Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Good hotel, friendly staff, pleasant room

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Staff, room and breakfast
Location: We enjoyed walks along the Thames paths - even in Reading itself, walks along Thames and Kennet with good pubs.
A good base for a long weekend in the area. Excellent breakfasts and close to Reading centre and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crawley

Nice hotel in town centre

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location was very central, and the hotel looked well maintained and very clean.
Cons: I couldn't say that anything needed improving from my experience.
Location: Good shopping, lots of restaurants to choose from.
On check in the reception staff were welcoming and helpful, the room was spacious and very clean, the decor was modern. The beds were very comfortable and the room had everything required. The bathroom was modern and the rain shower was great. Overall it was a very pleasurable stay and I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Romantic hotel close to the centre

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good layout, spacious rooms and good customer service.
Cons: Something with the curtains or windows to help screen out some of the traffic noise.
Location: Close to the centre of Reading. This has shopping and restraunts. It's also close to Reading station to head into London if one wishes.
I stayed one night and was impressed by the facilities on offer. It was a bit noisey a night as I was next to the dual carriageway providing traffic noise, which did impact quality of sleep. Staff were friendly and informative. The hotel had a romantic feel. It was clean and well-decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Reading train station

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, centrally located with super friendly staff. The only minor issue is that its a bit inconvenient to park in one of the surrounding car parks and then lug your baggage all the way to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrik from Alingsås

Helt ok business hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Helt ok business hotel, trevlig restaurang men inget som stack ut som extra ordinärt. Mysig lobby med dämpad belysing och sköna soffor att slappa i.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

perfect hotel in town centre

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: rooms and beds are lovely and the reception area as well
Cons: lifts,reception service is too slow
Location: shopping,restorants
overall is fine!very good modern and stylish look.friendly staff and perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaret from Leicester

Two nights in Reading

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights last week. Reception was welcoming & we were able to check in earlier than expected. Room was clean & comfortable. Heating/ Air con was difficult to control & there was traffic noise all night as we overlooked a busy road. Breakfast was limited but sufficient. We were on the first floor and would have used the stairs but could only find the emergency exit which was alarmed. One lift was out of order which was a nuisance especially first thing in the morning. Hotel in a good position for the town centre so would probably stay there again.