Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
really enjoyed, clean spacious apartment, all facilties of a modern home, comfortable and good location however with windows open can get disturbed by some outside noise
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: I won't be staying there again.
The apartments were difficult to find as the postcode gives an incorrect address a street or two away I felt very unsafe in the area the apartments are located in. It didn't seem possible to book a non smoking apartment & the one I stayed in had been used previously by a smoker. There was no toilet paper provided in the bathroom. · · ·
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Leeds

Horrendous

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Horrendous, no hot water, heating broken and even a rat scurrying up the internal wall and lacklustre response to complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sully

Car park impossible to find!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The location is within walking distance of the centre also has a bus-stop around the corner. The kitchen is well stocked and the linen is clean.
Cons: Availability of a manager or someone to help with problems, more parking, the electric sockets in the bedroom to work and a new settee.
Location: Usual things: Shopping, cinemas, restaurants, etc.
I should start by saying the apartment is ideal for someone working in the area long term. The kitchen was really well equipped and reasonably clean and I would say the same of the bed linen and bathroom towels - they were really nice quality and very clean. However, the settee and cushions in the living room was very grubby and smelly; it had also collapsed in the middle. I put a towel over it to sit on and used the pillows from the bed to bolster the collapsed bit on the settee. The TV wouldn't work when I tried it initially but I managed to get it going after a few hours. The biggest issue I had during my stay was the lack of hot water. My stay was check-in Monday, check-out Friday and during that time, I had one hot shower. Because there is no-one on site during the evening, if you have any problems when you come home from work, there's nobody there to help so you're just left with the problem. The number provided at reception is meant to be for the on duty manager, however I was never able to speak to him on this number even during the day. Prior to my arrival, I was unable to locate the car park which was behind the apartment (so I was told by the person on the end of the emergency number based in Slough), however if you are new to the area, you have very little chance of finding. Furthermore, one of the reasons I booked the apartment was because of the parking and I found there were only 3 spaces available and I was extremely lucky to get one of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor apartments service and attitude a disgrace

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: dont know worked most of time any spare time was used up looking for somewhere to shower
no hot water for the whole length of our stay after repeat requests to management to sort fobbed off with replys phoned head office said they would sort out again not sorted d they did say there would be a refund,still awaiting refund AVOID
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible neighbourhood - was concerned about leaving my car here at night! Difficult to find the car park, and not enough spaces which is a massive drawback. Rooms were clean, but no hot water in the shower - and no staff on duty at 07:00 to assist. Also, the toilet in my room didnt flush, and the cistern was constantly filling - and the design prevented my fixing it myself. Again, no staff around to help.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Warwickshire

Could be good but wasn't

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
No hot water in shower/bath Lightbulbs needed replacing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Motherwell

Review

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonable room but noisy at night. The car park is impossible to find and there's no one at reception out with business hours to show you. The person on the emergency number hadn't even been to Reading so was no help. Not well sign posted either so difficult to find.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Midlands

Maintenance a shambles

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
No heating. Looks as if central heating system packed up some time Monday. Loo didn't flush on demand - had to try 10 or 20 times. Whoever is responsible for maintenance (if there is anyone) should be sacked.