Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel, fantastic staff, highly recommend

Posted May 27, 2014
Fantastic location, the hotel is located five minutes away from the S-Bahn and moments away from central Berlin. The hotel quality is first class, plenty of amenities and the standard of room was faultless. The hotel staff were excellent, the customer service was exceptional. We look forward to returning to the Albion soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jaymes_w from Portland

Wonderful Hotel on the Spree.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: It's primarily a business hotel, but it's great for tourists as well. It's well-located on the river Spree has great service and is a bargain.
Cons: Room climate control settings could be better. Typically, German hotel rooms are alway a bit too warm for my comfort and they don't cool well enough.
Location: A pub and small grocery are in the hotel complex and a few restaurants are nearby. A short walk to the train and an Irish Pub is near the train stop.
This is my third stay at this hotel. My first time there was for business. But, because I liked the hotel and location so much, I keep coming back. This hotel would cost much more if it were in the central tourist areas. But, it's just a 5 minute walk to the train and a few train stops away from most of the popular things to see in Berlin. In the hotel complex there's a small grocery store and a pub along with the hotel's bar and restaurant. Nearby the hotel, there's a nice Italian restaurant and an Irish bar that's down the street from the train stop. And, if you're so inclined, they even have their own yacht that can hold private events. Next time I go to Berlin, I will almost certainly stay here again because it's a 'known-good' hotel at a great location with great service and reasonable rates.
3 out of 5
by Avi from Berlin

I don't recomment this hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The room is very hot, there are no samples of soap etc. to use, no breakfast included, watching TV costs money(!) and the water turn cold and hot during taking the shower...The train station isn't so close
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Baton Rouge

Very nice...

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff was gracious and helpful. I'm not a breakfast person, but the buffet was huge. The neighborhood isn't the most interesting, but the U BahnCard station is only about a 10 minute walk the hotel. Overall, a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hakan from Miami

Nice hotel with a good location!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: hotel, room, staff, location.
Cons: gym and price on breakfast.
Location: The hotel is centrally located and only 2 stops with the S-Bahn away from Berlin Zoo and Friedrichstr. It also allows you to walk next to the river.
The hotel is nice, located next to the river, which allows you to experience the local beauty of the city. The rooms where spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The gym had a great view, but could have a little more on equipment. We didn't use the breakfast option as it was a little pricey like all the other hotels in Berlin, which in my opinion should be reduced to 10 EUR p. Person, so everyone would benefit use it. Other than that, we loved the hotel and would definitely recommend it and come back. Thank you !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ZIHAN LI from Dublin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pricey hotel but good location

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located near the TXL line so it was very convenient to get there from the airport. The TXL line is also great to get to parts of downtown. You can walk to the U Bahn and the S Bahn. The staff was really friendly and they tried to be helpful but sometimes they weren't. The rooms need a little refresh. They still use Keys rather than key cards. The TV was small and not a flat screen tv. Not a lot of english channels, BBC and CNN. The WIFI was decent but sometimes it was slow. We got a new view of the river. The breakfast was good but really pricey. They offer a free bottle of carbonated water. The beds were very firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Chicago

Review

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was great. Rooms and hotel very clean, however rooms not the most modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas Watson from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast buffet was excellent, as was the quality of food at onsite Lanningers restaurant. Plan to try both at least once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francesca from Singapore

Great experience

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located and in a quiet district. About 2 s-bahn stops from the main attractions. The room was the best among the six hotels I stayed in during the entire Europe trip! Facilities are great too, including gym and sauna though I did not try then out. Breakfast was pricey though great spread, it would be better to have breakfast in town instead. All in all it's a hotel I could live in :)