Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not bad if you have your own room

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night. Very clean and well maintained. A great breakfast very well done rooms and bathroom. But i was in a shared room, which had no lockable lockers. More of a family hostel but very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Nate from England, UK

Cheap n Cheerful

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Space
Cons: Card needed for light switches
Location: Near central
Great location, only 2 U-Bahn stops to the centre of everything. Not much within hostel area, but for a fab cost and the station right outside the front door, it's brilliant and not noisy. Our house wasn't even half full so we had lots of space and our belongings felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aneel

great place to stay

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really great place to stay with cooperative staff. Only wifi don't work in rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Milena

Close to city centre

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good value. better than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City54 in September

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Wifi - they could have placed boosters considering they operate in multi-buildings.
Location: Right infront of the U6 stop!
Other than no lifts to floor and a non-accessible wifi, it was an excellent stay. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Glasgow

Super location, uncomfortable!

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Easy to find, pleasant staff, great pizza place attached.
Location: Fantastic location, close enough to walk but still great transport links.
Great location! Tram and trains stop right outside and pleasant walk to main streets. Beds were not the most comfortable (solid mattress) so found sleeping a little difficult. Could benefit from a deep clean and a little work but overall it's nice. It's a place for a budget and I would completely recommend it! There is a small pizza and pasta bar attached to the hotel which is also fantastic - well priced and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Eva from London

Good place for the city centre and main station.

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: The bikes for hire were a nice touch
Cons: Cafe/restaurant that never seemed to open
Location: Close to city centre but little to be found within easy walking distance.
Most of the other guests appeared to be backpackers or groups of schoolchildren, scouts, social clubs, football clubs, martial arts groups etc etc etc. Probably not the best place for those wanting only peace and quiet, but otherwise a very friendly, well-run and nicely maintained place on the edge of the city centre. It is situated in an area that is undergoing development so there are few bars, restaurants or shops to be found nearby, but there is a U-bahn station outside the front door. Also very convenient for the Hauptbahnhof.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City hotel 54

Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was convienent however the surrounding were poor with derelict buildings and smashed windows. The cleaniness was ok but to a minimum standard. We requested a double bed and was given a twin even though the website said it was a double. Their idea of a double was two singles pushed together with a wooden beam in the middle.