Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Essex

My exceptional experience at The Thames Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet comfortable with all amenities inside
Cons: Television programme identification
Location: Located right by the side of the River Thames by Boulter's Lock everything for every visitor or local alike.
From the check in which was friendly and warm an offer of help with luggage to room which was clean to a very high standard, all amenities were on hand the en suite which was very well stocked with a bath and shower. Bar food par excellence and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast help your self with a very Customer focused young Lady on hand to help with tea and toast. Breakfast was very well cooked with a very large choice to suit all. Overall absolutely excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel/ good location but tired room.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needed refurbishing
Great value hotel in the area, nice views overlooking Thames. Excellent Breakfast and polite staff. But room very, very dated and tired. The rooms clearly need refurbishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Wilmslow

Thames Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great position . Nice owners . Didn't have evening meal in the restaurant which looked really good. Only had breakfast which was tasty, they kindly prepared especially as I didnt get times for breakfast and I was later than 9.30 cut off. The only negative were the rooms and hallways . Tired and need of improvement and my bathroom was filthy. Long curly hair all over the floor , dried urine on the seat. The duvet was too thin and I woke up freezing , I looked for the blanket in the wardrobe , but it was manky. All screwed up in the blanket bag . The housekeeping should really check and re fold plus check if clean . Shame really . I would have stayed again if rooms were cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and next to the river

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: helpful friendly staff
Cons: in need of redecoration
Location: good location
cheap and ok for a one night stopover after a day and night out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the history of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from Italy

Good English hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It' s nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIKE from STOCKPORT

not bad

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone in Hotel made you feel welcome, food good, rooms could do with a bit of an update, but clean would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok and I would stay there again but I did have a room where the window wouldn't completely shut so I heard road noise unless I used earplugs. Couldn't get the tv/satellite to work. Location was very nice.