Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely reasonably priced hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Information in rooms re breakfast times/fire drills etc
Location: Short walk to great park.
The hotel was fine. Reasonable price and clean room. Car park very tight to get into. I have a small car but squeezed through.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresafrom Chippenham

Don,t get what your booking states

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unhappy with our stay, first we could not even locate the guest house had to phone them to find where they were. Told between off liecence and house there is narrow drive through no signs for guest house visable from road. Greeted by lady when we finally found it and parked was handed a key told our room number and then told leave key in room when you leave. Never asked our name or mentioned breakfast nothing. Room was clean average size for family room. Busy road outside so bit noisy but then also were the owners who ran shop and lived their as kept awake by not just the road but them talking most the night. When booked it states complimentry breakfast, next morning there was no breakfast and no way of even getting your own as kitchen was locked and no sign of anyone to ask. Husband went to shop below to ask where we can get breakfast to be told pub next door serve good breakfast. Booking clearly stated breakfast included but it wasnt had we known we would not have booked that guest house but paid extra money and gone elsewhere. Though not expensive at £90 when its says breakfast is included i would have expected at least cereals if nothing else. Would not recommend and would not go back. Only good point was it was 5 minute drive from lego land.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

We stayed 5 minutes.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: It should not be advertised as a guest house.
Location: We could not stay there long enough to ever find out although we wanted to see the changing of the guard at Windsor Castle.
We spent ages looking for this place and asked in an off-licence and were stunned to find this was the place. We were just given a key and told we had room 5. We went done a narrow alleyway to a property at the rear of the shop and let ourselves into an empty house. There was no one to welcome us or to inform us about meals and facilities. We could not get our car down this narrow alleyway, even with the mirrors folded in. We took photographs of the narrow staircase with taped carpet and damp patches and these are now on Trip Advisor. This was not a guest house it is someone just letting out rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay for legoland... Walking distance!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We stayed in a family room... Very basic but if it's just a bed to sleep your after then it's perfect... We had double bed, bunk beds, set of draws, wardrobe, bedside table, on suite (with bath and shower), TV and kettle in our room but what more do you need really... You are kind of left to your own devices as you pick keys up from the connivence store below guest house and have your own keys to house and room Breakfast is continental choice only which is a bit disappointing should really have a hot menu too and served at your chosen time between 7-9am No fault of the guest house but you do get air traffic noise as it's in flight path of airport and road noise as it's on a main road Narrow drive to an enclosed garden patio area and car park All in all a clean comfortable basic stay with friendly staff that let you get on with things...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for the night

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly owner, OK breakfast, room perfectly comfortable and good. Location. For town or other attractionsveg 20 mins from legoland
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fragglerockfrom leicestershire

great service

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
great B&B close to lego land good sizes family room out side traffic could be quite noisy but apart from that a good nights sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Winterfrom Preston

Overall view

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because of warm weather had to open the windows as no air conditioning and consequently because of high traffic noise we were unable to get much sleep. Parking due to very narrow access was very difficult and our vehicle is a normal family sized car . We expected a full breakfast but only continental was offered. The pub next door was £10 a night cheaper, ample car parking, beer garden , restaurant for evening meals and full English breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andyfrom Warton

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for - most of the time

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed here before so knew what to expect. The place is tidy if a little clinical, laminate floors are not my cup of tea. There was a nasty and mysterious smell in the entrance hall, it wasn't from the cooking. Rooms are comfortable and reasonably well equipped. My problem with my most recent visit was that my room was facing the road and was also next to the pub next door so it was noisy. Car parking is cramped - the access really tight and is through what was obviously once a room in the property - electric power points are still on the wall. When I stayed before I had breakfast provided, not this time - booking was a bit ambiguous although their website clearly states breakfast is included. When I awoke on check out day the place was deserted. My attempts to contact the owners after checking out were ignored, not good customer service. I wasn't expecting Claridges for the rate I paid but on reflection I think next time I will spend just a little more on an alternative establishment as making a small saving doesn't compensate for the things about this place that were below par. My advice would be to request a room at the rear and to check exactly what is included.