Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyneside

Well located for what we wanted.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Everyone was coping with the disruption admirably. The builders were very quiet - they cleared the carpark while we slept and I never heard a thing.
Location: access to M4 corridor.
The restaurant was being refurbished and so was closed. This was irrelevant to our stay and to our surprise the car park was full when we returned to sleep. The staff gave good answers in a cheerful manner and we will use the hotel again in consequence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Anglia

Ok but not great

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room a nice size. Fairly clean, but mould around bath sealant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by robertfrom bournemouth

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
a bit expensive for a pub room. hotel needs serious updating. staff very good though. didnt eat there. location excellent for my needs.
3 out of 5
by johnfrom merseyside

hotel not so bad but furniture a bit dated ,

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: rooms comfortable , given front door key so could come back anytime
Cons: room furniture , stop dealing with expedia , renew toasters andtables
Location: great location for what i needed
i booked through expedia who took my credit card details , on arrival i was asked to pay also because i booked through expedia i was not entitled to breakfast , i went to resteraunt for breakfast only to find the toasters would not toast bread it would only warm bread , then i had to pay for it , terrible experiance .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnfrom dartford

nice hotel close to henley on thames

Posted Jun 18, 2014
we chose this hotel because we were attending a wedding at near by bix ,the hotel was clean ,average price, food was cheap and very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlottefrom Georgia, USA

Nice

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Charming exterior, large room, windows easy to open for cool air.
Cons: No lift so carrying suitcases upstairs was a bit tricky.
Location: This place is located in Chervil, in the countryside. There is a bus stop within a short walk or a longer 20 minute walk is the train station.
This hotel was farther from the train station than anticipated. The front desk girls were very friendly, while the lady who worked in the restaurant was not very welcoming. Generally comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by icm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gbfrom North

Comfy

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok but tried to charge for breakfast we hadn't,t had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nickfrom ashford

Hotel 20 minutes walk from reading hockey club

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: As above
Room was clean and comfy with a nice bed, the restaurant was a hungry horse which is in the same building and the food was pretty good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b

Great little hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: More staff covering reception
Great little hotel offering a budget stay and a great meal experience. Staff friendly all the time.