Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
After an exhausting day at Legoland, it was nice to relax in a comfortable hotel nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to m4

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This hotel is excellent for m4 . Slightly old fashioned but very good. Breakfast choice good and nice coffee Only problem was my I phone did not find it with the post code when coming from Ascot way. Use the name and road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Missouri USA

Enjoyed the Coppid Beech Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good location to where we were performing that evening.
The Hotel was very nice and had clean rooms. The desk staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. It was a good b'fast with nice variety of foods and fresh fruit. The Wait staff could have been a bit more easy-going. At both lunch and b'fast they were not very accommodating to our group and we were not able to sit together for that reason though there was room. They just did not desire to set up tables near one another. Overall, we had a very good time and we would come again. Sincerely, RM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad... not too good though

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Reception staff were very good, but they were the only ones. Most others seemed to be indifferent to your needs. Rooms are nice, but dated. The small gym is handy, but the kit is very much in need of some TLC. Th sauna is nice, looks like its had a re-fit, but the steam room smells so bad I'd keep well clear unless you want a dose of some bad respiratory condition. The food in the bar is over-priced, more than usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cheeky get-away

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great facilities and lots of free parking. Plenty to see in wokingham, etc and good pubs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good service, bad food.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is OK, although you do get the impression a LOT of money was spent building it, and not a lot since. I've stayed twice, first time the room was good fairly modern, second time the room was more dated (bathroom). Cleanliness is good, as were the showers. Staff were friendly, and the hotel was very conveniently placed for me. The cons were the gym was very dated, and the food in the Bier Keller bar was very poor, not what you would expect from a 4* hotel bar. I gave up eating there after the second night and went to a local restaurant. Breakfast however was decent, the sausages are very nice. For the price it could be improved, but I would probably stay again for convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Pleaseasnt hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Restaurant is closed on a Sunday night. Bar meals are mainly with French fries. Hotel was not booked direct and breakfast was not included, I did not realise this and went into breakfast and was charged a further £15-00 for the Privilege . Breakfast was buffet style, very well laid out. A pot of tea was brought to my table without asking, unfortunately I cannot have caffeine. Bacons was about 3 " deep in the hot tray and was not kept warm. Room was spotless. Nice to have a full bath, hair shampoo, a bar of soap and a tube of body cleanser was left in the room. Would stay there again but possibly would not have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Position, rooms
Stayed on business - enjoyed the hotel. Food was a bit expensive, but good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chloe from Midlands

A little tired but comfy & I will stay here again

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at The Coppid Beach. The last time I had stayed here perhaps 4 years ago, I had vowed never to stay again, being unimpressed by the tired looking room. This time however, I stayed in a lovely suite with a very useful lounge and a super comfy bed. The decor was still a bit dated but maybe I'm feeling more generous this time... The service was polite and friendly. The meal in the restaurant was very tasty. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels