Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las vistas desde la cristalera son geniales

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: El diseño de la habitación, la cristalera a la calle, la ubicacion perfecta, cama cómoda, limpio, buen servicio.
Cons: No pudimos entrar antes de las 15h
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado, en un barrio con bares y muy buen ambiente, centrico y bien combinado con el metro y a quince minutos andando de los museos. Hay que tener cuidado con la enorme cristalera que da a la calle porque te ven desde fuera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Feedback Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a nice Review here on this platform. Great to hear that you liked our hotel with the panorama windows. We are sorry that we could not offer you the room before 3 p.m.. The check-out time is around noon and if the hotel is fully booked it is difficult for us to provide the rooms earlier We hope that you had a safe trip home and that you may come back to our hotel for a return visit! Best regards, The ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The floor to ceiling windows.
Cons: Some privacy for the shower area would be nice.
Location: It's a nice area. We took a nice walk and saw many sights (we thought we would do the hop-on hop-off bus, but walking to so the sightseeing was easy)
The staff was pleasant. The layout of the room is for people that are comfortable letting it all hang out. The sink is positioned in the middle of the room and shower is also there with a glass door. The toilet, thankfully, does have a separate area with a closing door. The floor to ceiling glass windows are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in Berlin Mitte

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: schöne Junior Suite im 6. Stock, mit Blick über Berlin, Klimaanlage, Kühlschrank, Äpfel
Ein richtig schönes Wochenende in Berlin, wir wurden upgegradet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: war alles in Ordning
Cons: das Frühstück könnte reichhaltiger sein,War aber ok
Location: mitten in der Stadt Lokale waren rundherum.
Aufenthalt war gut.Das Personal war nett und hilfsbereit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes und sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels ist einfach optimal. Keine 2 Minuten Gehweg bis zur U Bahn Station Oranienburger Tor und 5 Minuten zur SBahn Station Oranienburger Str. Zimmer war zum Innenhof und damit vollkommen ab vom Trubel. Super Zimmer und das für einen unschlagbaren Preis. Umfeld entspricht gehobener Klasse, was aber nicht unbedingt stört.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir danken Ihnen sehr für Ihr tolles Feedback und freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns und in der Hauptstadt Berlin gefallen hat. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns zu sehen und wünschen Ihnen für die Zukunft viel Erfolg und alles Gute. Beste Grüße Ihr ARCOTEL Velvet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel en uitstekende ligging.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Prettig hotel en goede ligging. Binnen 1 minuut bij het metrostation of tram. In directe omgeving veel eetgelegenheden. Als je een wandeling wil zit op binnen 15 minuten bij de winkels in de Friederichstrasse. Verken Berlijn ook op de fiets, want in de stad is het goed fietsen en zie je meer van de omgeving als wanneer je de U of de S-bahn neemt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Would recommend to anyone. Great location. Didn't have breakfast but there's so many options nearby you don't need it. Lovely pop up bar. Not expensive. The hotel was good, the staff were so helpful. The bedrooms are clean and a good size. The TVs have a DVD player built in so I would recommend taking a few DVDs if you like that sort of thing. Will definitely stay there again as we be returning to the city very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An interesting hotel with large windows to street

Posted Jul 1, 2015
An ok experience in an ok hotel. A good experience with large rooms with very large wall size windows overlooking the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayern

sauberes Hotel, freundliches Personal, zentral

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Personal und Sauberkeit Preis/Leistung
Location: Mittendrin
schöner Berlinaufenthalt nettes Personal, hatten großes ruhiges Zimmer U-Bahn und S_Bahn vor der Tür
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but weak wifi

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff but a very weak wifi signal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Feedback Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin. Great to hear that you liked the hotel and our staff. We are sorry that you had trouble with the WIFI signal. Please be assured that we are taking the issue seriously and that we will forward it to our IT department. We hope that you had a safe trip home and we would like to welcome you again to a return visit to our hotel! Kind regards The ARCOTEL Velvet Team