Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff was brilliant and so nice,room was really clean and neat,we will definately be back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thatcham

Nice people great night manager/porter/bar man

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Comfortable room - bed and covers , nice towels and toiletries available ... All the staff were very friendly - especially when I got back at 12 for a drink before bed t. Breakfast was excellent quality for a cooked breakfast ... Proper quality bacon and sausages - fresh mushrooms Ect.... Only downside was cleanliness - was ok in the room bathroom less so . Hairs on the bath - a small plastic bag in the shower which I didn't realise until I was in and it was wet so no idea - the cups still had a lipstick smudge and the draws under the tv and the remote controls have never been cleaned - remote controls so bad I got toilet tissue to clean them ! I'm convinced if I had complainted they would have swooped them etc.... But all this was noticed in the morning - as I litterrally dumped my bags and went out for the night ... So housekeeping need a word ! Sorry ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position close to river and lock and weir.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and restaurant very good. Lovely outside bar area to sit and watch the boats on the river.
Cons: Rooms very old and needed decorating and a good clean.
Location: Excellent for Maidenhead river.
Hotel very shabby and sink blocked. Room smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norman from Newcastle

good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good although is in need of updating. Food well presented and fresh, breakfast was good with a choice of cooked products. Staff pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kks2609 from Bristol

Great location & comfortable stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. The room was a small double but perfectly comfortable. Staff were very accommodating and even when we were late for breakfast we were provided with a cooked breakfast which was huge! Sausages were good quality. Gorgeous views of the river and only a short walk from the amenities one way and a beautiful lock the other. My only criticism would be the high cost of soft drinks. I thought £3.40 for two halves of coke was a bit much. Nice exterior bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from London

Quiet Weekend

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought I would try this hotel as it has a great view of the river and I wasn't disappointed but I have to say the service here was great. Very friendly and accommodating. I actually visited this hotel again the following weekend so have stayed there twice now the second time we had a balcony witch is a really nice touch to the room if you like a ciggerette before bed like me. The building is old but clean and smelled fresh even tho there is a bar and kichen. Will definatly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anthony19500 from Baildon

BUSINESS TRIP

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY PLEASENT FOR OVERNIGHT BUSINESS TRIP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Essex

My exceptional experience at The Thames Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Quiet comfortable with all amenities inside
Cons: Television programme identification
Location: Located right by the side of the River Thames by Boulter's Lock everything for every visitor or local alike.
From the check in which was friendly and warm an offer of help with luggage to room which was clean to a very high standard, all amenities were on hand the en suite which was very well stocked with a bath and shower. Bar food par excellence and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast help your self with a very Customer focused young Lady on hand to help with tea and toast. Breakfast was very well cooked with a very large choice to suit all. Overall absolutely excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel/ good location but tired room.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needed refurbishing
Great value hotel in the area, nice views overlooking Thames. Excellent Breakfast and polite staff. But room very, very dated and tired. The rooms clearly need refurbishing.