Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Missouri USA

Enjoyed the Coppid Beech Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good location to where we were performing that evening.
The Hotel was very nice and had clean rooms. The desk staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. It was a good b'fast with nice variety of foods and fresh fruit. The Wait staff could have been a bit more easy-going. At both lunch and b'fast they were not very accommodating to our group and we were not able to sit together for that reason though there was room. They just did not desire to set up tables near one another. Overall, we had a very good time and we would come again. Sincerely, RM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Pleaseasnt hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Restaurant is closed on a Sunday night. Bar meals are mainly with French fries. Hotel was not booked direct and breakfast was not included, I did not realise this and went into breakfast and was charged a further £15-00 for the Privilege . Breakfast was buffet style, very well laid out. A pot of tea was brought to my table without asking, unfortunately I cannot have caffeine. Bacons was about 3 " deep in the hot tray and was not kept warm. Room was spotless. Nice to have a full bath, hair shampoo, a bar of soap and a tube of body cleanser was left in the room. Would stay there again but possibly would not have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Position, rooms
Stayed on business - enjoyed the hotel. Food was a bit expensive, but good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Stopped one night for a business trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I like the whole experience
Cons: The décor is starting to look a little dated in the reception area
Location: The hotel had a good pool and next door there is an option to go dry slope skiing or tobogganing?
Very pleasant stay at The Coppid Beach Hotel. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean. I had Dinner in the Keller restaurant in the basement of the Hotel. It made a nice change from the usual sterile hotel Restaurants. There was football on the TV, There was a good atmosphere and a good choice of food. I would recommend it to anybody wanting a comfortable home from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coppid Beech Bracknell

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Superbly comfortable hotel, very relaxing with great food. 30 minutes from Heathrow, but well worth the travel. Great price too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philipfrom Essex

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top of the range

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Remarquable hotel, with really good staff to look after. No loads to do around, but all services are available inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christophefrom Cardiff

Will be back

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for very decent price. Will use again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Glasgow

Very overpriced for poor quality

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Checked into the hotel around 9am. Got to my room and found that the room had more chairs than plug points, A mini bar that was switched off and a general feel of 1985 about it.The work station was around 20ft from the nearest plug point and I had to ask reception for an extention plug. Never ordered breakfast however ordered a coffee which was tepid and a Sausage bap that cost nearly £10. The room itself was £140 without breakfast.I certainly won't be having a 2nd visit to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rohanfrom Hillingdon

Unbelievably Brilliant experience!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay begun with a huge surprise at the front desk where I was delightfully told at reception that my standard double room booking was upgraded to a suite free of charge. At this point, I wasn't as excited as I should have been as I've never actually stayed in a suite before. The staff were amazingly polite and friendly! I was really impressed by the cleanliness of the entire surrounding. Well, I got in my room and it had all the trimings... Huge comfy soft bed, large sofa, mini fridge, two television, ac unit, the list is endless. I'll say, even if you haven't got any business in this area, you owe it to yourself to indulge in such luxury and beauty. It's simply a delight. Highly recommended! Rohan