Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Safe

Posted May 24, 2015
I stayed at the hotel by myself and the staff could not make me feel any safer. There was always a staff member at the front desk and quickly solved any problems or questions I had. The beds are very comfy and the wifi is amazingly fast. The only down side was not all of the TV channels worked. I would recomand this hotel to my friends and family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price, you get what you pay for

Posted May 18, 2015
I'm 99% sure they had me in a smoking room (or previously smoked in room). There was a door for an adjoining room which made folks talking in the other room loud. Walking on the second floor resulted in squeaking noises all night. The free breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, close to Synn Lounge

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff at the front desk were very nice. The only problem I had was that the housekeeping people started vacuuming at 8:30am outside my room, knocked on my door at 9:30, then again at 10:30 when I finally got up and told them I was staying till 12pm. It would have been nice if they checked with the front desk that I was staying later. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The room even had a small refrigerator and microwave in it which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from www.movingmaniacs.com

Nice Breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Was expecting a Carbolicious breakfast but was pleasantly surprised when there was bacon sausage home fries cheese omelette waffles bagels Danish cereal yogurt fresh fruit orange juice apple juice cranberry juice. unfortunately the website said there was a spa but there was none at all. the pool was very cold could not even get into it and really wanted a hot tub which is why we booked our stay there. Was kind of sad because of that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isaac N from wethersfield, ct

great stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice appearance and great location for privacy but also near stores and attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jefferson from Hyde Park, New York

Very comfortable and convenient place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The pool and exercise room were well tended and clean. The breakfast was great -- a simple buffet, but plenty of options, well presented. The lady that took care of that was very nice and looked after every detail. My room had everything I could want, though I would suggest that they find a way to display the channel guide on the TV (it says there's one in the guest book, but it didn't show up), and to set the TV permanently to the right aspect ratio, so the picture doesn't appear s-t-r-e-t-c-h-e-d. It's very awkward to change it; had to be done each time the TV was turned on, and on the buttons on the side of the set. All in all, though, it was a very comfortable stay, clean and well tended, at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tristan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Heat

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was awesome
Cons: should have checked the problem with the heat before they new all the rooms would be booked for a nearby conference - bad planning
Our room had no heat and at 27 degrees outside it would have mattered. When we addressed the issue to the front desk they said our room did have heat issues and to crank it up and wait 10 minutes. That was ridiculous on many levels, so we were told we would have to change rooms. Not a welcoming thought for 4 tired women who just unpacked and started to settle in. So we packed up and went upstairs to a room that was already occupied! After discussing this with the front desk they only had one room on the first level available with a king bed and a single pull out - well, if that's all they had, so be it. We go back downstairs in slippers and pj's and pile into another room and then have to ask for a cot since we were NOT going to sleep 3 grown women in one bed! They accommodated us and we survived the night, but the heat issue should have been address LONG before we ever showed up for check in!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was average. The included breakfast was ok. The staff was pretty average, except for the woman who cooked breakfast. She was very pleasant and attentive and kept the breakfast buffet filled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels