Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

did not have a room for us when we arrived!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: upgraded room
Cons: air conditioning...it was not working!!!!
Location: reasonably close to transportation, but wish it was even closer
good, but did not have our room when we arrived and put us in another hotel that was clearly less desirable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
REally friendly staff. Nice reception/bar. Comftable rooms. Amazing choice of food at breakfast. Overall really excellent for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice funky Hotel but too noisy

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Great modern design
Cons: Sound deadening of the windows / seals
Location: In the centre of Reading so loads to do if that's your thing !
Great moderm space and a nice look, however the windows do not seal so all I heard all night was the road noise, shame as did not sleep a wink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Smart Hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Room, Bar area.
Cons: Outside it looks jaded.
Location: Central Reading is a 5 minute walk.
The hotel doesn't look amazing from the outside, a little bit worn and not especially modern. Inside the Hotel is a completely different story, very modern. Smart reception area and Bar. The rooms in the Hotel are clean and well presented, bed was comfortable although the large double was made up of two beds sort of joined together, it was odd that the duvet comprised of two small duvets?!.. one each! (In reality I'm sure my partner was delighted). Had breakfast at the Hotel. Very good indeed. Lots of variety and good standard of food. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jed and ems from devon

Nice hotel close to the centre.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Exactly what we were looking for with an amazing buffet style breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael & Samantha from Milton Keynes

Excellent Facilities, Friendly Staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in hotels all over the country and Pentahotel beat all our expectations by miles! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and huge and the room was stylish, clean and fresh. There were little touches like micro-usb charging points and vending machines by the elevator. The breakfast bar was awesome! So much choice and all fresh and tasty. The only negatives were a lack of tea & coffee making facilities in the bedroom (not a Continental habit I guess) and the view from the bedroom was a bit uninspiring. But no real complaints, we would definitely stay at a Pentahotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from Reading

Nice hotel but....

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice hotel but the air conditioning is not up to the job and apart from a few other minor details, I would of given it 5 stars. Staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was enjoyable with a good variety. Overall, I would go back, but maybe not during the summer seasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town centre

Posted May 11, 2014
Room was very spacious and the bed was massive! A lot of variety on offer with the breakfast buffet. Need to get better bacon is the only downside. Despite looking on to a very busy road. The room was also very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from North Wales

Great hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with everything, staff on desk were extremely helpful as our van would not go in multi storey car park. Room everything it showed in pics on web site was there. Bed is huge, there is a different postcode from one side of bed to other,free toiletry bag was best I have been given at any hotel I have stopped at. Free films to watch, and breakfast had pretty much everything you would need. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Marlborough

Avoid a Saturday night

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Penta hotel is very modern and convenient with excellent access to the town.centre If driving ignore your Sat Nav once you get to the last roundabout otherwise you will end up at the rear of the hotel and have to join the one way system to come back around. At the last roundabout take the turn by the jobcentre and then turn immediately right. Avoid a saturday night unless you are planning a night out yourself as nightclub is thumping until about 3.30am. Breakfast is very high quality, and staff are helpful