Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Berliner Hof was not able to check me in due to defects in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manish from Pune,Maharashtra

Manish Mridul : 1st March 2014 : Berlin Trip

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous.. Me and My wife really enjoyed at ur hotel .. .Perfect Rooms.. and Perfect Location.. Keep it up.. Will suggest it to everybody else... who is visiting berlin......Manish
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good last-minute deal

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Booked at the very last minute and got a good deal for 2 nights. Was worried by an entrance like an underground car park, but room itself was fine - very large 3 bed plus a sofa, OK bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jason from Berlin

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not happy, no central AC, it was very warm in Berlin during my stay, needless to say it was uncomfortable.Furthermore, they had no wireless as advertised, instead they said to use the ethernet, which was missing from my room. On another note, i flew in overnight and was trying to take a shower and get to work, they told me i could not check in until after 3 pm, which was not at all what i was hoping for. Very bad start to a long work day
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2013 by SBGHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for your review of the Berliner Hof Hotel. We are sorry that you felt uncomfortably warm during your stay. The rooms at the Berliner Hof Hotel do not have Air-conditioning. This is neither advertised on hotels.com nor on our website. We do provide fans and have sun-blinds installed in each room that are individually adjustable. The hotel does offer free Wi-Fi, available throughout the hotel. We tested reception in your room and did have internet access. We will however strengthen the router-signal on this floor. We understand that guests sometimes just want to check in and rest or take a shower, especially after a long journey. Our front-office staff tries to check-in guests as soon as the rooms are available and cleaned. On busy periods, this is not always possible. Official check-in time is therefore 3pm. Maybe, on your next trip to Berlin, you give us another try and we get a chance to make you happy. Best Regards Your Berliner Hof Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shopping area hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Access to public transportation, (mostly) helpful staff.
Cons: Site facilities to insure there is sufficient hot water in the morning.
Location: Shopping.
We arrived in Berlin in the midst of a heat-wave which was unfortunate because there is no air conditioning in this hotel - even in the lobby which was sweltering. The hotel is simple - the room is large, the bathroom is adequate, the beds are comfortable, and fortunately there was a tiny little fan to help with the lack of air conditioning. The staff was helpful in organizing a bike tour for us and providing with maps and some food suggestions. The location is in the middle of a commercial shopping area but has good access to public transportation. However, I don't know that I would stay at this hotel unless shopping at Ka De We, eating generic food, etc. is what you're looking for. Also, the Wi-Fi was free, but sort of spotty, and it's the kind where you have to constantly re-enter a password to access which is somewhat annoying. Additionally, I took two cold showers due to lack of hot water in the morning. When I called down to the front desk, he told me to wait 10 minutes as there are too many people showering. Finally, it is convenient to have the breakfast on site, but it is not included with the price of the hotel, and given the price-point this hotel is at, that is something which should be standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from London

Great location and service

Posted Jan 27, 2013
The hotel was absolutely brilliant, good size beds, nice breakfast and very well located. They were refurbing the entrance and the two lifts are fun as they are not linked so you have to push both buttons.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com