Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from milton keynes

Rural location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A kettle in the room would have made it better. The staff were friendly, and as helpful as they could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ritchie from milton keynes

quiet

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
As they say "You get what you pay for"! The only complaint I could make, was the smell coming up from the drain in the bathroom floor. The location is good, just a short walk to the lake, and to the S Bahn (15 mins on the S5 into town)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ritchiew from Bedford

Just what we were looking for

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated in a quiet, rural location. % minute walk from the S Bahn (S5 into town), and only about 15 minutes to town. As a nice touch, a kettle would have been appreciated in the rooms!. The only downside was a very bad smell from the drain in the bathroom. We only tried the breakfast once, which was ok, and bought rolls etc from the local shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terrence from USA

Budget Hotel no Free WiFi

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a little shock at first viewing of our given room not quite the hotel experience we are use to. It's more Hostel than Hotel No Carpets on the floor and no Free WiFi in the rooms they require and extra fee. Having said that it was adequate for a nights stay as we checked in at 12 Midnight and checked out by 10 am hence we choose a budget room and got what we paid for a No Frills room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Canada

Budget hotel in a quiet area

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Budget hotel, room was clean. Very quiet neighbourhood, not much around in terms of shops or restaurants. Hotel located very close to S-Bahn, giving it easy access to all of Berlin basically. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from California

Very basic, but decent

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, hotel was fairly close to everything. I had a car, so for tourists, it might be a little farther walk, or metro ride. Pretty basic hotel, got a big room with a balcony. Was a good deal, no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrey

Terrible

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from London, UK

Very Good Budget Option

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Price
Cons: Beds Temperature
Location: 20 minutes out by train with very good transport links.
Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend in November. The hotel is very basic with few facilities. There is a (very small) bar which apparently serves breakfast in the morning, but we did not use it ourselves nor did we see anyone else using it. The room itself was large with the basic furnishing making it seem rather empty. Everything about the room and the hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was rather cold on the first night, although temperatures in Berlin were around -7 at the time we visited and after we'd turned all the heaters in the room to the max it was fairly comfortable by the second day. I'd noticed from other reviews and some of the pictures posted of the hotel that some of the double beds were actually two singles pushed together. This is what we got. Were it not for this factor I'd of given 4 ratings across the board. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, booking taxis to the airport for us and printing out train schedules. In terms of location the hotel is about 20 minutes out from the centre of Berlin by train. I had never been to Berlin before and did little research about the transport system but found it very easy to get around and go back and forth between the hotel and city. Only one train is needed from the city with trains running very regularly and according to the hotel staff all night on Fridays and/or weekends. There is a supermarket and a restaurant or two a short walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Alecsa Hotel am Olympiastadion

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel close the the Olympic stadium and S-barn station only 2 minutes walk. Nice location with shops just over the road. Little bar which is open late with seating outside which is good when warm. Would recommend to anyone who what's a relaxing hotel with great routes into Berlin centre