Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire

Hotel is about 15 minutes from the town centre.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff very polite and helpful when asked for help with distance from the town centre, nearest place to eat and then booking a taxi. Room was very clean but a little paint needed in place's. Shower worked without to much effort. Would recommend as a fairly reasonable priced accommodation. Stayed 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northallerton UL

Noisy night

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel was ok clean free breakfast was continentel not cooked The room ok but the road outside was very noisey so try for a back room Car park is small and dont be suprised if you het nlocked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessyfrom Reading

practical

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was good and I didn't have any complaints. WIFI worked perfectly and the staff is very helpful and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom Cumbria

Small and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was clean and had the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly. Resturaunt attached to the hotel was excellent. Only small down side was the internet was rather slow.I would stay there again any time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom North Wales

Great room but not for sleeping

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was was very nice and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever lay on. I would like to say slept on however unfortunately I did not sleep at all well despite the use of ear plugs as the main road outside the building is busy throughout the night (in my fatigue I did wonder at the volume of traffic at 3am!). Nice, comfortable room however do not expect to sleep if you're room is at the front of the hotel (i,e, room 16).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Travellerfrom UK

Ideal Location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Regularly stay at the hotel because it is ideally located to the town centre and convenience of access to the train station and motorways. Staff at the hotel are pleasent and helpful. WiFi and breakfast are included in the price which is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com