Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
First B & B we stayed in here in England. Food was verbs tasty and good. Staff friendly and helpful. Had a nice cozy atmosphere, rooms were comfortable and clean. Bus near by. Would highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family holiday

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the hotel because it which close to Legoland and it was. Hotel is good for a night or two and has a restaurant, which was handy . However could be noisy at night. Bathrooms are old . People are friendly and a Pub is a plus. We had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizzie Gfrom Nottingham

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cozy and homely which is great for someone who gets homesick easily, service was brilliant. Meals were fantastic definitely worth the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice Hotel, close to Windsor Castle

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Lovely Inn, and helpful staff . Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the friendly and comfortable surroundings

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning and the traffic noise.
The food and atmosphere and service is excellent. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire, UK

Perfect location for Legoland!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Very close to Legoland
Room clean, breakfast great - what else do you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Limerick

Fantastic

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two separate nights and found everything to be excellent. Friendly and helpful staff, great food and lovely room. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Excellent food, location excellent for Legoland

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Food was fantastic value for money and left us more than full at the end of every meal
Cons: Although everything was clean in the room as you would hope, a little TLC on some of the smaller things would go along way
Location: Ideal for LEGOLAND (the reason we went), can't comment on other amenities as we didn't visit anywhere else
Staff friendly, food fantastic and although the rooms are co-located with the pub there was very little noise even from the outdoor seating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali44from Gloucestershire

Pleasant hotel, great breakfast

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was excellent and cooked fresh.
Cons: Tea and coffee served in pots individually at breakfast would be better than using the coffee machine which proved temperamental during our stay.
Location: The hotel is a short bus ride away from Windsor town centre and the taxis also offered very reasonable rates into town.
The hotel itself was nice enough, the room was clean but in need of a bit of decoration/upkeep. One or two hooks in the room would be a good idea for guests to hang coats, towels etc. Because of the location of the rooms they overlooked the pub's outside seating area and this proved quite noisy at night with late night customers talking into the small hours.