Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saturday night in Wokingham.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: breakfast was pretty basic
Room key had to be reprogrammed on three occasions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mr n from London

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good points: Price, good, friendly staff. Bad points: Rooms needed a refurbishment about 5 years ago, not as clean as I would have liked, on my second week the room for was covered in crumbs when I arrived and the bathroom wasn't clean everyday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good situation near where we wanted to be

Posted Jun 3, 2014
we only stayed one night but every thing we needed was there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TW from UK

More than adequate

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, good food, clean and comfortable room in a modern block.....would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hazie

Nice hotel close to our Sona

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff loverly breakfast
Cons: Room serviced every day
Location: Excellent for London Windsor castle lovely walks around Dinton pastures &atheist Trips to London Reading Wokingham walks suro ding a
Comfortuble room nice and warm disapoined. That the room was not serviced after first night although.we onely stayed for 2 i nights it would have been nice after a busy day to have a made bed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJ from Yorkshire

A bit run down

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean but could do with a face lift especially the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Cambourne

Average

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's all very average, which is fine. Wifi - promised - was flaky at best and sometimes didn't work, so don't rely on it. My phone couldn't even see it; laptop could, just. Room starting to get a little tired (flaking paint, bit of mould above shower), and fitments are only a shade above travelodge standard. Overall quite reasonable. Seems to be £10 or so overpriced. Breakfast OK, but limited choice (as small hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Bell from Ontario

Its pleasant at the Pheasant!!

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the room to be clean and tidy, very nice and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had good food. The neighbourhood was safe and quiet. The train station is a 10 minute walk away, nice and convenient. All in all a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by HB from Surrey

Quick stop off

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel attached to the public house. Not to far from the M4. Rooms are spacious & clean. Didn't realise I was the only one that was still there & packed away the breakfast stuff earlier than usual! However, they still gave me a beautiful brekkie.