Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Va, USA

MAYBE 4 out of 10

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Receptionist was wonderful! She allowed early check- in/arranged early check-out and breakfast delivered night before, also printed directions for us when our SAT NAV wasn't cooperating. Unfortunately that's where the good ended. Room was supposed to be King bed but was Queen at best, very tired decor and mishmash of furniture. The bathroom was a welcome sight. Recently updated and in good working order. Restaurant experience was a nightmare- slow service, inattentive wait staff. Lamb steak like shoe leather. Thankfully it was our last night of vacation and not our first- made it easier to head home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice inn outside of London

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at this charming inn. The inn, though old, is well kept and the surrounding is nice with plants/flowers and a few birds flying around. The food is excellent. We had breakfast and supper there and both times we were impressed with the choices and the quality of the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

No Room booking upon arrival

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly
Cons: Booking system
Although I had booked through expedia, when I arrived at hotel the only family room had been given to another party. The staff were very helpful to resolve the issue but we still had to split our family of four across two rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Io W

ideal for our trip

Posted Apr 24, 2015
A good place to stay, with a good menu for evening meals,well stocked bar, friendly staff, a nice room on the ground floor, every thing you would want. We will use this place again, ideal for visiting family in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine for a night

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable but short on atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay, comfortable and lovely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Sheffield

lovely 14th century country inn

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasant stay, with friendly staff and a real fire to relax by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gareth from Bath

Good clean hotel with great beer to help unwind

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing stay in a good priced hotel with a good selection of real ales and good food. Good for business use with decent speed wifi (which is free - big chains take note)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Blackburn

Ticks all the boxes

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great access, great food. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay and would recommend to others