Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL, USA

Expected better from a Ritz-Carlton property

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Art style - very cool design
Cons: Better training of cleaning staff - you NEVER re-rack a towel on the floor Hotel facilities need to be repaired (elevator and faulty motion sensor)
Location: Walking distance of tourist area (10 min). Hop on/hop off buses are close to location.
Cleaning staff re-racked a towel on the floor (still wet). No wash cloths provided. "Eco-friendly" light sensors not working, had to find room# and key card slot in the dark. One of the two hotel elevators was broken the entire time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointed - "Suite" is definitely not a suite.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient to subway.
Cons: Description - misleading, not accurate.
Location: Close to subway.
For the money paid, this was of disappointing value and did not live up to expectations. Could have stayed at reputable 5-star hotels for fractionally more, and would do so. Was allured by staying in their "suite", but this was merely a king room (2x SINGLE beds) which didn't even have a space between them. The advertised description is for "two twin beds" - definitely not true. Not a suite by any means - no separate rooms/areas, no sofa. Not sure what the other rooms are like, but I would not recommend this "suite" to anyone. Go stay at at the Westin for an extra more, and their normal rooms are much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, nice room, lovely art work

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly, lovely decor
lovely stay, good to have air conditioning as it was hot, however shame windows could not be opened for fresh air at night. Everything else was pretty perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Close to alexanderplatz and train. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berlin weekend away

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel is in a perfect location right by the tube station, the staff are friendly and even offered us free umbrellas when it rained. The room had everything we needed and was in great condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Boston

Excellent location and ideal for creative folks

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Presence of art, helpful staff, excellent location
Cons: Internet connection was slightly slow and the shower creates a mess in the bathroom
Location: There are several cafes that are used by Berliners so enjoy yourself there since you won't be paying tourist prices.
Lovely hotel to stay so close to public transport and even walking distance to several major tourist attractions. Rooms and hotel are full of art everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vinola from london

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Liked our room, excellent restaurant great food not too expensive.
Cons: Curtains needed repair, looked very dated, shower was a bit messy, we had to deal with a wet floor every shower. Dangerous for slipping.
Location: Very easy to get to and from the tube, only yards from the hotel.
Our first visit to Berlin, wanted to experience the art and culture of Berlin from a well located quiet hotel. We trolled through all the comparison sites and found this. It was marketed as an art hotel - perfect for us and in our budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from London

Perfect.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great price, location and a charming clean room with an arty twist. Lovely women on reception too, very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from northants

Good hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
We liked this hotel. It is just two tube stops from Alexanderplatz and easy to get to anywhere. We bought a city pass ticket to cover all public transport which also gave a few euros off most museums. In the hotel we booked a suite which is actually a large room - seating area and sleeping area. Nice coffee machine in the room good views across the city. Initially it seems that there are few places to eat nearby but a short walk away is nikolaiplatz which has plenty of restaurants with german food. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Berlin is fantastic - interesting history, beautiful parks, great museums.