Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, Missouri USA

Enjoyed the Coppid Beech Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Good location to where we were performing that evening.
The Hotel was very nice and had clean rooms. The desk staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. It was a good b'fast with nice variety of foods and fresh fruit. The Wait staff could have been a bit more easy-going. At both lunch and b'fast they were not very accommodating to our group and we were not able to sit together for that reason though there was room. They just did not desire to set up tables near one another. Overall, we had a very good time and we would come again. Sincerely, RM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Pleaseasnt hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Restaurant is closed on a Sunday night. Bar meals are mainly with French fries. Hotel was not booked direct and breakfast was not included, I did not realise this and went into breakfast and was charged a further £15-00 for the Privilege . Breakfast was buffet style, very well laid out. A pot of tea was brought to my table without asking, unfortunately I cannot have caffeine. Bacons was about 3 " deep in the hot tray and was not kept warm. Room was spotless. Nice to have a full bath, hair shampoo, a bar of soap and a tube of body cleanser was left in the room. Would stay there again but possibly would not have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Position, rooms
Stayed on business - enjoyed the hotel. Food was a bit expensive, but good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Stopped one night for a business trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I like the whole experience
Cons: The décor is starting to look a little dated in the reception area
Location: The hotel had a good pool and next door there is an option to go dry slope skiing or tobogganing?
Very pleasant stay at The Coppid Beach Hotel. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean. I had Dinner in the Keller restaurant in the basement of the Hotel. It made a nice change from the usual sterile hotel Restaurants. There was football on the TV, There was a good atmosphere and a good choice of food. I would recommend it to anybody wanting a comfortable home from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martinfrom lincolnshire

Aquarium halls have to be seen!!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Up on the top floor overlooking the ski lift pool staff even played the music I like some of the bar staff's english isnt too good had to explain more than once what I wanted then still brought the wrong dish other than that a nice hotel and a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurafrom Bray

Fletcher review

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Later food choice for room service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

one night stop over

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
gym equipment dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Mfrom London

pleasant stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
the hotel staff were all very helpful and nice, esp the Romania guy behind the bar ( sorry can't rem his name ) also the staff at the pool was very nice. Breakfast was nice also and the evening meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay - not well decored

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great food but bad wifi

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfectly adequate hotel if you are visiting some of the businesses in the area. There are no other restaurants or shops in the vicinity, so you should be prepared to eat at one of the hotel's restaurants. However, Rowans restaurant offer really high quality gourmet food and professional service, although at a rather steep price. I would recommend a visit though. The Egg Benedict was absolutely delicious. The Beer Keller is more reasonably priced and simpler, but still offers very good food and a wide range of dishes. Finally, both the lobby bar and room service has more than enough to offer, so the lack of close-by restaurants was not really an issue for me. Rooms are a bit worn, but clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the Internet connection, which is close to useless, regardless of wifi or wired. I'm almost suspecting that a single dial-up modem from the nineties may have survived at this place. I stayed for one week and would stay again.