Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Please correct or provide more information in each

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Please correct or provide more information in each marked section
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Luxury and comfort in the optimum location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Bar, lobby, room, staff, location.
Cons: Slippers and robe lacking in the bedroom. Free Wifi in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Businesses, restaurants, Sony Center, cafes and bars, Tiergarten, Brandenburg Gate. The location has it all as Potsdamer Platz is very modern.
Welcoming staff, comfortable, clean rooms with an expansive shower. Lobby bar service was a little slow, but always friendly. Breakfast was a vast selection and very impressive. Catwalk bar trendy and opulent. The location was perfect for sightseeing in every direction, and even next to the Tiergarten for a morning run or stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice location and great lounge for gold members

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very convenient location. Walking distance to major attractions in East Berlin. The complimentary breakfast and dinner (for elite members) were outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

In Room Internet Not Included

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: In room Internet service without additional "upgrade" fees.
Location: Excellent location and close to the train- which is an ideal way of getting around. The Arkade Shopping Center has the best ice cream in Berlin.
This is a nice hotel. If in room Internet is not important and you are willing to use the free Internet in the lobby then you should view the rating as a 4. For me, however, it was annoying to pay a substantial amount for the room and not receive in room Internet. Its free in the lobby for guests and anyone who walks in because they want you to sit near the bar and order drinks. I spoke to the manager Christina and she politely stated that I can have Internet if I upgrade the room.. In this day and age its absurd. Its like if you upgrade your room we will throw in electricity and extra towels. I expected much more from Marriott. I can almost guarantee you that by next year Internet will be included so that they can compete with other hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014
Dear Avi, thank you for the feedback! Whenever you are planning another trip to Berlin please ask for different rates, which includes the internet and you will also receive an upgrade to a higher room category. We look forward to welcome you again! Sophia Social Media Anaylst
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northants, UK

Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Some staff a little brusque.
Location: Sony centre, Brandenburg Gate, The Wall, Potsdammer Platz, Holocaust Memorial and lots besides.
We loved the hotel and found the staff (apart from one ) helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmslow, UK

Berlin Marriott stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Did not use the hotel facilities much.
Cons: Room mirror, toileteries.
Location: Very close to main sites.
A little dated, small bathroom, no make-up mirror. Reception helpful, lack of bathroom toileteries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy World Travelerfrom Houston

Great Staff and location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is close enough to most attractions, but more importantly convenience in transportation. Easy and safe surroundings. The city feel, but close to the parks. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Decent enough to book last minute

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Price, safe, clean rooms. Concierge was very helpful
Cons: Gym
Location: Kind of a lame location. Equidistant to a lot of good stuff though, just not 'near by'.
We decided to stay at the Marriott because we thought it would be a safe pick for a last-minute visit to Berlin. We didn't have much time to research and choose a hotel that would suit us better in terms of lifestyle/location. Rooms were very well priced. It's kind of a lame hotel, you know just your standard Marriott. Nice amenities but I was disappointed by the "state of the art" gym. Free weights stopped at 20 kilos and there was no bench. What kind of gym has no bench?! Wasn't happy with the way they slammed down a €31 bill (come on! 31 euros for a pair of drinks!) for two Vodka Red Bulls and kind of ran off. Wouldn't be nitpicking otherwise but the bartender didn't even mix the drink (many don't) but the glasses were too small for a can of Red Bull. So like for $45 at least give me a glass that can fit the drink I ordered, come on. Parking was very expensive at €30 a day and the payment machine didn't work so I had to go back up to the lobby when we were trying to get They had a fairly late check-out (1pm) and that was really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com