Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good facilities highly recommend

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room and leisure facilities.
Location: Nice quiet location with easy access to Reading, Wokingham and Bracknell as long as you have a car. Not ideal if traveling by public transport.
Booked at last minute so good value. Bed was a bit soft and there was no mini fridge but other than that it is an excellent hotel with good facilities and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent. England

A large popular and well placed Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, Comfortable and clean. Pool, Gym and Spa. Has everything in one location = fine dining / pub style eating and own nightclub.
Cons: A very busy breakfast restaurant with overflow tables in the lounge bar. Selection should include fried egg option & fresh fruit needed refilling
Location: Good location for Legoland, Thorpe park, Chessington, Windsor and Corel reef. Reading University just 13 minutes away
Stayed as a couple for just one night. The Hotel was very busy and one of the restaurants was already fully booked for evening meal. The Hotel is situated on a very busy road but is set back and very attractive. All areas of the hotel seemed clean and well maintained. The Classic Double bedroom was spacious and comfortable and had air conditioning, it had a nice bathroom but shower had low water pressure and I would take my own hairdryer next time. I did use the leisure facilities which are really nice. Hotel has it's own Nightclub Friday and Saturday nights and the noise could be heard with the window open. Both my husband & I enjoyed our stay and will book to stay next time we visit our son at Reading University, next time I will make a reservation to eat in the Bier Keller Restaurant. Staff all friendly/helpful. A nice buffet style help your self breakfast that would suite most taste's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated town hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very noisy hotel at night maybe due to location of in-house night club. Needs some money spending on updating and appearance. Grotty balcony with empty plant pot. Good breakfast and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Derby

nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: food, closeness to Waitrose Business Park
Cons: decor
Location: work mainly
nice hotel, great food in the cellar bar, rooms dated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Overall good

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The size of our room. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: The awful noise from the night club. Difficult to get to sleep with all the thumping
Location: Location. Just off the main road Did not look for things to do. We had no time
We booked with Expedia.com. Reception could not find our booking at first until we mentioned Expedia. So we were worried the hotel had not received our booking. The receptionist said they were having trouble getting their emails. Thank goodness they had a room for us. A bit of a worry. Room was very large.nice and clean. Bed comfortable. Only had one bath towel in the bathroom until I phoned reception and asked for another one. I was told to look in the wardrobe. Unusual place. The fridge was not in use. We had now where to keep our drinks cold. It was a very hot day as well. Breakfast was lovely We only stayed one night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Easy access to motorway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean
Cons: No fridge in room
It's an ok place to stay, price for beer way too much! Why do i have to write stuff here when i have no more to say about this hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hayley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OSSYMAN from OSSY

Welcome to Swiss Alps!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel in June 2014. Great unusual looking hotel, unfortunately it is beginning to show it's age. Food in the restaurant is good but slightly over priced. Very friendly staff. If you are after a comfortable & peaceful night sleep then look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stuart from Chester Le Street

Used the hotel for years, great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel, used the place for years. Could do with some updating, but always have a lovely nights sleep and the breakfast is very nice. The evening meal are fine, but it is close to Wokingham if you fancy leaving the hotel for your evening meal. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Viviana from London

Quick night in Bracknell

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average stay in a convenient hotel