Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely terrible in every way!!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
avoid like the plauge trewated badly bad manerd nasty nasty nasty nasty nasty nasty nasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from London

Amazing Hotel & Staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Only downside is you are not able to charge to your room so need to carry cash/credit card everytime you go to the bar.
One of the best hotels i have stayed at, all the staff were extremely friendly and even when we arrived later spoke to the Restaurant that had just closed for food and they agreed to make us a burger. Nothing was too much for anyone to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great! Part from one bad experience with the staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, cheap, friendly and easy going.
Cons: The lightning is harsh and cold. LED are cheap, i know, but gives a terrible atmosphere.
Location: Great italian resturant 2 min from Connection.
Overall extremely friendly and helpsome staff. BUT we had a comment from one of the staff members going "You are in Berlin so why dont you speak german?". How is that even possible to be so rude?? Such a shame that this one guy is ruining it for the others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from UK

Holiday. 7th - 13th March 2014.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Friendly, very gay hotel. Any minor problems were dealt with superbly. Very friendly and helpful reception and other staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good and not-so-good

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms odours/cleaning and repairs to the gym machines
The guy on reception was great - in previous years this area has been a big problem, but this year the "new guy" could not have been more helpful. The allocated room had a strong sewerage smell and we needed to change rooms. We were immediately given an (upgraded) new room which was much better - although a faint smell was still present. The gym was not good - 2 machines were out of order and there's only about 5 to start with! The sauna had to be manually switched on and needed at least 15 mins to heat-up, so pre-planning was necessary - which never used to be the case. Also, the towels that used to be in this area in previous years are no-longer there - you have to take the ones from your room it seems. The room cleaning was not good - crumbs left on the floor were still there 2 days later! The location is great - we've stayed many times before and probably will in the future but it was not as good this time as it has been in the past. Hopefully standards will be back to normal soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by han from england

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ciccio & Mimmo from London, UK

Central location to bars, clubs

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Ideal for a weekend off if you want to disconnect from your routine and interested in visiting Berlin. We had a great time. Definitely will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Traveller from Sydney

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lighting in the bathroom could be improved and better pillows Great location
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Sydney

Outdated hotel with unfriendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place is very outdated. The smoked mirrors and lack of lighting is very 1980s, and a bit odd for what was expected to be a quality place,. Staff were generally unfriendly- thankfully the Hamburger Mary's guys were fun. overall, felt it was soulless, when is expected somewhere with a lot of style.