Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from las vegas

very clean room

Posted Dec 3, 2008
good size room clean room ,a little noisy from street but overall good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wenonah, New Jersey

Great value with the unfavorable dollar-euro exchange rate

Posted Oct 23, 2008
This is a great value. Few hotels in Berlin of-fer clean, modern facilities and yet are as affordable. The rooms are large and clean with private hot showers, large TV's, comfortable beds, carpeting, curtains and drapes. The break-fasts are delicious in a pleasant dining room. The only downside is access requiring a bus and the S-bahn, taking about 30 to 40 minutes to central Berlin, but it is worth this sacrifice. We found that worthwhile and quickly learned the various connections. There were both young and old from many countries staying at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Schweinfurt Germany

Pretty Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
The breakfast, even though at a charge,was nice and even included some hot items. It was 8 euro and kids ate free! It did get busy though, so planning the "right" time to go eat was tough. The hotel was nice and the room was comfortable. We had a room with a pull out sofa bed and a double bed. If any one is familiar with european type hospital bedding, it was similiar with a huge pillow and a comforter type blanket with no sheets, but we did sleep very well. We even had a fridge which was nice. The hotel isn't super close to sites (they are near, 5km), but there is a bus stop across the street. We chose to drive. The staff was great and most spoke english very well. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel because the menu was small with few choices. My only complaint is we loaded the car up when checking out and the "maid" took our drinks and poured the opened ones out and took our snacks and unopened drinks and put them in her cart. We did get them back, but I perceived her actions to be keeping them for herself thinking we left them behind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Very nice Hotel - a little hard to get to

Posted Oct 4, 2008
This hotel was very nice and was ideal for our budget trip to do the Berlin Marathon. The only drawback of this hotel is that it is quite a way out from Berlin centre and involves a change of tram or bus to get to the front door of the hotel. Although, having said this by the time of our last day once we had worked out the efficient german transport system, we could get to the centre of town from the front door of the hotel in about 20 minutes quite easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

What I expected

Posted Aug 12, 2008
Overall very good, but I could have done with a coffee maker in my room. The hotel was hard to get to from Tegel Airport, but once I got to know where the trams went, the sightseeing was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. It is a little far from the town center but it has a bus station right outside to help you get around. Overall a nice hotel which I would seriously consider again in the future if I go back to Berlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sala,

Trevligt hotell i anslutning till centrums nöjen

Posted Jul 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
Lätt att hitta från motorväg när vi kom till Berlin ,raka spåret, samt bra anslutningar till buss, tunnelbana m m för att ta sig in i centrum för sevärdheter. För hårda sängar fick ont i ryggen. God frukost med mycket att välja på helt perfekt. När vi kom kunde receptionisten ha meddelat lite mer om vilken våning frukosten var på samt tid, det fick vi fråga om senare på kvällen. Parkering för bilen exemplariskt. Alla trevliga. Visste ej att hotellet hade en swimmingpool, ingen info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dorset

staff were very helpful

Posted Jan 31, 2008
Staff couldn't help us more. One thing that bothered us was that they'd hired the restarant out to a private party on sat night, so we couldn't us it and as the hotel was miles away from everywhere this wasn't very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Surprisingly good

Posted Nov 26, 2007 on Hotels.com
Huge family room. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and free parking. It'll be my first choice whenever I go to Berlin.