Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ucchanfrom GB

clean

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location and clean room but wifi is not very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E Travellerfrom Sydney

Good Location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Room , was part of appartment. Cleaning Lady very helpful .Cutlery , spoons very poor condition, almost falling apart. WiFi intermittent turned off at night sometimes!! Which is not suitable for customers from southern hemisphere as time change is the reason we need the WiFi on at late night. Good pub next door Newmans.Food good , reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short walk from central station but not much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, pleasant staff. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good location, big room

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroome was separated but good enough for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielfrom Toronto, Canada.

Centrally located hotel near the Hauptbahnhof

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Good Location; quiet; affordable; very clean; very pleasant lady owner who worked at the front desk from time to time.
Cons: More attractive and inviting front door and hall - reception is on the second floor.
Location: Central location and near the Hauptbahnhof.
The Hotel is in an older refurbished building 10 minutes from the Von Moltke Bridge, and only 15 minutes from the Hauptbahnhof - VERY convenient if you are arriving in Berlin through the Hauptbahnhof. A pleasant 20 minute stroll to the Reichstag and the Bandenburg Gate. Facilities are a tad dated but the place is very well kept - it is no Holiday Inn - it's older and at the same time really quite adequate. No luxury here, but good location and decent accommodation are valuable assets for the economy-minded tourist. We would return in a flash. The only drawback for our suite - a common bathroom with other units, but it was meticulously clean at all times. Added bonus: a delightful restaurant across the street called Don Giovanni. Excellent fare at a great price - ate supper there every one of the six days we were in Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Britain

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A brief over-night stay only. Clean, comfortable and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothyfrom Hong Kong

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well-located which only takes 10-min walk from the Berlin Central Station. Receptionist was friendly but not very helpful to provide info for our tour. She just simply asked us to ask in Tourist Information Centre. Room was spacious but with very basic facility provided (for example no cup, fridge...). Wifi was not very strong in room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom usa

If you are on a small budget only

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is not that close to the train station and I walked it with 80 lbs of luggage in the rain. Once there it is a 2 floor walk up, there is an elevator with a manual door. They were kind enough to hold my bags the day I checked out so I could see the touristy bit. However, the room was a bid tiny, sized enough to fit the twin bed. The bathrooms were updated, but incredibly small. It was interesting, and I opted to stay at a different hotel my second night. Only stay here if you absolutley don't have the money to stay somewhere else.