Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Affordable with easy access to main sites

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Hotel is located right near Oranienburger underground and overground which gives easy access to key sites around Berlin. Room was comfortable and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful (providing a very good suggestion for a restaurant serving traditional German food in the area). Hotel is near a party strip, but we had a rear facing room so didn't hear any noise from the street (very helpful as we were in Berlin for NYE). Only negative was that there was no in hotel restaurant (they are partnered with a restaurant down the street that provides breakfast) so no room service, but not a big deal for us as we preferred eating out each night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by FeedbackManager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the ARCOTEL Velvet and give us a constructive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time because of our friendly staff and the good location. We are looking forward to welcome you the next time and we will recommend more good german restaurants. Beste regards Your Velvet Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris and Kim from USA

Berlin visit

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location to access all of Berlin especially the major "must sees" in Berlin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Easy place to stsy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ks

Good location ... Walking distance to main attractions

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Cleanness and location
Location: Central
Great location. Walking distance to most main attractions. Nice staff. Great restaurants in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by FeedbackManager, Hotel Management
Dear ks, Many thanks for staying at the ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin and your positive Feedback about our hotel. We are honored that you liked the central location of our hotel and you prefer our service. We hope to seeing you in a near future. Best regards Your ARCOTEL Velvet Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hotel With Everything You Need

Posted Oct 22, 2013
You feel at home with this hotel. They provide premium movies, modern d├ęcor and comfortable beds and lounge chairs. Its also very close to the Tiergarten and designer shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by FeedbackManager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are proud that you staying at the ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin and we hope you enjoyed the capital city of Germany. We are very happy that we could satisfied you with our design and we gave you a Feeling like home. We hope we will seeing us in a near future and wish you all the best Your ARCOTEL Velvet Team