Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did not have a room for us when we arrived!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: upgraded room
Cons: air conditioning...it was not working!!!!
Location: reasonably close to transportation, but wish it was even closer
good, but did not have our room when we arrived and put us in another hotel that was clearly less desirable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
REally friendly staff. Nice reception/bar. Comftable rooms. Amazing choice of food at breakfast. Overall really excellent for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice funky Hotel but too noisy

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great modern design
Cons: Sound deadening of the windows / seals
Location: In the centre of Reading so loads to do if that's your thing !
Great moderm space and a nice look, however the windows do not seal so all I heard all night was the road noise, shame as did not sleep a wink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Smart Hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Room, Bar area.
Cons: Outside it looks jaded.
Location: Central Reading is a 5 minute walk.
The hotel doesn't look amazing from the outside, a little bit worn and not especially modern. Inside the Hotel is a completely different story, very modern. Smart reception area and Bar. The rooms in the Hotel are clean and well presented, bed was comfortable although the large double was made up of two beds sort of joined together, it was odd that the duvet comprised of two small duvets?!.. one each! (In reality I'm sure my partner was delighted). Had breakfast at the Hotel. Very good indeed. Lots of variety and good standard of food. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jed and ems from devon

Nice hotel close to the centre.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Exactly what we were looking for with an amazing buffet style breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from Reading

Nice hotel but....

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice hotel but the air conditioning is not up to the job and apart from a few other minor details, I would of given it 5 stars. Staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was enjoyable with a good variety. Overall, I would go back, but maybe not during the summer seasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town centre

Posted May 11, 2014
Room was very spacious and the bed was massive! A lot of variety on offer with the breakfast buffet. Need to get better bacon is the only downside. Despite looking on to a very busy road. The room was also very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Central location, comfortable room
Cons: Better information regarding street access would be helpful for tourists who do not know the area
Only problem we had with this hotel was finding the front door & car park!!!
2 out of 5
by stephen from usa

Cheap, parking a nightmare

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The rooms are basic. Overpriced. Don't arrive during Thursday evening Trivia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Newbury

Great hotel with good location close to nightlife

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The Pentahotel is a lovely modern hotel. Hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, bars and clubs & train station. Would definitely stay again