Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from IN, USA

Good for sleeping not for lounging all day

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness was good though carpeting needs cleaning. Very small room. I could barely get around the bed. Bathroom small but clean, modern, & more than adequate. The shower stall was so small you couldn't move without touching the water handle & shutting it off. Staff very nice & helpful. Quickly supplied me with a fan. With no A/C, I needed air movement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amylia from Malaysia

Convenient and great service

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly. Facilities that allowed guests to safely leave their luggage after check out at the lobby for a euro each is really convenient for those who have late flights or spare time after checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allen from leeds england

nice hotel for singles or couples

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: the staff and comfy beds
Cons: the breakfast
Location: ok
the hotel was nice but we found it very hard to find when first going on arrival, but when we found our way about was not too bad S bann station close and very acessible to get into the centre of berlin. we only had breakfast on first day we thought it a bit expensive for the choice not that great, we found a very nice cafe near thr train station and good food, staff very very friendly and speak great english, now i know where it is i would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JARG from Katy - Texas

Excelent choice for the price....nice area!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff...nice area....but a little noisy at night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter from CT/FL

Great hotel & value

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed a week & really liked the hotel & location right off the Ku - the desk help was especially fantastic with helping on itinerary changes & to call places that don't speak English like the Potsdam Polizei. The only negative for me was the nightly revelers on the sidewalk below didn't quit some nights until 1-2am which could interrupt your sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew from USA

Nice section of town

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful, rooms were nice and clean. A bit smaller than I was expecting. Also, the bed was, for me, uncomfortable (not soft enough). There was also no A/C in the room so It occasionally was too warm for me to get comfortable. Restaurant served good food, but there are 2 supermarkets nearby (half a block on left as you exit the hotel on each side of the street) where you can stock up on the basics and eat much cheaper. Subway station was very close (Ulandstrasse) so access to the rest of the city was easy to reach. All in all, a nice stay and one I'd recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by i Param from London

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and met all our basic needs. Staff were friendly and efficient. Will certainly use hotel again when visiting Berlin again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Location, lighting, practicality
Cons: none
Location: The hotel is near one of the most expensive boulevards in Berlin yet surprisingly inexpensive. The restaurants and supermarket nearby are a plus.
My room was fairly basic but had enough amenities to be comfortable. The carpet looked very worn. lighting was excellent. The room had sufficient storage space and shelving. The heating was working. Daily cleaning was done very well. The mattress was poor quality. A central computer was available near the lobby. Staff speaks English. There is a small supermarket nearby which was very practical. There are cafes and restaurants nearby which aren't exactly inexpensive but affordable. Close to subway station. Weekend rates are higher than weekday rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a nice Hotel.

Posted May 15, 2013
Location: This Hotel is close to the start sightseeing office on Kurfurstendamm Street. I had a pleasing time.
I had a good experience. I learned more about Germany history and this is a good please to visit.