Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

swanky gay hotel. lot of black walls. well done

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Location: flawless. corner of fuggerstrasze.
tiny rooms. no space to put my suitcase anywhere. no closet space. wash basin no spcae to put lotions. the hotel lotions and shampoo bottles are written in very tiny illegible letters. instead of it saying bluntly: Shampoo. In the shower there is no space to put the soap or anything else. the shower system is so complex i had to call a tech guy. bread crumbs in my bed after cleanup. and clean up spray bottles left throughout the room. other than that loved it except it was twice the price of the hotel i usually stay at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Modern hotel in excellent Southern Berlin location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, Quality, Convenience
Cons: Although the hotel is aimed at a niche market, it would be appreciated by all travellers due to its location, quality and price.
Location: Underground Station within a two minute walk; Local smaller shops immediately outside and shopping centre two minute walk away
Although initially a little concerned I had booked a hotel South of the central Mitte area of the city, the excellent underground station is only a two minute walk from the hotel, making access to all areas of the city easy and convenient. The hotel is also in a quiet suburban-type area of the city, with a few local shops and cafes immediately outside, and a large shopping centre only two minutes walking distance. Surprisingly, the cost of my stay was the least expensive of each of my three European destinations, despite being the highest quality of hotel and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

modern hotel, very close to KaDeVe

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: s like a butic hotal
it`s like a butic hotel, vey nice, good location, very good breakfast and friendly stuff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel in good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Better room service, better wi fi
Staff was EXTRAORDINARY. Location FABULOUS. However, rooms are dark because of the black walls and small vertical windows. The dust was collecting during my stay. WI-FI is extremely slow. I could not use it during my stay. The restaurant in the lobby and the bar on the roof does not accept to charge to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

City Hotel in need of maintenance

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My room had a stale smell when I first entered, but turning on the AC and opening windows helped . My door handle came off in my hand a few times and this was not fixed . My Travelling companions had a safe that did not work on check in and it was not fixed by check out on day 4. This was not a weekend stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Everything was great but wifi connection and pillows terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was great but the steam room was very molded and not Clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricco from Toronto

Hotel close to subway station

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I was at the Axel Hotel Berlin for a few days. It was ok. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, but not included and a bit expensive I have to say! The room I stayed was tiny! Not enough space for anything and when I'd take a shower, the room would get flooded! Internet was free but not the best. Gym was terrible! Why even bother saying that you have a gym when none of the 5 equipments work! Anyway, I'd stay there again because of the location and being a gay man, I try to support a business that is for the gay community, however, the Axel Hotel Berlin needs some improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel. Great staff. Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Great hotel. Great staff. Great location. We will be back. Loved the hot tub and the entertainment at dinner!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com