Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom Glasgow

Cheap for a reason

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Every time I moved the creaking and shaking would wake me up and it was horrible. Very small room which was clean enough although the toilet could do with a going over with a loo brush and some bleach. Great location admittedly as 5 mins walk to the train station was the main reason I chose it however if you can get somewhere else for the same price by booking early I'd recommend that..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierangelofrom Rivoli

Tipicamente inglese

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
bene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire

Hotel is about 15 minutes from the town centre.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff very polite and helpful when asked for help with distance from the town centre, nearest place to eat and then booking a taxi. Room was very clean but a little paint needed in place's. Shower worked without to much effort. Would recommend as a fairly reasonable priced accommodation. Stayed 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northallerton UL

Noisy night

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel was ok clean free breakfast was continentel not cooked The room ok but the road outside was very noisey so try for a back room Car park is small and dont be suprised if you het nlocked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessyfrom Reading

practical

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was good and I didn't have any complaints. WIFI worked perfectly and the staff is very helpful and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom Cumbria

Small and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was clean and had the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly. Resturaunt attached to the hotel was excellent. Only small down side was the internet was rather slow.I would stay there again any time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom North Wales

Great room but not for sleeping

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was was very nice and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever lay on. I would like to say slept on however unfortunately I did not sleep at all well despite the use of ear plugs as the main road outside the building is busy throughout the night (in my fatigue I did wonder at the volume of traffic at 3am!). Nice, comfortable room however do not expect to sleep if you're room is at the front of the hotel (i,e, room 16).