Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pentahotel lives up to expectations

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff
Cons: Please check PAT testing on electrical equipment.
Location: Shops, pubs, restaurants, cinema - it's all there.
We enjoyed our long weekend break in a quiet and enjoyable atmosphere. The hotel is well located and accessible for public transport. On the doorstep of the shopping area and restaurants and pubs, there is plenty to see and do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you've got the right room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Lovely hotel, rooms are very funky and the bed is big and comfortable. But the hotel is perched above the motorway, so if you've got problems with road noise, make sure you request a room on the opposite side. I didn't - and regretted it in the wee hours as I laid awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice, breakfast was well catered for only draw back from an almost perfect stay was housekeeping had to call three times for an iron and waited and hour and half In total
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely room - staff accommodated brilliant

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, service excellent, friend staff, restaurant had excellent food. Bedroom was luxurious - an al round wonderful night.
Cons: Spa facilities would have been nice
Location: Hexagon theatre close by.
We were celebrating something very special and the hotel staff accommodated us with all our extra requirements. We also dined at the hotel and the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did not have a room for us when we arrived!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: upgraded room
Cons: air conditioning...it was not working!!!!
Location: reasonably close to transportation, but wish it was even closer
good, but did not have our room when we arrived and put us in another hotel that was clearly less desirable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ocall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from Stoke on trent

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in reading a few times over the years and this hotel is a great find. Close to the city center and a lovely hotel with a real ambience in the lobby and bar area. Breakfast was good and the rooms were modern and well equipped. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Loo Yeo from Sheffield UK

Good All-rounder

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Efficient front desk; clean, tidy, well-kept room; good shower; plenty of towels; good toiletries; great central location. The only slight downside was a not-very-powerful air-conditioning. Did not partake of the breakfast, so unable to comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
REally friendly staff. Nice reception/bar. Comftable rooms. Amazing choice of food at breakfast. Overall really excellent for the price.