Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolyn from edinburgh

fantastic location, close to underground stations

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: location good, very clean
Cons: breakfast a little expensive, could have had more cereals
Location: huge shopping street nearby, zoo close and also bus tours and underground
very centrally located hotel, nice staff and helpful, close to city tours by bus
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not if you don't have to

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing good about staying at this hotel was the price and it was at the end of an incredibly long travel day so I really did not care where I fell asleep, it could have been anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flemming Boss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from London

Good location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel is 2 minutes away from the nearest underground station. The room was a bit basic, but spotless. I really wish that there had been a coffee and tea tray after a day spent sightseeing. Great breakfast spread for 9 Euros. Nice restaurant next door serving huge servings of traditional German food like pork knuckle. Staff were really friendly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from cheshire, UK

Hotel is well located

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Single bed was too small and uncomfortable
Location: Right by KuDamm and close walking distance of the U bann and Zoo Station.
The hotel was fine for two nights, and is well placed near public transport and the main shopping area in West Berlin. Restaurants are close, but seem to cater for tourists. My room was clean and ok for the two nights. It was a single room and I found the bed too short and too narrow which affected my nights sleep, and needed a bit of updating. Breakfast was great, but perhaps would have benefited from fresh fruit. I would stay again, but in a double room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by single from europe

As good as it looks

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is as good as it looks from photos and reviews. The only negative point I can find is that beds are very soft, but that's a personal opinion. For those worried about the noise problem, rooms facing the back can hear a continous 'humm' sound. With window closed, it sounded like a soft air-conditioning noise, which actually is quite a good thing. No idea if opened windows might make it worse. From the ecological point of view, windows aren't very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Las Vegas

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean, in a great neighborhood and close to everything you would need to sightsee while in Berlin. The front desk is helpful with all your questions about what to see. The bar that is right in the hotel has great food and awesome beer, the bar tender was a little rude but I found out that is just how food servers are in Germany, they don't work for tips like food servers in the US so when you need another beer just tell them. Once I figured that out, my Germany R&R was awesome and I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Annette from Cleveland

Great location. Helpful staff

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Near but to airport,, near u-bahn station, grocery store, cafe, shopping....everything. Bar/restaurant was great to have in hotel. Bar was the best. Food was OK. Staff was pleasant and helpfull. Room was clean. I was a woman traveling alone and felt extremely safe in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Zoo, tiergarten, the A Trane jazz club, Story of Berlin
The best thing about this hotel is its place - smack in the middle of Berlin, 50m from Kurfurstendam and less than 500m from the zoo. It is clean and rather well kept but the rooms are tiny. I stayed in worse 3* hotels but certainly in better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Di and Cherryl from Wiltshire England

Christmas Market trip

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Easy to find, excellent public transport and great shops just a few paces away. Staff very helpful and an excellent restaurant at the hotel.
Cons: Disability access.
Location: Great shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the zoo and ruined church. The Ka De Ve store is a must!!
Berlin is a wonderful city, so much to see and do and good value.