Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antalya

Nice hotel conveniently close to Schoenefeld.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room, the ambience, the quietness.
Cons: I checked in early and was given a room, But when later I went out and came back again it appeared I had been given another person's room.
Location: Good public transport from the airport nearby to anywhere in Berlin
The room was comfortable and worth the money. The staff were pleasant. The wifi fee was exorbitant. If you buy three hours wifi it is not possible to stop and start for a total of three hours - the process continues for three hours whether you switch off in a shorter time or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Close to station, shops, beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff. Extremely helpful
Location: Very good
Small stay (1 day/1 night) but very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mungo

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Get almost all my expedia points redeemed for staying in the hotel room for one night where is next door to the airport! Get some private time from crowded hostels room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Norfolk,England

Hotel convenient to airport

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Lack of croissants at breakfast!
Location: See above
We chose the hotel for its proximity to the airport and to the station, and because it wasn't one of the anonymous chain hotels. We found it convenient for all our needs and most comfortable. You certainly don't feel that you are close to a large airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good position ref airport and train station

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: internet in lobby resteraunt
Cons: kettle in room (tea/coffee)
overnight stay-good evening meal-helpful staff-shuttle sevice good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tariqfrom Riyadh

fair enough

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: its location near the airport, the shuttle.
Cons: there are just a restaurant and a gas station close to it, so i cannot do anything or go anywhere else.
it is really close to the airport. the shuttle free service is really helpful. the exterior design doesnt explain how clean and peaciful inside. the stuff is very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for airport & train

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Airport Express into Berlin v. convenient :)
All fine. Food reasonable and tasty. Staff very good and service prompt and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philfrom Great Malvern, Worcestershire, UK

Italian style hotel - good experience

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The Italianate style and the fish tank in the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Probably just about walkable from the airport, best to phone for the shuttle.
Italian themed hotel with good restaurant and conservatory. You can freephone for a car to pick you up from the airport - ask at the airport information desk. Unexpectedly good hotel - not the usual corporate airport style. Friendly staff.