Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
ホテルのスタッフが親切丁寧に対応してくれた。 The staff who in the hotel was very kindness and treated me carefully and politely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Quiet room. Nice staff providing good services. Look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly pub b&b.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly place with great atmosphere. It's a pub b&b rather than a hotel, however the place is nice and comfortable with good pub food. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monir from Dubai

Great Mom & Pop Hotel a little outside Newbury

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived late and the reception was closed, all the lights shut off and only the side door was open. But due to the thoughtful owners, they had a welcome note and a key card sitting on a table waiting for me to check myself in and get a good night's rest. Can't thank them enough for that. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is homemade and tastes great! The only issue was the location, it is between a few large country estates and farms and about 5 miles away from anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niklas from Gävle

Traditional English tavern

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice and very traditional English place. It's basically a pub that has 11 rooms in total. Nice food & good service. And of course a selection of local ale. I've now visited twice and I'm more than happy with the place over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Swindon

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant little find for us when we needed a stay away that wasn't too far from home while we had some home repairs done. The Bell had to all - perfect country location a stone's throw from the motorway, great food, fantastic service and hospitality and best of all a dog friendly pub and hotel. We only went to get away for convenience for a night but will definitely be back if only for more of the delicious food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis from from the USA

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
For a nice stay without luxury….it was a good place. The people were wonderfully gracious and the food in the restaurant good without pretension. The owners are thoughtful about the shelving in the bath room, great shower, and simple decor. We booked a twin room and got a double bed with another bed added….so we had little space to be in the room except to sleep. This was not okay for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BizTravelller from London

Lovely countryside location

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
So older property which is in the midst of being redone at the current time. My specific 2 issues with the property was [1] no plugs next to the bed so had to leave my phone across the room at night to charge it which made me worry in case I got an emergency call in the night. The bathroom was a little tight getting to the toilet but that is a mix of very narrow bathroom and 17 stone man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tillingham

Quirky and individual

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I stayed three nights and loved it! The tap dripped in my bathroom, I nearly fell down a step due to poor lighting and yet... Biscuits and hot chocolate in the room, a good wine choice and excellent food - the lamb tagine with couscous was delightful. I stayed alone yet had some lively conversations with locals, guests and staff.