Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelling mum

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: Leisure facilities -grim
Location: Great for Legoland
We had a good stay - the hotel was good for families. I was disappointed with overall condition of the leisure facilities ..... The picture was taken some time ago. They are very dated and need some tlc. The room was great - but very hot. The restaurant was super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Arvide from Wellington, NZ

Ordinary

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in serious need of refurbishment: presumably the recession has delayed that. The overall feeling is of aged quality. Room service provided some rather sad sausages. Breakfast (very good BTW) showed that they were probably reheated from the morning's remainders. Access to the adequate health club was useful, but it shut at 6pm. Luckily, we had arrived @ 4:30. This was New Year's night, so it might be later otherwise. Towels are provided but take your own swimming costume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Spacious Rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, lovely spacious room and excellent service. Clean and welcoming, would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Wellingborough

Good Business stopover

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only slept there but the quality was as expected, had a problem with the hot water but resolution was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nat M from York

Tired but has everything you need and then some

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
It suited our needs. We were there on business, it was good value, convenient location, free wifi and had plenty of free parking. It also had a pool and a pub in addition to the restaurant and bar so once you're in there's no need to go anywhere. It's a little dated but for the price it's great and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Smith from Wiltshire

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel due to its location near to sandhurst and its leisure facilities. However the steam room and hot tub were out of order. We have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels before but were surprised that a pint of beer and a glass of wine was £12.45. We also wanted an afternoon tea but was told it had to be booked the day before that - we were unaware of this so plumped for cream tea. At £5 per person I expected more than one tiny scone and a pot of tea. Even in Cornwall you get two proper scones. However we would stay here when visiting sandhurst again.