Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clearn and cosy hotel at low price recommended

Posted Jul 11, 2014
staff are friendly and well trained. hotel is easy to get there with many free parking spaces around. a Macdonald's and petrol station just next to the hotel. Wow! it's absolutely what people are lookin for quality and value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

3.5/5 - Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel itself was very basic and outdated (haven't seen tube TVs in a while), but it was clean enough and the area seemed very safe. We opted not to get breakfast as there was an Aldi Markt just a couple buildings over that offered fantastic prices. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating, helping us with directions and even printing out a map to time our bus route to leave. All-in-all, it met our expectations given the price.
3 out of 5
by pearljammer from jam, scotland

basic

Posted Jun 29, 2014
staff friendly enough,bed was a camp bed no tea or coffee in the room or fridge, was clean though shower was good all in all basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch your stuff

Posted Oct 5, 2013
My laptop and 150 euros were stolen from my room while i was away for 30 minutes. I locked the door behind me and the staff are the only others with a key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Good, but the Internet is not free

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I knew beforehand that the internet connection had a cost, but I assumed that at least in the lobby there would be free internet. This was not the case. I still don't get why the internet connection is not included on the room price in general. Other than that it was just as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Michael from New York, NY

Service at Azimut Hotel Berlin South

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff, the homely setting and the overall ambience.
Cons: The central cooling system needs improvement if you travel into Berlin in the summer.
Location: nice affordable restaurants and sports bars close by. If you on are on a strict budget like I was this hotel is the perfect fit.
In my opinion the Hotel service and ambience was satisfactory for the price. Very homely, friendly staff and very clean which is a huge plus for me. The major downside I would say is that the Hotel is pretty far from the closest railway station and far from Main tourist areas in general so with that said if you intend to utilize the subways in getting around to clubs or shopping malls or travel don't get too tipsy at night from the clubs and give enough time for yourself to get to Britz Sud (Name of closest subway station).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kavya

AZIMUT- Good , far from city center

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We recently had been to this hotel wich is close to Schoenefeld airport ,short bus ride though, We couldnt get shuttle service since it had to be booked in prior,Brkfast was bit expensive but the room was comfrtble and well maintained. Mc.Donalds was next door wich made easy for us.But lil long drive to get into city Recommended if travelling via Schoenefeld airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. It's about a 20 min walk to the nearest U station. The only issue I have is there is NO free wifi ANYWHERE at this hotel, even though it says it is free in the common area. You must pay if you want wifi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

Not bad.

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We got a good price and used this hotel because of its shuttle service to the airport. The carpeting throughout is stained (how hard is it to clean the carpeting?) which makes the whole place look tired and below grade. The bedding and comforter get an A+ and the room and bath were fine. TV was little. But perfectly good pick for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriela

Nice, but VERY far away

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is OK (room is adequately furnished, clean and comfortable), hotel staff is pleasant and helpful. The only problem with the hotel, is that it is far, far away from the center of Berlin. Although there are two bus stops within 3 or 5 minutes walk, if you intend to enjoy the nightlife/attend a concert, etc. and come back to the hotel late, you are very likely to end up taking a taxi. It takes an average of at least 1 hour to reach Berlin Hbhf