Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Oakley Court

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Stunning hotel, good breakfast, good staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a little to far out of Windsor to walk
beautiful hotel, staff very helpful, only downside was we thought it would be closer to Windsor than it was, was hoping to walk there, but had to take the car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Beautiful grounds but rooms need updating

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and the entrance is very stylish. However the room I stayed in was tired looking with wallpaper patched over, finishings in the bathroom were poor and metals starting to rust. The staff were all very pleasant but it was not worth the £150 per night charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

beautiful stay and setting and beautiful building.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the setting, the staff and location
Cons: bath room could do with updating, though very clean . would prefer a walk-in shower and a door that locked.
Location: Beautiful location. lots to do nearby, river, windsor castle, legoland
The hotel was very comfortable, and a wonderful place to stay.the staff were extremely helpful, and the room was lovely. the view, grounds and library and sitting rooms rooms are fabulous. the knob on the airconditioning was missing, and this was replaced straight away, but the broken lock on the bathroom door was not fixed during our stay of 3 days. it is a hotel for the able bodied, unless you are on the ground floor. there is no lift and lots of stairs and corridors, which are all charming. there is no walk-in shower, and the bath is quite high to climb in and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Fantastic, beautiful and wanted to move in!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff are brilliant, the grounds are stunning and above all it is very child friendly. Ticked all the boxes for me.
Cons: I didn't spot on the website it had a pool, but could be an over site on my part.
Location: We visited LEGOLAND the day before and a five minute drive into Windsor the following day.
A really beautiful hotel and I cannot wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Attractive country house fronting the Thames

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location for Windsor races excellent (5 min taxi, 20 min walk). Always a good welcome. Great facilities - golf, tennis, leisure club
Cons: Redecoration is under way and will just help make it feel a bit fresher
Location: Windsor castle and tourist etc., Windsor races, Burnham Beeches woods, rvier walks and boat trips
Under new ownership, the hotel is currently (July 2014) undergoing some redecoration work to freshen up the look (carpets and painting). The staff are very attentive (concierge team very welcoming) and rooms are comfortable and spacious. Drinks outside were good - lights in the trees and overlooking the river. Breakfast buffet was good and food was kept nice and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel, great character

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Windsor is three miles away and so this is a quiet retreat but well out of the action or the town.
Great staff and rooms. Wonderful charm in a beautiful setting. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is a little tired and was not worth the expense that this type of premiere property should provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice romantic hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and the building itself
Cons: Air condition, bathroom toilet flush, shuttle to the airport and/or to nearest railway station or tube is highly necessary
Nice location directly on riverside, wunderful parc and terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Is there a better place to stay in/around London?

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Dinner on the lawn with the Sax player
Cons: refurb the bathrooms and replace the shower curtain with a glass screen (do hotels still use curtains???)
Stunning building and with grounds that I have not seen better. The location is first class, with moorings onto the Thames. I would come again just to experience the evening dinner on the lawn at the side of the river, whilst been serenaded by the talented saxophone player. A fitting end to a great day at Ascot. The room was ample (although the bathroom was showing signs of high traffic). We paid £315 for two nights (Thursday & Friday night), incl breakfast, for a superior double with river view and after the experience of the hotel I would have been happy paying at least another £100.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California Coast

Charming

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Grounds, setting, things to do (picnic on the river, bicycles to use), free wi-fi.
Cons: Air conditioning system probably needs to be replaced.
Location: Windsor Castle; Heathrow airport - and was so much better to stay here the evening before our flight instead of the ugly hotel airports!
Charming hotel right on the Thames. Bed was so comfortable, I slept like a baby. The evening was magical, walking around the beautiful grounds, along the river. Reviews are correct about the rooms being too hot - we were in the west wing and it was too warm for my husband. Hint: leave a room key (from ANY hotel - not necessarily your room in this hotel) in the A/C activation unit to cool your room before you return, that would probably help. Also: don't shower/bathe with the door open to the room; this led to the room being too hot as well. The charm of the hotel the comfort of the bed made up for the room being a little too warm, at least for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

High light of our hotel and guest house stays

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Spectacular in every way. Victorian gothic at its best! The sense of arrival exceeded our expectations and our guest room was outstanding. We enjoyed drinks in the garden patio and dinner in the dining room. A game of billiards and a romantic night cap. Great finish to our trip and only 20 minutes to Heathrow. We understand the hotel has recently been sold to a passionate owner so expect more pleasant surprises as they focus even more on the original design.