Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice, breakfast was well catered for only draw back from an almost perfect stay was housekeeping had to call three times for an iron and waited and hour and half In total
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely room - staff accommodated brilliant

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, service excellent, friend staff, restaurant had excellent food. Bedroom was luxurious - an al round wonderful night.
Cons: Spa facilities would have been nice
Location: Hexagon theatre close by.
We were celebrating something very special and the hotel staff accommodated us with all our extra requirements. We also dined at the hotel and the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did not have a room for us when we arrived!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: upgraded room
Cons: air conditioning...it was not working!!!!
Location: reasonably close to transportation, but wish it was even closer
good, but did not have our room when we arrived and put us in another hotel that was clearly less desirable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
REally friendly staff. Nice reception/bar. Comftable rooms. Amazing choice of food at breakfast. Overall really excellent for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice funky Hotel but too noisy

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great modern design
Cons: Sound deadening of the windows / seals
Location: In the centre of Reading so loads to do if that's your thing !
Great moderm space and a nice look, however the windows do not seal so all I heard all night was the road noise, shame as did not sleep a wink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Air Conditioning did not work in this hotel, and it was HOT! The parking garage is far away. The windows did not open easily to even get some air in the room. AND the Fire Alarm went off at 4:00am TWICE!. The woman at reception unfortunately was not very friendly. It took ages for us to get served at the bar lobby. People were standing there for ages. I travel globally, pretty much every week for work, and stay everywhere and i can say that i would never go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent buffet breakfast and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall - Great!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel - free wifi, clean, free premium tv (including adult channels!). Breakfast is awesome, as is their steaks in the restaurant. The only downside is their pillows are really fluffy, but have no support. But that's it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jonesclive from Newport, Shropshire

Pentahotel Reading - A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A modern hotel well situated in Reading. Rooms tidy and comfortable with the biggest king size bed we have ever seen! Complimentary drinks, toiletries and wireless all welcome. Modern reception and bar area with comfortable seating and a Brazil theme in readiness for the world cup. Large screen added for football coverage. Ample quality breakfast included in the price. All in all a most enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by barnesy07 from London

Great location and overall a good stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an excellent central location and the rooms are very comfortable, well equipped and good sized. However two things let the stay down. Firstly it took about 15 minutes to check in due to a long queue and slow service. And secondly, the air conditioning in the room was appalling. I happened to stay on a day which was hot for English standards and the air con was of no use whatsoever. Even on its coldest settings it just blew hot air around the room and so sleeping was very uncomfortable and it certainly wasn't a great nights sleep. Opening the window didn't help due to the noise from the road outside. Other than these two things it is a very good hotel and well worth the money but check in and the room air con let it down.