Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: Price
The are is ideal if you wanna see the alternative (bars/clubs/culture) part of Berlin. But is not that close to the city center (although is 5 mins away from a huge train station with good connections) The hotel is separetly from the hostel, only the reception area is the same. Recommenden even though isn't cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean hostel

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hostel and nice location. They were very friendly and had a cool bar/lounge area. I would recommend it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Cambridge

Hotel in East Berlin

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Hotel was basic but had everything we required and the staff were friendly and helpful (and spoke very good English). It's location near to several nice cafes and small restaurant as well as a supermarket. Five minutes walk to Ostkreuz S-Bahn station with easy links to the centre of Berlin and Schonefeld airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cathy from london

Good value.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness/ value for money.
Cons: Coffee at breakfast could be nicer. Juice could be stronger.
Location: Treptower park is one stop away on s-bahn and well worth visiting for war memorial. 10-15 minutes on s-bahn to central Berlin.
We are a family of 4 with teenagers. Room was very clean. Curtains could be longer as let in a lot of street light. Street quite noisy with trams etc. Staff very efficient. Breakfast included cereals, toast, juice, tea and coffee,cold meats and cheese, fruit, boiled eggs. Five minutes walk from Ostkreuz S-bahn. Pizza/pasta place outside very cheap and good. Lidl and off-licence a few minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard-H from Leamington Spa, UK

Good value for the room price

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a night here in January before getting a flight home. The location is excellent - a few stops down the S-Bahn from the Hauptbahnhof. It is very well placed for nightlife too with many restaurants and bars in the vicinity. We opted to take single rooms rather than dorms, so I couldn't comment on the quality of those - however, the single rooms were clean, modernly furnished and generally very good. The en-suite bathroom was also clean and had toiletries etc. The rooms were secure with both access to the rooms and accommodation block secured with RF Keys. The reception was large and had a 24-hour bar/snack place attached to it. It did get busy when checking out though so if you are in a hurry to get somewhere be sure to get down to checkout with plenty of time to spare. Overall for the very reasonable price, this was a good option in Berlin, which can be a pricey place to stay - and I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gladys

My visit in Berlin

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: It is a clean place and near the train station
Cons: The wifi was available just in the reception area, It would be better if the give access in the rooms.
Location: You can go from there to anywhere in Berlin, it is near the bus station
We found the hostel after taking the train from the bus station, the staff was friendly and we had no problem in check in. After the check out we left our bags in the bag room and everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Genevieve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arty2412 from Aberdeenshire

Low price stay - definitely recommend !

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel/hostel mainly youth element. Well organised, clean and secure. Excellent position,4 minutes from Ostkreuz main station, so ready access to central berlin for approx. 3 GBP. Facilities good, however location is in main student area so lots and lots of cafes and bars, which do not ever seem to close! Absolute must for 16-30, not sure for families but would think okay. So in summary, great location, good accommodation, superb links to rest of Berlin, and lots of fun in neighbourhood. And oh so cheap!! We were attending the Rush gig at the O2, which was simply wonderful...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fdo from Basle, Switzerland

It does the job

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Surrounding
Cons: Personnel at the reception. Overall they do their job, but not a single thing else
Location: A bit far away from the main attractions but in a nice area
It does the job. I stayed with my parents a girlfriend in two separate rooms and overall it was ok for the price we paid. It's a bit uncomfortable to use the Sbahn every day to go to the main attractions but nothing that would kill you. Pretty convenient to go to and from schoenfeld airport. On the other hand the neighborhood is very nice with lots of cheap and nice options to eat around. Live area but not very noisy (and I had a room facing a main street). The only bad comment I would give is about the staff in the reception. They do their job, but nothing else. Not many recommendations and I had my doubts about the level of English of one of the staff members. I asked for a very simple thing and he did not do it right. Basically I told him: the fourth member of our party is arriving later today. Can I leave the key to the room with you so that you allow her to come in? This is my room number, this her name. By the look on his face I knew he was not understanding, so I ask him if he was. He said yes. Result: had to come all the way back from downtown because the would not let her in. Apart from that small incident, we had a really nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap and central

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Really clean and comfortable. We had a double room with bathroom which came with all the basics (towels, warm bedding) but nothing more, as you'd expect for the price. Great east end location. Only complaint would be how the cleaning staff barged into the room with a cigarette in her mouth 15 minutes before check-out, demanding to know when we were leaving - if you need late check-out (which they offer), make sure to clear this ahead of time!