Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Germany

Decent hotel, good breakfast

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, just a short drive to most of the sites we wanted to see. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.The room was sufficient for one night, the bathroom was small but it was ok. The breakfast was good, a nice traditional German breakfast (boiled and scrambled eggs, a variety of lunch meats, yogurt, breads, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, tea, juice and milk) Good deal for an overnight stay in Berlin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was included in the price, and there was a good choice of cereals, cold meats, fresh fruit, etc.
Location: The hotel is a few minutes walk from Gesundbrunnen rail station. In 20 minutes you can get to Brandenburg Gate, Museum Island or Berlin Zoo.
This was my first visit to Berlin. I was travelling alone. I took a bus and then a U-train to Gesundbrunnen train station. As I arrived late evening I took a taxi from the train station to the hotel but found out the next day that it was only a few minutes walk to the station so I didn't need to take a taxi again. The staff were very helpful in providing directions and train numbers for the sights I was interested in visiting. I was also given a discount card for a local restaurant and enjoyed a very good meal there. There is a large shopping centre opposite the station. The hotel was popular with groups of students as well as families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Bloomington Il

hotel stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013
the hotel is a super nice place the owner is putting money in the hotel and is improving it all the time, This is not a luxury hotel, basic and simple, the breakfast is very well done and is very good, house cleaning ladies are nice and do an awesome job at keeping the place clean... the front desk people were very nice , and very knowlegable about there job.. Over all a super nice and very affordable place to stay...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good value for money. We stayed with our 2 children during a visit to Berlin. The S and U-Bahn station is only 5 mins away. The bar was nice, as was the breakfast. The 2 (small) things I did not like about the hotel: Very little parking space and the surrounding neighborhood isnt the most appealing, especially late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great and affordable place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The Hotel was very clean organized well. the room was really big (I booked a room for 1 but got a room for at least 6 people). everything was like clockwork: the room clean, towels exchange, etc'. the rooms were separate from the general floor o it was really quite. The breakfast was good for an hotel, a verity of dairy, meat and fruits and vegetable. also, the check-in and check-out were the fastest I had ever had. The hotel is close to a central station (Gesundtbrunnen) so it's real easy to get anywhere in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from London, UK

Good value hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Well-run hotel with friendly staff; rooms are definitely a bit on the basic side and the hotel isn't in a major tourist area, but if you're just looking for somewhere reasonable stay while exploring Berlin then this is a good bet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel & Justine from Stuttgart, Germany

Great Staff and wonderful stay!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the green space & parks right across the street made for a great warm up walk prior to hopping a train into Berlin center city. A mall & train station are only a 3-5 minute walk down the street. It was simple and cheap, but still had everything you could want for a good stay. Can't say enough about the breakfast it was great and there were a lot of choices. Plus there was a kids area in the breakfast place which gave us some time to digest. The Bunk beds were really fun and made the place quite family friendly.
2 out of 5
by marek from canada

False, misleading hotel info on Expedia

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Our reservation included free parking. Well, this at least 100 rooms hotel has a small parking for up to 10 cars. What a joke. Rude, sarcastic receptionist claiming that they do have a hotel parking. It is all busy, but they ...do have it. What a joke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana

very friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: free wireless access (don't take it for granted in Germany), staff, breakfast.
Cons: A/C perhaps
Location: it's conveniently located to the U and S stations, which connects you to the whole city
Only after a few stops in Germany did I realize how good this hotel is. I first complained that there was no AC, but Berlin's summer was not harsh, exp. at night. I just wished we were assigned to a room facing the garden instead of the street, so it would be much cooler. But the staff there were extremely helpful, and they even helped me print our documents for free! Also, the breakfast is quite good.