Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access to motorway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean
Cons: No fridge in room
It's an ok place to stay, price for beer way too much! Why do i have to write stuff here when i have no more to say about this hotel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large chalet style hotel on outskirts of Bracknell

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Spaciousness Comfortable arm chairs
Cons: Access to radio which was seemingly not available through the TV as assumed
Location: The hotel is a long way out of Bracknell town but near to the leisure centre
I took a last minute special offer and found myself in a large comfortable family room. Tea and coffee making facilities + trouser press ironing facilities etc were welcome. Breakfast was not included in the price and I thought expensive at £15.00.
3 out of 5
by emma

2 nights

Posted May 6, 2014
Room booked was not available - so our family room for 5 which I paid a supplement for was down graded to a family room for 4 - standard room - not a site as promised. No refund or rate reduction. The hotel blamed Expedia. Jacuzzi was broken. No restaurant on Sunday night. Bitterly disappointed!!!
2 out of 5
by Fred from Manchester

Nice in the Eighties

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Hotel needs to be refurbished
Hotel is outdated. Rooms have not been done up since 1981 and it shows.. Food wasn't great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
A nice hotel with friendly staff. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast & the health club (Pool, Steam room & Sauna). Easy to find, just follow signs to the (Dry) Ski slope.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised it has kept a 4* rating

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: There were no plus points I can mention
Cons: Renovation required in the rooms
I stayed here for one noght on business. The lifts up to the room on the fourth floor were extremely tired looking and bounced and creaked as they moved. The room itself was very tired with patches of carpet that had been replaced to fix apparent water damage from the bathroom. The heating did not work and the control panel just flashed a spanner symbol at me. At dinner, the £20 main course was tiny and potato gnocci consisted of three tiny pieces totalling less than one potato and was actually a sliced, sauteed potato rather than a gnocci whilst the chicken was also ting and less than a single breast. I mentioned this to the server and was told that they "would note this thank you". The internet, whilst 'free' had a 0.1mb download speed which made it almost unusable. Overall a very disappointing stay and for £100 plus in Bracknell on a weekday, not good value at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from j

Lovely family hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We stayed in a lovely room, with a jacuzzi and shower. Was plenty of room for the whole family. Staff were great even made my daughter a pot of hot chocolate. There is a small pool for the children and spa for the adults
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelling mum

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Leisure facilities -grim
Location: Great for Legoland
We had a good stay - the hotel was good for families. I was disappointed with overall condition of the leisure facilities ..... The picture was taken some time ago. They are very dated and need some tlc. The room was great - but very hot. The restaurant was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Arvide from Wellington, NZ

Ordinary

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in serious need of refurbishment: presumably the recession has delayed that. The overall feeling is of aged quality. Room service provided some rather sad sausages. Breakfast (very good BTW) showed that they were probably reheated from the morning's remainders. Access to the adequate health club was useful, but it shut at 6pm. Luckily, we had arrived @ 4:30. This was New Year's night, so it might be later otherwise. Towels are provided but take your own swimming costume.