Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Belper, UK

Pub type hotel. Busy road but didnt spoil it.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: We used the hotel as a pre-flight stop-over close to Heathrow. Very handy, and good to have an evening in Windsor before a long flight the next day.
Cons: Car park is on the small side.
Location: Windsor and Eton very nice to visit.
Strange reception when checking in at pub. Cant quite put finger on it, but maybe the person who attended to us was unsure of their processes? Generally very freindly. Noisey/busy road that might disturb some people. We slept OK though. Need a car to visit Windsor / Eton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Business Traveller from Yorkshire

Good value

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good food and good value if you're after an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ammer17 from woodford

great food !

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was above a pub but this did not effect us much. The location of the hotel was great for Legoland and Windsor. The room we had [no. 4] was adequate,clean and double glazed. We had Breakfast included in the cost and this was very good, we also had 2 evening meals and these too were very good. The reasons we gave the hotel a down marking was .....the beer at the evening meal was quite dear and the room rate was expensive for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Melbourne

Nice Pub with a few rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The Pub had a lot of charm.
Cons: The bathroom definitely needs improving, it was very basic.
The room was far from luxurious but breakfast was pretty good. It was a bit over-priced compared to other hotels, I was expecting better rooms, but it is in a good location if you are visiting Legoand as we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds .

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a downstairs room which was very handy ,unfortunatlely the carpet was very dirty .we assumed this was maybe as it was used by wheelchair users ,so maybe it was difficult to keep clean ,other than that everything was fine ,and the giant full english breakfast was just the job before a days sight seeing ,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris from PA

reasonable rates, good food

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel offers a no-frills but clean, en-suite room. The restaurant was a surprise, offering a very nice dinner and an exceptional breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cher from Leicester

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Positives: Location was near to where we needed to go that evening. Only a 5-10min taxi ride into Windsor town, or a 30-45min walk also. Spacious bedroom, clean, freshly made bed with clean towels supplied. working amenities e'g fan, kettle, bedside lamps. Didn't get up in time to try the breakfast but heard its lovely. Negatives: Bedside lamps and window ledge need dusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abo_248 from Kent

Excellent accommodation and food

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night whilst visiting Legoland and Windsor. Good location. Friendly staff and excellent food. Nice room with very powerful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Helen from Grantham

Fantastic food

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice room, although very hot (heat wave weekend!). Staff all very friendly and helpful. Evening meal fantastic, great value for money and dietry requests happily accomodated. Breakfast was vast and very tasty. Set us up for a busy day out. Would happily stay there again.