Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Meh... not so great

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot
My room was so hot that I needed the windows open 24/7 AND a fan. No refrigerator in the room which is not good. The elevator was ridiculously slow and the service in the bar crap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and convienent location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: Better sound insulation from outside noise
A warm welcome at check in. Room noise an issue due to rowdy people outside not the fault of the hotel. Parking at Qpark a short walk away and discounted to £5 with voucher from hotel very welcome. I was expecting free internet as shown when booking but beware it's free for only 1hour after that about £9 for 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbon

Great hotel to relax in the middle of town

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very warm and comfortable, with good bathrooms and showers, free wireless, and the staff is very friendly and always available to help.
Cons: Only one elevator in use, takes to much time to get in an elevator and exit.
Location: It is near the Oracle Center, and the city center. Great location for a walk around the city.
Been here two times and i would still recommend this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the king size bed a plus. Great place to relax, enjoy a good service, great food and a fantastic bar/lounge for the evening time. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pentahotel lives up to expectations

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff
Cons: Please check PAT testing on electrical equipment.
Location: Shops, pubs, restaurants, cinema - it's all there.
We enjoyed our long weekend break in a quiet and enjoyable atmosphere. The hotel is well located and accessible for public transport. On the doorstep of the shopping area and restaurants and pubs, there is plenty to see and do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you've got the right room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Lovely hotel, rooms are very funky and the bed is big and comfortable. But the hotel is perched above the motorway, so if you've got problems with road noise, make sure you request a room on the opposite side. I didn't - and regretted it in the wee hours as I laid awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice, breakfast was well catered for only draw back from an almost perfect stay was housekeeping had to call three times for an iron and waited and hour and half In total
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fee Paying Guestsfrom Swnasea

Dreafull!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the women on the front desk were rude, unhelpful, and attempted to intimidate. We were not greeted as guests but an irritation, we were given the wrong room, overcharged twice and even though we paid for breakfast at the point of booking we were told we hadn't and then charged for this at departure. My husband is disabled which me mentioned on arrival but we were not offered any assistance in moving from the wrong room to the new room, on getting there we had been allocated a room with an adjoining room which has a thin door connecting which let all the noise of the other guests to filter through to ours. Dreadful customer service throughout the stay, no room service was available, drinks overpriced and after complaining about the service we were not served and blatantly ignored by all the female bar staff when going to the bar for drinks (as they were not able to bring any items to our room). Overall the worst hotel we have ever stayed in in relation to staff and customer service. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback and of course my sincere, personal apologies for the experience you have described. I have been diligently investigating the scenario you have described but have sadly not been able to pin-point the scenario you have described. However I can say that this experience is very far away from our normal, high standards of customer service. I can assure you that I have personally addressed your points with the team to ensure there are no further misunderstandings along the lines you have described. As a team we care passionately for every one of our customers. I hope you get the chance to stay with us again and can promise you will be very well looked after. Best wishes, James Gardiner – Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

lovely room - staff accommodated brilliant

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, service excellent, friend staff, restaurant had excellent food. Bedroom was luxurious - an al round wonderful night.
Cons: Spa facilities would have been nice
Location: Hexagon theatre close by.
We were celebrating something very special and the hotel staff accommodated us with all our extra requirements. We also dined at the hotel and the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com