Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Albergo hotel, nice place to stop near the airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great airport hotel, within walking distance of the airport and hotel. Not too noisy from the airport, usual train and road noise. Rooms clean and tidy. Nice restaurant, very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antalya

Nice hotel conveniently close to Schoenefeld.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room, the ambience, the quietness.
Cons: I checked in early and was given a room, But when later I went out and came back again it appeared I had been given another person's room.
Location: Good public transport from the airport nearby to anywhere in Berlin
The room was comfortable and worth the money. The staff were pleasant. The wifi fee was exorbitant. If you buy three hours wifi it is not possible to stop and start for a total of three hours - the process continues for three hours whether you switch off in a shorter time or not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neksenojfrom North Wales

Excellent airport hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value hotel for visiting Berlin and Potsdam. 30 min train journey to centre. Excellent train service. Allows you to make full use of Berlin Welcome Card. Hotel very welcoming. Shuttle service very useful. Free phone in airport. Only real negative is the noise of traffic and trains if you sleep with windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Close to station, shops, beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff. Extremely helpful
Location: Very good
Small stay (1 day/1 night) but very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Zeev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Honeymoonerfrom California

Great for a layover...

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an delightfully odd little place! Not bad at all, just very unique and definitely not the big chain hotel feel. Check out the photos and all of the rooms, they're very accurate, the rooms are probably in need of updating, but the furniture that's there isn't dirty or grungy, just outdated and somewhat random. We checked in early (10am) and had no problem getting a room immediately, and were given an actual KEY to the room, (on a 3lb lead weight of a keychain) as well as "a card for the electricity." Odd. But sure enough, we get into our room and there's no power. Slide the little plastic card into the slot marked Electricity by the door, and all the power comes on. Seem like this is a great sustainability feature! I don't know if I'd advise this for a lengthy stay, but for a short stop in Berlin, it's across the street from the airport with a free shuttle (Terminal B, not D), and it's 600m from the train station for ease of venturing into Berlin.
3 out of 5
by RKfrom München

Hotel in der Nähe des Flughafen Schönefeld

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer und des Hotels.
Cons: Meiner Meinung nach ist es nicht mehr Zeitgemäß für die Nutzung des WLANs Geld zu verlange. Erst recht nicht in dieser Höhe.
Das Hotel ist nicht gerade das Modernste aber in einem sauberen und akzeptablen Zustand. Für den Preis, den ich bezahlt habe durchaus empfehlenswert. Für einen Urlaub mit Sicherheit nicht das Richtige aber für Geschäftsreisende, welche nur eine Nacht bleiben oder Gäste die auf dem Weg zum Flughafen sind, ist es empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com