Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for hotel in maidenhead

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced with good location and restaurant
Cons: Rooms are starting to look tired and could do with a bit of TLC
Location: Next to the Thames , nice walks nearby
stayed here many times before, friendly staff, rooms OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, parking and price very good. Room clean but some of the interior and exterior fixtures beginning to deteriorate. Breakfast in this price range always welcome, but quality of breakfast average - luke warm and dried, unless you were lucky and got first choice when contents were replenished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Normans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff was brilliant and so nice,room was really clean and neat,we will definately be back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thatcham

Nice people great night manager/porter/bar man

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Comfortable room - bed and covers , nice towels and toiletries available ... All the staff were very friendly - especially when I got back at 12 for a drink before bed t. Breakfast was excellent quality for a cooked breakfast ... Proper quality bacon and sausages - fresh mushrooms Ect.... Only downside was cleanliness - was ok in the room bathroom less so . Hairs on the bath - a small plastic bag in the shower which I didn't realise until I was in and it was wet so no idea - the cups still had a lipstick smudge and the draws under the tv and the remote controls have never been cleaned - remote controls so bad I got toilet tissue to clean them ! I'm convinced if I had complainted they would have swooped them etc.... But all this was noticed in the morning - as I litterrally dumped my bags and went out for the night ... So housekeeping need a word ! Sorry ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reeffrom London

okay...

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Somewhat average. Tiny room in the loft! Sink was blocked in the room. Nice breakfast and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position close to river and lock and weir.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and restaurant very good. Lovely outside bar area to sit and watch the boats on the river.
Cons: Rooms very old and needed decorating and a good clean.
Location: Excellent for Maidenhead river.
Hotel very shabby and sink blocked. Room smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Spalding

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only booked one night stay,very pleasant receptionist room overlooked the Thames and had a great breakfast would stay again.