Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbon

Great hotel to relax in the middle of town

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very warm and comfortable, with good bathrooms and showers, free wireless, and the staff is very friendly and always available to help.
Cons: Only one elevator in use, takes to much time to get in an elevator and exit.
Location: It is near the Oracle Center, and the city center. Great location for a walk around the city.
Been here two times and i would still recommend this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the king size bed a plus. Great place to relax, enjoy a good service, great food and a fantastic bar/lounge for the evening time. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pentahotel lives up to expectations

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff
Cons: Please check PAT testing on electrical equipment.
Location: Shops, pubs, restaurants, cinema - it's all there.
We enjoyed our long weekend break in a quiet and enjoyable atmosphere. The hotel is well located and accessible for public transport. On the doorstep of the shopping area and restaurants and pubs, there is plenty to see and do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you've got the right room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Lovely hotel, rooms are very funky and the bed is big and comfortable. But the hotel is perched above the motorway, so if you've got problems with road noise, make sure you request a room on the opposite side. I didn't - and regretted it in the wee hours as I laid awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Hotel was very nice, breakfast was well catered for only draw back from an almost perfect stay was housekeeping had to call three times for an iron and waited and hour and half In total
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

lovely room - staff accommodated brilliant

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, service excellent, friend staff, restaurant had excellent food. Bedroom was luxurious - an al round wonderful night.
Cons: Spa facilities would have been nice
Location: Hexagon theatre close by.
We were celebrating something very special and the hotel staff accommodated us with all our extra requirements. We also dined at the hotel and the food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ChrisFfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Great hotel - rubbish pillows

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel, modern, funky, clean....no complaints except for having fluffy pillows that squash to nothing when you lie on them! Overall, a great place to stay if you can get it for under a hundred / night, even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SJfrom Daventry

Super rooms, welcoming staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one night but enjoyed the stay - the staff were welcoming and the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. One lift wasn't working which was a bit of a pain. Parking was a bit of an issue as we had two elderly disabled relatives with us.