time in the same hotel. The food is really bad I'm afraid. If people like me go there only for one or two nights for business and not for holidays so they have work to do and no time to eat somewhere else, it is better to buy something from the super market. It will be far better and healthier..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JH71 from Nth Lincs

Average

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parkside International sounds grand and opulent- the entrance to the car park and the car park quickly dispels it. Though the foyer and reception raise hope. Room was spacious and functional and clean. Though the sound proof layer was non existant. All in all toy my purpose a one night business stay it sufficed and was within budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

An Ideal Hotel for An Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very reasonable, with a few minor stains on the carpet and shower curtain. It might have been good to be informed about the procedure for returning late at night, as I had to wait for the one person, at reception, to let me in. The staff during my stay felt limited, especially when I had to check out, and the one member of staff was in the kitchens of the restaurant. The location was convenient, particularly in relation to the locations on Tilehurst Road. The shower was very easy to work, and the Wi-Fi seemed fair for a general use. Overall, this was an ideal for an overnight stay, with some of the basic faculties done well.