Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from California

Very basic, but decent

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, hotel was fairly close to everything. I had a car, so for tourists, it might be a little farther walk, or metro ride. Pretty basic hotel, got a big room with a balcony. Was a good deal, no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrey

Terrible

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from London, UK

Very Good Budget Option

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Price
Cons: Beds Temperature
Location: 20 minutes out by train with very good transport links.
Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend in November. The hotel is very basic with few facilities. There is a (very small) bar which apparently serves breakfast in the morning, but we did not use it ourselves nor did we see anyone else using it. The room itself was large with the basic furnishing making it seem rather empty. Everything about the room and the hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was rather cold on the first night, although temperatures in Berlin were around -7 at the time we visited and after we'd turned all the heaters in the room to the max it was fairly comfortable by the second day. I'd noticed from other reviews and some of the pictures posted of the hotel that some of the double beds were actually two singles pushed together. This is what we got. Were it not for this factor I'd of given 4 ratings across the board. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, booking taxis to the airport for us and printing out train schedules. In terms of location the hotel is about 20 minutes out from the centre of Berlin by train. I had never been to Berlin before and did little research about the transport system but found it very easy to get around and go back and forth between the hotel and city. Only one train is needed from the city with trains running very regularly and according to the hotel staff all night on Fridays and/or weekends. There is a supermarket and a restaurant or two a short walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel close the the Olympic stadium and S-barn station only 2 minutes walk. Nice location with shops just over the road. Little bar which is open late with seating outside which is good when warm. Would recommend to anyone who what's a relaxing hotel with great routes into Berlin centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Poor Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: shabby and understaffed with poor facilities
Location: remote and few facilities
The hotel was shabby and understaffed. Only one staff member to serve refreshments and do reception. There was a smell of drains. Very few local amenities. A couple of nice but expensive restaurants. No supper in the hotel. It hardly merits being called a hotel. Rather a hostel. Most residents were clearly young students for whom it is probably very suitable. No decent lounge. The bathroom was clean but needs a refit, peeling enamel on bath, new grouting etc. Only the most basic pillow and duvet. I was cold. We ordered a taxi which never came. Very inconvenient at 5am with a flight to catch. As a family we would never consider coming again and Expedia should have alerted us as to the standard. The windows are beginning to rot. This is a high rise block with only one shabby, small lift. Sorry! The staff do their best but are very young and inexperienced with no local knowledge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen Denmark

Cheap hotel - and shows

Posted Dec 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
It is a cheap - OK hotel. If you just want to spend the night, take a shower - it is fine. If you are planning to stay a few days and go to the city a few times - then I wont recommend this. It is far, but clean, isolated place, but overall ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Holland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Adequate Hotel but lifeless area

Posted Jul 4, 2011
in the shadow of the glockenturm and olympic stadium the hotel itself ,barring it having only the one small lift, is quite nice. for the first day i did not know that the estate of concrete flats opposite hides a square with 2 restaraunts, a coffee shop, and a kaiser supermarket amongst others. this is ideal for tyhose not wishing to pay 9 euros for breakfast. despite it being 'way out west' it is quite quick to get into the centre(or indeed Potsdam only took one hour!) due to two very convenient s-bahn lines serving the station. if your a party animal aim for a central location. if you want a calmer environment then this is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Posted Dec 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
The cancelations policy is ridiculous. If you book the room after 4 Nov, you are not allow for any reasonable refund. The terms and conditions for cancelations policies are not reasonable even called 3 days in advance. The hotel.com Singapore website does not have room booking cancelations functions which the hotel claim so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price, Needs some work

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel because of the price. It wasn't in the center at all, but, this was fine for the price. Decently close to the city rail. Street parking was ok. Room was pretty big, with an awkward room in corner, couldn't figure out purpose of it. Had balcony. Quiet place. 2 big problems here were, no internet in room. And only free internet they offer is from this downstairs computer. 100's of people, one crappy computer. Other problem was that the shower did not work, and we were forced to take cold showers. We were only there for a couple of days, so didn't bother to complain. Still was a pain though. I think free internet is a must have for all hotels, and don't like it when they try charging me for it. All in all, it's not the most snazzy hotel, but at decent place to set up camp due to the price.