Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from New York, NY

A very nice, well maintained hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: As above. I have never stayed in Mitte before, and thought I'd try this neighborhood. The hotel is very centrally located for me...
Cons: The internet wifi connection.
Location: Look at a map to see how much is nearby. If you're into intense night life you may find this place quiet - but it's really close to Kreuzberg.
Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, but a very short walk from the Leipzigerstrasse and Unter den Linden, and many of the most important cultural institutions like the Musee Insel, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. My main complaint was that the wifi internet connection was very slow, and often seemed to vanish and then reappear, and I was also a bit bothered by noise from the construction across the street - but what can one do? There is construction everywhere in Berlin. The front desk staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, and although this is not the sort of hotel where the concierge can miraculously get you tickets for a sold out performance that evening, they made every effort to answer my questions about what was on, and how to get places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angela from canterbury, uk

hotel review

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: excellent breakfasts
Cons: would have appreciated replenishing of tea and coffee on a daily basis---fortunately we brought our own supply.
Location: easy walking access to museum island along river, easy access to tourist spots via local tube station a few minutes away.
quiet hotel with good access to nearby tube station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgi

Average.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Location, half way the service
Cons: Service in the restaurant and the FD team, smile would be a good start.
Location: Location was good, would be great to have a few more signs on the way there as it took a while to find the facility.
For the money I paid I would expect at least a smile at the check in and not a clerk sitting in a chair.There was no mini bar in the room and also the waiting staff in the restaurant was softly to say terrible. First of all they would need to get to know the shaving machine after this they would need to learn that the customer they make wait are the one who pay the wages, if you want to know a example I was a go show for a breakfast , no one greeted me and also after asking for fried eggs sunny side up I was made feel guilty asking for it . On a positive note the only person who greeted with a smile was the room attendant on floor 2 and the location of the facility was great also the front desk staff despite never standing up when guest walks in and also never smile and greet, where knowledgeable about the area and the sightseeing in the city . Overall would think twice before I pay the same price for this type of service in a chain that I would expect more, after the promises they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AlRobis from Wigan Lancs UK

Good location easy for touring Berlin

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, well equipped, quiet until builders start on front (7:00) or deliveries arrive at the rear (7:30)! Early night advised
Cons: Once building opposite complete will be quieter but for price, high standard with good facilities.
Location: Location good for Berlins excellent transport system, couple of neighbouring bakeries if peckish or didnt want hotel breakfast.
Easy to find from Spitelmarkt Underground station (U2 line), 3 stops from Alexanderplatz. Take the exit closed to the city as its closest walk 30 yards past bakery and turn right about 100 yards. Staff friendly and helpful, check in easy, and if you are partial to a morning brew take a plastic "drink box" with kettle in. Inside room bright and clean, a little small maybe but with flat screen on the wall and selection of sat channels. Bathroom spotless and well equipped, with powerful walk in shower and shower door that folded back to third so easy to get into without breathing in if like myself a little on the large waist side. Inside wardrobe free digital mini safe, so handy, too a tablet easy. Breakfast in basement 9 euros if not included in you tariff, as well as tinned fruit salad, fresh fruit, breads, yogurts, meats, danish pastries etc well stocked for what we thought would be continental breakfast. In Addition Scrambled egg, Boiled and alternative days bacon or sausage. All in all excellent value breakfast Free Wifi throughout hotel worked fine all the time, also free computers in Reception for internet use. All in all excellent hotel, good value, helpful staff, in good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nathan from southampton

Nice clean hotel, good location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Lovely trip, full of culture can do it all in a day if well planned. General public are not the politest and the the most helpful but still had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from USA

Good hotel for travelers

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Location: The hotel is a short walk to Museum island, and then a fair trek to Friedrich Strasse, which was nice.
This hotel was a pleasant experience. The room was comfortable, the noise level in the hotel was low (if any noise at all), though the temperature could get a bit warm at times. We never ate the breakfast since it seemed a bit expensive. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and ordered food for us and called cabs for us. I would stay here again if I have the chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cherise from Brisbane

Great place to stay for a few nights!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a double room and loved it. The place isn't overly flashy and the rooms are a little small (if you don't get a deluxe room) but it has everything you need, and is very clean. The breakfast buffet is an awesome way to wake up and the location is central and very close to a metro. I would definitely stay here again but for a maximum of three nights, unless you get a bigger room :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Balanced cost-benefit ratio

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Wetherby, UK

Reasonably priced hotel easily accessed

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Central location, very clean hotel, friendly staff
Cons: We were impressed by the hotel and would gladly recommend it.
Location: Just round corner from underground (U2) which had great communications. Also could walk to Museum Island, Jewish Museum, Gendarmenmarkt etc.
Hotel was easily found in quiet street. Good, pleasant reception. The room was just large enough with double bed and good sized wardrobe. Bathroom was a shower room and with plenty room. We took breakfast at bakery across road rather than in house (euros 9). It was half the cost and we were anxious to get off early each morning. We found getting about easy from the location. The U-bahn was close and so many places we wanted to visit were within walking distance through pleasant areas.