Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mungo

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Get almost all my expedia points redeemed for staying in the hotel room for one night where is next door to the airport! Get some private time from crowded hostels room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Norfolk,England

Hotel convenient to airport

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Lack of croissants at breakfast!
Location: See above
We chose the hotel for its proximity to the airport and to the station, and because it wasn't one of the anonymous chain hotels. We found it convenient for all our needs and most comfortable. You certainly don't feel that you are close to a large airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good position ref airport and train station

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: internet in lobby resteraunt
Cons: kettle in room (tea/coffee)
overnight stay-good evening meal-helpful staff-shuttle sevice good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tariq from Riyadh

fair enough

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: its location near the airport, the shuttle.
Cons: there are just a restaurant and a gas station close to it, so i cannot do anything or go anywhere else.
it is really close to the airport. the shuttle free service is really helpful. the exterior design doesnt explain how clean and peaciful inside. the stuff is very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for airport & train

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Location: Airport Express into Berlin v. convenient :)
All fine. Food reasonable and tasty. Staff very good and service prompt and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Great Malvern, Worcestershire, UK

Italian style hotel - good experience

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The Italianate style and the fish tank in the restaurant.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Probably just about walkable from the airport, best to phone for the shuttle.
Italian themed hotel with good restaurant and conservatory. You can freephone for a car to pick you up from the airport - ask at the airport information desk. Unexpectedly good hotel - not the usual corporate airport style. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Albergo

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Hotel was lovely, and conveniently situated near the airport (you can walk there). The only draw back is if you want to go into Berlin centre. The journey in itself only takes about 20-25 minutes but the last train back to the airport is 10pm. Other than that, it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Darvel Ayrshire

Very convenient for airport

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a good hotel. The only real downside is that the hotel is next to the railway and the trains are running all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Stockport, UK

Great for a short stay

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: some noise from trains
Location: Perfect
It is a very nice hotel. Staff is extremely helpful. We were picked up from the airport and brought back there in plenty of time for our flight the next day. The only downside is the noise from the trains because the hotel is right next to the railway line. But the noise was okay because we stayed only one night. This hotel is perfectly okay if you only want to stay here before you catch your plane