Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AmberHousefrom London

Good value and friendly service

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, friendly service, quality food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Stalybridge (Staly Vegas)

Good Value

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money will stay again if in the areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wood

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from being on a busy road, hotel is pleasant, staff are excellent and attentive, room very comfortable. The food was only so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel, I got chace to eat there this time. The fish and chips were fabulous. The hotel has charm and warmth, and the staff are very friendly. The only negatives I can take from this visit were when returning from my day at work for the second night, the bed was made, but looked like it had been slept in again, and a beer bottle and glass had not been taken away. Minor irritations really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Ffrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Quaint!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isn't a corporate hotel - it's a lovely (& huge) period house that has been made into a hotel. This is the first time I stayed there, and found the staff and guests very very friendly. I am assuming that there are regular guests who sit in the bar and chat with the staff, and all guests are welcome. The room was fabulous, very high ceilings and spacious. The bathroom was very clean, if a little old school, it certainly isn't a modern hotel. but it is charming with fabulous staff and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KevinKfrom Welwyn

A great alternative to the large hotel chains.

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only a small hotel, but friendly staff and good food. All you need when away on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel Cooperfrom Royton

Great dining great service

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely small country hotel with comfortable room and excellent dining. Very pleasant atmosphere with great well kept garden. Staff we're very friendly and helpful. Good views over countryside from my room at rear of hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miiafrom Vantaa

Idyllinen, romanttinen hotelli rauhaa rakastaville

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Mill House on noin 15 minuutin ajomatkan päässä Readingin keskustasta, idyllisessä maalaismaisemassa sijaitseva perheyritys, joka tunnetaan Britanniassa suosittuna hääjuhlien viettopaikkana. Hotelli on rakennettu 1800-luvulla, mutta sisätilat ovat täysin modernit ja uusitut. Hotellihuone oli pieni mutta hyvin varustettu ja erittäin siisti. Huoneen varustukseen kuului mm. hiustenkuivaaja, silityslauta ja vedenkeitin + teepusseja. Hotelli oli erittäin siisti ja tyylikäs sisältäen erittäin kauniin puutarhan. Palvelu oli erittäin ystävällistä ja kaikkiin toiveisiin löydettiin vastaus / palvelu. Vaikka hotelli oli vierailuni ajankohtana täynnä, jokainen yöpyjä huomioitiin yksilönä. Hotellissa on ravintola, jossa myös aamupala valmistettiin henkilökohtaisesti tilauksesta. Hotellilla on sopimus paikallisen taksiyrittäjän kanssa, joten kulkeminen eri paikkoihin onnistui erinomaisesti ja kohtuullisin kustannuksin. Suosittelen hotellia lämpimästi etenkin, jos kaipaat yöpymiseltäsi kauniita puitteita, rentoutumista ja rauhaa. Sopii erityisen hyvin pariskunnille romanttiseen lomaan!