Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crawley

Nice hotel in town centre

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location was very central, and the hotel looked well maintained and very clean.
Cons: I couldn't say that anything needed improving from my experience.
Location: Good shopping, lots of restaurants to choose from.
On check in the reception staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was spacious and very clean, the decor was modern. The beds were very comfortable and the room had everything required. The bathroom was modern and the rain shower was great. Overall it was a very pleasurable stay and I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, UK

Romantic hotel close to the centre

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good layout, spacious rooms and good customer service.
Cons: Something with the curtains or windows to help screen out some of the traffic noise.
Location: Close to the centre of Reading. This has shopping and restraunts. It's also close to Reading station to head into London if one wishes.
I stayed one night and was impressed by the facilities on offer. It was a bit noisey a night as I was next to the dual carriageway providing traffic noise, which did impact quality of sleep. Staff were friendly and informative. The hotel had a romantic feel. It was clean and well-decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

perfect hotel in town centre

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: rooms and beds are lovely and the reception area as well
Cons: lifts,reception service is too slow
Location: shopping,restorants
overall is fine!very good modern and stylish look.friendly staff and perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaretfrom Leicester

Two nights in Reading

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights last week. Reception was welcoming & we were able to check in earlier than expected. Room was clean & comfortable. Heating/ Air con was difficult to control & there was traffic noise all night as we overlooked a busy road. Breakfast was limited but sufficient. We were on the first floor and would have used the stairs but could only find the emergency exit which was alarmed. One lift was out of order which was a nuisance especially first thing in the morning. Hotel in a good position for the town centre so would probably stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Meh... not so great

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot
My room was so hot that I needed the windows open 24/7 AND a fan. No refrigerator in the room which is not good. The elevator was ridiculously slow and the service in the bar crap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I was sorry to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. I will share your comments with the management team for resolutions on the areas you feel we could have been better in. I hope you get the chance to stay with us again and am sure your experience will be far more positive. Best wishes, James Gardiner - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and convienent location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Cons: Better sound insulation from outside noise
A warm welcome at check in. Room noise an issue due to rowdy people outside not the fault of the hotel. Parking at Qpark a short walk away and discounted to £5 with voucher from hotel very welcome. I was expecting free internet as shown when booking but beware it's free for only 1hour after that about £9 for 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom london

very nice hotel would stay there again

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marttifrom Jyväskylä

Ensi kertaa Readingissa

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toinen hissi ei toiminut, välillä ruuhkaa. Hyvällä paikalla kävelykadun päässä. Rauhallinen hotelli
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbon

Great hotel to relax in the middle of town

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very warm and comfortable, with good bathrooms and showers, free wireless, and the staff is very friendly and always available to help.
Cons: Only one elevator in use, takes to much time to get in an elevator and exit.
Location: It is near the Oracle Center, and the city center. Great location for a walk around the city.
Been here two times and i would still recommend this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the king size bed a plus. Great place to relax, enjoy a good service, great food and a fantastic bar/lounge for the evening time. I will definitely return.