Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Nice hotel location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Able to cook in the evening in the room, which save lots of money. Fast wifi connection.
Cons: None.
Location: Berliner Coffee shop, Schloss Charlottenburg and the Christmas market in the front garden
The hotel is in a prime location in Berlin and it is close to lots of shopping and sightseeing areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Well deserving of its 4 stars!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely polite,friendly and efficient. The apartment was very clean and extremely well equipped with a lovely outlook and so quiet!
A friendly welcome began our stay which continued with a willingness to help with any request from the staff. The location of the hotel was another plus as we could walk to Ku'damm, enjoy lovely cafes and eateries as well as interesting individual shops in our local area which were less expensive than city centre . We visited many museums getting around easily on public transport although taxis were well priced. Local attractions worth visiting were the Story of Berlin and Kathe Kollwitz museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester England

Hotel excellence

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: cleanliness everthing we had in the kitchen that was very good.
Cons: I dont think you could improve it was all there
Location: not far from the shops and bus, train and underground station. very easy to get around.
This hotel is a little gem, just of the main street and about a 10minuit walk to the shops. WE went for the Christmas markets which was amazing! The hotel was more than we expected and the staff were very helpfull we would recommend this hotel to any one, and would stay there again if we went back to Berlin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and close to center

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We liked the the kitchen. The room was not cleaned every day. The bed was too soft...not a true queen bed...two full sized beds pushed together. Overall was fine since it was affordable and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Great hotel with everything you would need

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Hotel was in a great location, lovely and clean - with a great kitchen area. The staff were very helpful and spoke English well. The bed was comfy, and there was plenty of storage space. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Ausstattung und das wir ein Raucherzimmer bekommen haben.
Cons: Handtuchwechsel gibt es erst nach 4 Nächten
Location: Querstrasse zum Kudamm
Trotz später Ankunft ( nach 24:00 Uhr) reibungsloser und freundlicher Empfang. Moderne Zimmerausstattung und alles vorhanden was man für ein verlängertes Wochenende braucht. Frühstück im Hotel nicht zu empfehlen.In der gegenüberliegende Strasse zum super Preis ein wundervolles Frühstücksangebot im Geschäft Kaisers genossen. Das teuerste Angebot lag bei 6,50€. Wirklich sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jerusalem

Great place for a small family

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Free wi-fi in the rooms
Location: Close proximity to grocery stores and a nice shopping street (Kurfurstendamm)
We reserved a one-bedroom apartment for five nights during our stay in Berlin. We are a family of four (couple with a four-year-old and two-year-old). This was a perfect place for us. We weren't looking for luxury. Mostly wanted space to spread out and have a closing door between our room and the kids' sleeping area. There was an extra table that slid out from under the desk, so we could eat a few meals at a regular dining table (the apartment came with two chairs at the desk and two folding chairs in the closet). The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook when we opted for a night in. There was enough space to unpack all our bags easily. Oh, one thing to know is that there isn't housekeeping if you stay for five nights. I believe that if you stay for 1 to 3 nights, housekeeping is included with the price. But between 4 and 7 nights (I can't remember exactly) housekeeping is not included but can be obtained for a fee, I imagine because you get a price break on the room for staying longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augsburg

Geniale Lage

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Es könnte etwas sauberer sein.
Location: Berlin, Nähe Kudamm, Theater, Kino, sightseeing, shopping, Restaurants, Cafes usw.
Wir waren zum sightseeing in Berlin. Die Lage des Hotels ist dafür perfekt, U-und S-Bahn ums Eck, Bäcker, Edeka und Kaisers ebenfalls und auf dem Kudamm genügend Restaurants. Im Hotel waren wir nur zum schlafen und dafür ist es völlig ausreichend. Gut ausgestattetes, schönes Bad, angenehmes Zimmer (nicht sehr groß), ruhige lage. Wir werden es wieder buchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Commode, confortable, silencieux, pratique

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Voir ci-dessus.
Cons: Rien à reprocher, c'était parfait.
Location: Charlottenburg; Visiter le charmant Café im Literaturhaus; nombreux magasins dont le fameux KaDeWe. Visiter Berlin à vélo.
Accès rapide et facile de l'aéroport Tegel par autobus (pas de changement). Personnel de l'hôtel accueillant, prévenant et très réactif. Design accueillant, chambre suffisamment grande , calme, bien exposée avec toutes les commodités. Possibilité de s'approvisionner auprès d'un magasin ouvert jusqu'à minuit et très abordable. Restaurants et cafés également à proximité immédiate. Transports en commun proches et fréquents (bus et métro). Il est facile de se rendre dans les différentes attractions de Berlin à partir de l'hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Verry nice hotel, central but very quite.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Practically everything
Cons: Internet could be speedier
All roomns have fully equiped kitchen. Personal is very helpful and friendly. Subway station is 10 minuts to walk.