Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siobhan from luton

Super location close to checkpoint Charlie.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Very enjoyable stay. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean F. from London

Great Hotel in Mitte

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel in the Mitte district of Berlin, close to Checkpoint Charlie and Unter den Linden. The rest of the City is easily accessible from the Kochstrasse Underground station 1 minute away. The rooms are generous and extremely comfortable, and there is a good breakfast in the morning. My 3rd or 4th visit now so would definitely recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fatima from london

Recommend. Very clean, centrally located hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Everything
Will definitely stay again. Closer to all the attractions and helpful, friendly staff. Fantastic choice of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from scotland

Googreat hotel, quality ay qualitatively central

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Cons: Bar is all smjonoking so not so good for non smokers
Good quality, very comfortable and very central.underground is minutes away, freidrichstrasse station is very close, you can get anywhere quickly. The local entertainment is limited though and you will have to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from London, UK

Nice and central

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Close to Check Point Charlie, comfy rooms (though not 4*) and very nice bathroom.
Cons: Staff not overly friendly- the girl who checked me in didnt smile and looked annoyed when I said that yes, I would require internet access.
Location: Very central, close to the Topography of Terrors, Check Point Charlie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbs from n ireland

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Good clean, great price.
Cons: A headboard on the bed the panelling was very uncomfortable. One night the water ran cold in my shower, I complained by they don't do apologies!
Location: The local garden market is close to this hotel and worth visiting because there is an amazing chocolatier as well as restaurants and bars.
We really enjoyed our stay at this Hotel. I must say the food was lovely at Breakfast, no complaints on any level. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would return perhaps with friends next time. The concierge recommended our transport options. It takes a while to understand the underground and rail but it is very good and we bought the welcome bus ticket which gets you into museums free or 25% off many places. By the time our 3 days was up we had earned the cost back. The bar man was very friendly and there was always people to chat to in the evening. Frederick street is miles long, there are loads of shops. I would recommend the Pergammon and DDR museum, checkpoint Charlie museum. Book the Dome at the Reichstag on line and well in advance, otherwise it's a hassle, amazing views, it won't diasappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from Colchester UK

Convenient location near Check Point Charlie

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable beds, pleasing decor, excellent breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the CheckPoint Charlie Museum, the Jewish Museum and the Curry Wurst Museum, a fun experience where you can taste Berlin's speciali sausage curry
Great base for our three day city break, though not many interesting restaurants nearby, mostly cafes and snack bars. However, it is easy enough to get to other parts of the city where there is more choice.