Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fortaleza Brasil

Lugar muito bonito.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: A vista panorâmica, o local, e em especial o restaurante.
Cons: Tudo de acordo, nada para reclamar.
Location: Local magnifico com vista linda, cidade muito pequena e com nenhuma atividade há ser feita. Apreciar as belezas naturais ai sim..
Hotel excelente, quarto bom e confortável, equipe do hotel atenciosos, vista do hotel magnifica, local lindíssimo, o restaurante do hotel, este sim merece nosso elogio maior, fantástico, comida de alta qualidade e atendimento impecável, recomendo nada encontrei em desacordo. Parabéns para toda equipe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Fabulous location overlooking the Thames

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, standard of the resteraunt, comfortable large room
Cons: I would have liked to have been offered the facilities available on my arrival. I thought that a pool was available but this wasnt mentioned.
Location: Good Location for touring. Not great for me as I was at a conference at the University of Reading so it was a bit of a drive
Lovely welcome stay. Large room with everything catered for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Romsey

Perfection

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A superb hotel in a beautiful location. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom Wirral

Nice location

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a lovely location but the room I was in was dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Absolutely stunning location and a great break! We went as a group of 6 and werr lucky enough to get a newly upgraded room which was beautiful. Meal was amazing and very well catered for gluten free diet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good place for a quiet or romantic getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a lovely hotel, this. Fabulous location for a quiet getaway, right by the Thames with the Thames Path walks on your doorstep. A few nice places to eat within short walk (Massoums, The Catherine Wheel are personal favourites). A really good gym - top standard for a hotel gym - with up to date equipment and a very relaxing small pool with jacuzzi alongside. Bar is typically expensive for a hotel; but you've local options. Wouldn't say it's the best for young families, maybe couples and friends but its similarly not snooty at all. Good choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom Wirral

Tired and very creeky

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very creaky floor board bedroom wherever one stood, tired furniture and worn out mattress. No control handles on the bathroom towel rail which was ice cold and therefore cold when one walked into the bathroom and considering we are now in winter, one likes to have some warmth. Shower fitments loose and water pressure just a little more powerful than a dribble. Breakfast was plentiful and staff helpful. Overall disappointed with the standard of this hotel, especially when the hotel guest book within the bedroom, indicates that the hotel is now under new management and as of the beginning of 2014 the hotel has undergone refurbishment. From my perspective it certainly had not happened within the room that I was allocated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, good food, good service

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Swan has a wonderful location and is perfectly situated for exploring the Thames valley. The property has a long history and is a well-recognized landmark. Unfortunately the plumbing has a long history as well, although we believe that renovations are under way. Despite the plumbing, the rooms are comfortable and have everything you need, including good free wi-fi. We found the food to be excellent and enjoyed our interactions with the wait staff, who are a lively group of young people from all over the UK and Europe. All in all, a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulinefrom ruislip

riverside weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed for wedding lovely spot good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good menu

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay with good restaurant. Staff were pleasant and fun, but a little too chatty when not dealing with customers. Bathroom would benefit from a makeover.