Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated town hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very noisy hotel at night maybe due to location of in-house night club. Needs some money spending on updating and appearance. Grotty balcony with empty plant pot. Good breakfast and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Derby

nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: food, closeness to Waitrose Business Park
Cons: decor
Location: work mainly
nice hotel, great food in the cellar bar, rooms dated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Overall good

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The size of our room. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: The awful noise from the night club. Difficult to get to sleep with all the thumping
Location: Location. Just off the main road Did not look for things to do. We had no time
We booked with Expedia.com. Reception could not find our booking at first until we mentioned Expedia. So we were worried the hotel had not received our booking. The receptionist said they were having trouble getting their emails. Thank goodness they had a room for us. A bit of a worry. Room was very large.nice and clean. Bed comfortable. Only had one bath towel in the bathroom until I phoned reception and asked for another one. I was told to look in the wardrobe. Unusual place. The fridge was not in use. We had now where to keep our drinks cold. It was a very hot day as well. Breakfast was lovely We only stayed one night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access to motorway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean
Cons: No fridge in room
It's an ok place to stay, price for beer way too much! Why do i have to write stuff here when i have no more to say about this hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hayley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OSSYMAN from OSSY

Welcome to Swiss Alps!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel in June 2014. Great unusual looking hotel, unfortunately it is beginning to show it's age. Food in the restaurant is good but slightly over priced. Very friendly staff. If you are after a comfortable & peaceful night sleep then look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart from Chester Le Street

Used the hotel for years, great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel, used the place for years. Could do with some updating, but always have a lovely nights sleep and the breakfast is very nice. The evening meal are fine, but it is close to Wokingham if you fancy leaving the hotel for your evening meal. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Viviana from London

Quick night in Bracknell

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average stay in a convenient hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pvb20 from Melbourne

Friendly service

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite a few issues room was very large, bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice. Fire evacuation at 1am put a dampener on the evening however staff were very professional about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Large chalet style hotel on outskirts of Bracknell

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Spaciousness Comfortable arm chairs
Cons: Access to radio which was seemingly not available through the TV as assumed
Location: The hotel is a long way out of Bracknell town but near to the leisure centre
I took a last minute special offer and found myself in a large comfortable family room. Tea and coffee making facilities + trouser press ironing facilities etc were welcome. Breakfast was not included in the price and I thought expensive at £15.00.